We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

The hotel is new and the hotel staff run it as if they really care about it. Its a beautiful and modern hotel. The room I stayed in could easily fit a family it was huge! Had a separate lounge room.

No matter what time of the day it was the staff were always willing to help.

One word of advice take a hotel card with you to give to the taxi drivers as it maybe difficult to get back to since its a new hotel. Or you just say Asia Hotel and its directly opposite.

The station is within 20m of the hotel and within 5 mins to any shopping center.

I would def stay at this hotel again !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Hello Jimicans, here at VIE Hotel Bangkok, we call ourselves "VIE are family" so when guests come to stay we welcome you to our family. Thank you for your lovely feedback, and VIE hope to welcome you into our humble home once again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    516
    96
    22
    18
See reviews for
291
728
216
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Overall this was a great hotel. It is reasonably small, however, it has everything you need. The pool is great, the buffee breakfast & dinner is even better. We booked the Deep Sleep package which included a suite, daily massage, treats on arrival as well a few other treats. This package was fantastic!! Especially for the price. The suite was great! The bed was very comfortable, & the lounge was very spacious.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Hello there! Oh wow! I never heard anybody described our hotel as an oasis before, it's great! We love it! Thank you very much and we hope to be able to provide a pleasurable stay for you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The VIE Hotel is the ultimate luxurious experience in the best district in Bangkok. It is an absolute must for anyone wanting to shop at the many famous shopping centres as it is just a mere 100m away. The gym and spa centre was top quality and very useful. I did not get a chance to try the restaurant but I will next trip as I will definitely be staying at the VIE Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Hey there, Thank you so much for choosing us and trusting in us for your next visits. And yes, check out our restaurant and bars, it sure will be a hit!
Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

I usually stay at the Novotel so I wanted try some place different. It is an easy one stop from the Airport Express then a very short walk. The hotel is an oasis and the suite was a sumptuous treat. It was like a large one bedroom apartment . Just a pleasure to stay there. I ate breakfast at the first floor bar area. The service was delightful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Hello there! Oh wow! I never heard anybody describe our hotel as an oasis before, it's great! We love it! Thank you very much and we look forward to providing the pleasurable stay for you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

On our first trip to Thailand we did not know what to expect. This hotel was the highlight of our trip.
Great service, high quality clean rooms and a great spa.
We chose the Deep Sleep package which was great value at around £100 a night. This included, breakfast, choice of pillow, choice of pillow mist, choice of room burner, choice of bath oil and what time you would like your bath run each night, choice of tea to go with your bath and a massage every day. Oh and you get a free room upgrade to a suite.
Granted this package was hard to find (whatif.com)
Location is also good as you have the overrail thing right outside and you are a 5min walk to all the shopping round MBK...........
The pool is not located in the main building however this did not bother us as we never used it. (It did look nice tho)

Overall if staying in Bangkok again I would go out of my way to book this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the Deep sleep package
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Hey there!
So I hope that you got your deep sleep from our package. thank you for choosing us and don't you worry, we are working on expanding the exposure of our awesome packages so stay tune!
Have an enjoyable day,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Upon arrival I get an free upgrade to a suite wow that's marvelous !!
The suite & even the bathroom is so spaces.
Staff especially at the Restaurant so friendly and have a great customer service.
Housekeeping did not make up my room on the second day and it is 3-4pm and have to ring nearly 4 times for the maid to come other than that everything was so perfect.
Hotel is a bit far walk to the Paragon Shopping complex.

Room Tip: Try the Suite room & you will loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Dear Irene_Goh,
Thank you for your fabulous feedback, I will have a look into housekeeping issue and I assure you that it will not happen again. Thanks for letting us know and we hope to see you again soon at VIE Hotel Bangkok.
Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection, is a chic designer hotel, conveniently located in the heart of the city, consisting of 154 duplexes, spacious rooms and suites. It is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within walking distance of a range of budget to luxury shopping malls such as Siam Paragon, Platinum Mall and MBK. The hotel offers unrivalled services and facilities, including VIE's own bath amenities, free Wi-Fi in-room and in public areas, a rooftop swimming pool, fantastic dining options with La VIE - Creative French Cuisine and YTSB - The Best Sushi Bar in Bangkok, VIE Spa, fitness at VIE Fit, and meeting and wedding venues. Recognitions and awards include "Best Boutique Hotel", "Trendy Hotel in Asia", "Best Urban Hotel", "TripAdvisor's Excellence of the year 2012 & 2013", 4 consecutive years of "Thailand's Best Restaurant 2010 - 2013", "The Expedia(R) 2013 Insiders' Select™ List" and Now Travel Award 2012 - 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.