We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little out of the center, and delightful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel to your Saves list
Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol,, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A little out of the center, and delightful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The decor is great, bright and warm. The location is within a short walking distance from the train station (and the metro), which is great if you want to take an early morning start outside of Bangkok. The hostel itself seemed almost vacant, and if the hostel had many guests, we neither saw nor heard them. Quite spacious and VERY clean for Bangkok. It was out of the main chaos of Bangkok, so it was very quiet. If you are looking for a busy backpackers, this place is not for you. If you are looking for a clean spot to relax and sleep, I recommend Cozy Place highly. The top floor is open air with lovely chairs to sit out and read, and there was a lot of green around so you feel like you have escaped the craziness of the city. All staff members were very helpful in offering directions when we asked the best way to access the airport. We were very pleased overall.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
51
48
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I stayed at the Cozy for five nights, end of February. I judge a place by the following;connectivity, cleanliness, friendly staff, extras. I stayed in a single room which was a little stuffy and very tiny but for 300 bht-a good deal.
The staff was friendly and efficient-the lady who sits at the reception in the evening (short hair, dont know her name) was very friendly. On my first night, I couldn't sleep all night long because there were bedbugs in my bed. I slept on the floor that night but complained to the owner the next day. She immediately had everything changed and I didn't have any further trouble. The bed was very comfortable for a budget hostel.
The bathrooms are clean and supply you with shampoo, soap, clean towels. Downstairs, you can do your laundry in the washing machine for a few bht and drink free tea and coffee served by the hostel.
Cozy is well connected with the subway (just a five minute walk)-this was one of the deciding factors to book the hostel. I used to spend my entire day sight seeing or shopping and the subway definetely saved me money. However when I visited Khao Suan on two occasions, I had to take a taxi as it is not connected (you can take the bus but Bangkok buses are very crowded)
In a nutshell, its good value for money but avoid it if you want a more lively neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a good stay. We chose the lovebirds rooms, which was situated on the top floor. Room was nice and clean, with showers and toilets located just outside our room. Open balcony on top floor, good kitchen and eating area, and 2 computers with cheap internet access.10 min walk to hualampong train station. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We eventually found this tucked away down some side streets, no many people knew it - but it was clean and the rooms comfortable.... hosts were loveley... but be aware its a trek out of bangkok - not walkable at all....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

This is a great place to stay if you're looking for a clean, cute place but you happen to be on a budget. Extremely clean and friendly and mostly quiet, but that really depends on who's in the hostel at the time, Cozy offers everything you need to explore the city. Owner has great information about the area and can help you set up just about anything. Watch out for Sunday though, if you end up requiring help Sunday you may find yourself without much recourse. The persons manning the desk have no shortage of enthusiasm but they mostly speak Thai only. One other caveat is the location. It's not remote by any means, it's just slightly off the beaten path and that ads to it's charm some while for others may be an annoyance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

Friendly, clean and quiet place to stay. Staff is very helpfull.
Loved the location as it is away from the mad tourist crowds in Bangkok in a genuine neighbourhoud. Easy access to trainstation, subway and Chinatown is only a 5 minute walk.
I had a double room on the first floor with windows, airco and a fan, very spacious on my own but it would easily fit two and all the luggage you can carry.
Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I think my title pretty much covers it all...oh, except that the staff is also very friendly and helpful! We had a private double with a/c and shared bath. The shared toilets and showers were very clean and we never had to wait for a shower any time of day. Nice common areas and free wifi!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Address: 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol,, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Bangkok Place Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.