We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Room and breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Room is very large and charming. Breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. Cleanness at the room is good but there was some drainage problem and the front lobby had a sewage smell Overall, it's a very good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    517
    97
    22
    18
See reviews for
292
730
216
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I originally booked Deluxe Room and it was upgraded to Grand Deluxe Room with Le Club Accorhotels Platinum card. The room is big and chic.

We tried the "deep sleep package" for 2 nights and "Gourmet experience" for 1 night. I'd highly recommend the deep sleep package but not gourmet experience. We went to spa twice, one is included in the deep sleep package, another one is upgraded to VIE balancing massage by paying extra of the price difference. Both are great! It would be even better if the guests are invited to choose the oil they like upon their arrivals. For gourmet experience, "wine and grill" provided good breakfast but not dinner buffet. The seafood is not impressive: crab legs and tuna are tasteless. I was asked to order grilled food and just after I returned to my seat, the food was served. I think it's grilled quite some time ago and it's just warm but not hot when it was served.

Agreed with other reviewers that it is conveniently located within walking distance to major shopping areas like Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon and MBK. Jim Thompson's house and museum can be reached by 10-15 min walk from hotel. BTS station is near and it's convenient to take Airport Link Express train to and fro Suvarnabhumi airport. But if you're carrying luggage, I'd advise you to walk further to take the elevator instead of entering the BTS concourse at the nearest entrance. I also experienced the air-con problem: it shut off by itself in the middle of the night. Before that I really had a deep sleep but I gotta switch on the air con by myself. Luckily it happened for one night only.

In general, the staff is nice and friendly. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends and viewers of tripadvisors. :)

Room Tip: 22nd floor is good! Free upgrade for Le Club Accorhotels Platinum card holders
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our stay was very memorable and enjoyable :)

The staff and management are always warm and friendly
Bringing a toddler overseas is with much difficulty but they helped make my holiday stress free and baby friendly :)

When I'm in Bangkok again, they'll always be my no.1 choice.
Thank you once again for your hospitality.

Close proximity to platinum mall, pantip plaza,siam centre/paragon/discovery and MBK

Room Tip: Grand deluxe room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Baru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Vie Hotel is my favourite hotel in Bkk which is conveniently located within walking distance to major shopping areas like Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon and MBK.
BTS station is almost at the door step with one stop away from Phaya Thai station where you can board the Airport Link Express train to and fro Suvarnabhumi airport.
Rooms are cleaned in the morning unlike some hotels that clean rooms in the afternoon.
My only gripe with my room is that the air-cond shuts off by itself in the middle of the night. I had to wake up every morning at 4:00 am to turn it back on.
Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

As other reviewers have already mentioned the hotel is in a fantastic location right in the middle of Bangkok. The sky train is a minute walk away. However what really impressed me was their attention to detail and quality of service.

My wife and I went elephant riding in Chiang Mai. Both of us were attacked by the fleas on elephants my wife significantly more than me. As those we have been bitten by fleas would know, it is extremely itchy. To help with the pain and the itchiness, over two nights we requested some ice. The hotel quickly picked up and asked whether we require ice every night and whether there's anything else That they could assist with.

Some of you maybe I'm unimpressed by this, but have stayed other five star hotels we were.

The room service is also very prompt in terms of delivery at a fair price. They're also allowed us to order off menu.

All in all I can't recommend this hotel high enough. I would definitely come back.

Hope you guys enjoy your stay here as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a brilliant little hotel in a convenient location. Amenities and decor are gorgeous and the staff are excellent. Not to mention the choir who came into the restaurant unannounced just before Xmas dressed as Xmas fairies and singing "Jingle Bells"! There's also a pool, and a place across the road that does great massages. I loved it all; looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you can afford it; they're amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

It's a great experience to stay here, good location, big bathroom although the bed are small for twins bed room, good breakfast.
You can take cityline from airport to the hotel (BTS:Ratchathewi ) and transfer from phayathai, there's one stop only, very convenient.
I would recommend to stay here if you like to shopping in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection, is a chic designer hotel, conveniently located in the heart of the city, consisting of 154 duplexes, spacious rooms and suites. It is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within walking distance of a range of budget to luxury shopping malls such as Siam Paragon, Platinum Mall and MBK. The hotel offers unrivalled services and facilities, including VIE's own bath amenities, free Wi-Fi in-room and in public areas, a rooftop swimming pool, fantastic dining options with La VIE - Creative French Cuisine and YTSB - The Best Sushi Bar in Bangkok, VIE Spa, fitness at VIE Fit, and meeting and wedding venues. Recognitions and awards include "Best Boutique Hotel", "Trendy Hotel in Asia", "Best Urban Hotel", "TripAdvisor's Excellence of the year 2012 & 2013", 4 consecutive years of "Thailand's Best Restaurant 2010 - 2013", "The Expedia(R) 2013 Insiders' Select™ List" and Now Travel Award 2012 - 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.