We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World

SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World
991 Rama 1 Road | B1-B2 Floor Siam Paragon, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Siam Ocean World)
+66 2 687 2000
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the top tourist attractions in the city, SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World boasts world-class features, such as a 270-degree glass tunnel and a glass bottomed boat in which to view the vast range of 6,000 amazing creatures.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

No point to go there. You can finished in 15mins. No fish at all compare the one in Hong Kong ( ocean park) price is expensive.
I think is the most stupid things that I've done.
Don't want to tell my friends that I went there.......

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    558
    176
    37
    37
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“If you've visited similar places in Australia, you will be very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I found the aquarium very disappointing! Very small displays, poor lighting and signage and very few things I had not seen before and the crowds were insane!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“I loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I spent about 5 hours here and just loved it! I saw some fish that I have never seen before and some really bizarre looking one's too. They have quite a few sharks and places to sit where you can just relax and watch the sharks swim by.

There are some reviews that say they scam foreigners because there is a different place but I don't take it as a scam because scams are generally hidden. I did read somewhere maybe even on their website that there was a price not just for Thai but it's Thai/ex-pats/residents. I have been to other places before and have seen this and I think they are just trying to promote tourism for their local people. They seem like very nice people to me.

The cost is 1100 Baht per adult including a pepsi, popcorn, behind the scenes tour, glass bottom boat ride, souvenir, 3D show and happy feet fish massage. If you get it from hotels2thailand.com its only 750 Baht per adult but you need to print out the paper 24 hours in advance.

Yes, its expensive but I think it's well worth the money because there is lots to do and its a fun place if you like aquariums. The glass bottom boat was great seeing sharks swim underneath. Have your pepsi and popcorn and sit down and watch the sharks swim by. Remember part of your money goes to feed those hungry fish- imagine how much food especially those sharks need!

I have been to other aquariums before in Canada and the United States but I really enjoyed this one and the way they made it up was beautiful. They also have feeding shows as well.

Just a tip to make your stay more enjoyable- I went on a Sunday and it was packed with families and children although many reviews say it's busy all the time. Remember there will be many different cultures there, manners are different from one culture to another, and some may have never seen an aquarium or a shark before so there could be alot of excited people!

Thank you for such a great place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went with a very good friend, had lots of fun. Get to see some really cool sea creatures, fish and animals from the jungle. Cool experience and it is all in the basement of the Siam Paragon shopping mall. Largerst indoor acquarium in Southeast Asia.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Worth seeing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

After crusing around at the shopping mall for half of the day, it's nice & convenience to be able to see something completely different. Great diversity of marine life & even spiders! Myself & my toddler enjoys it, nice to spend a couple of hours at.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.