We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saladaeng Colonnade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saladaeng Colonnade to your Saves list
Saladaeng Colonnade
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   21 Soi Saladaeng Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 608 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantabulous place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

This is a great place to stay and is just a 5-minute walk to/from Sala Daeng BTS. The hotel is off the main road so there is peace and quiet when you return to the hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and the security guard was always eager to open the lobby door for us and with a big smile. The room we got was very spacious with a cosy living room and kitchen. The bedroom was nice too with a clean and big toilet. I love the fact that breakfast was served to our room everyday. The gym and lap pool was good as well. The restaurant downstairs, Zanotti, is worth a try. I will be sure to book Saladaeng Colonnade again when I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    58
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
21
22
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hofheim am Taunus, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

stayed in saladeng colonnade from 31st march till 3rd of april 2011. the hotel is very nice, close to silom road, the mainly road in bangkok. the room, that i had was very nice. but the security personal was unfriendly. i dunno why, maybe because i am asian from indonesia. he didn't talk or say good morning or something like that. but i stayed there and pay alot of money for my stay. i took the expensive room there, and he should cahnge his behaviour. normally i stay in bandara suite also in saladeng, but this time i would like to try this hotel,and i was not satisfied with this hotel. i come 3 time a year to bangkok, because i love bangkok and the people, but dont judge me as rass

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Stayed here for a 3 night trip to Bangkok.

The location is on a quiet road, and the suite was comfortable, pretty large and clean. It also wasn't across the road from some "shanty". Staff were friendly, although they didn't speak much English. Decent toiletries in the bathroom too. The living area was large and comfortable too.

Breakfast was a bit poor though, and was either late, or required a chasing call. There's a great Italian restaurant literally downstairs and a coffee shop too which is also good. Also, another coffee shop nearby (Mimy's) which does some good noodle soup and Lavaza coffee.

About a 7 / 8 minute leisurly walk from Silom Plaza and the Silom BTS station. Easy on the BTS to get to other places such as Paragon and Emporium and although it can be really packed, it's faster than sitting in the Bangkok traffic.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Had a stopover in Bangkok for 3 nights and stayed at the Saladaeng Colonnade hotel/apartments. Located a short walk from Saladaeng Skyrail station in a quiet street near the busy Silom area, the hotel/apartments are well appointed, well staffed , good value , safe and highly recommended. Some good eateries close by and Zenotti -- a very good if not the best- Italian restaurant in Bangkok is next door!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I have stayed at Saladaeng Colonnade three times over the last year and am always looking forward to returning. Not just to the warm welcome from the Management and Staff but also to the comfort and space that having a Studio or Apartment provides compared to a mere hotel room. The Studios and Apartments are simple, subtle and beautifully appointed. The bathrooms are well-lit and have full amenities.

As the previous reviews have stated, don't expect too much service - these are serviced apartments, not a hotel room. However for the independent traveller this is the perfect location. There is a coin operated laundry and small lap pool downstairs, and the proximity to both the skytrain and the underground means you can get very quickly to anywhere in Bangkok you wish to visit. Also there are a myriad of restaurants and shops close by so no need to travel far when you are weary.

Yes, the breakfast is not the most varied in the world, but it does include fresh fruit, boiled eggs, croissant and coffee. It is better than in many hotels and it is great not to have to go out early to breakfast. There is tea and coffee provided in the kitchens also. Any small housekeeping issues we have ever had have been swiftly resolved by the management.

I really can't recommend it enough in its genre.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Saladaeng Colonnade has been our home away from home each time we visit Bangkok .
We normally take the same 2 bedroom apartment each time we go and we have gotten accustomed with everything inside the apartment.The rooms are clean and spotless ,the cleaning maids do a great job and even put away the dishes back in the cupboard each day.Security is also very good in the building,cameras in the hallways,24 hour security guard and the elevator will not work without the key.The bathrooms are modern and clean .
Cabinet space is abundant and very good lighting .
I agree with the other reviewers that breakfast needs to improve,although there is an italian coffee place that serves the best Illy cappuccino and croissants just on the other side of the entrance.We have dined in the Zanotti and I must it was memorable and delicious probably one of the best restaurants in Bangkok.
The location is quite central ,it is just a few minutes walk to the BTS station and there is a nice mall with many restaurants ,Fuji and Shangrila Kitchen are among my favorite places.There is also a good grocery store at the basement of Central department store where you can get stuff like soft drinks and snacks and even has a bakery for breakfast stuff.
Saladaeng is not a hotel that has the extras like Concierge service,spa,large swimming pool and 2 turn down service but for the value you pay it is definitely worth the few sacrifices.It is a great place for travelers who already know their way around Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Great Hotel, Great location if u like Silom area!
Very nice goods size rooms and modern rooms with white n beige upholstery. Nice n comfortable beds. Very clean bathrooms too. We had taken 2 bedroom apartment and Mr. Sawang the General Manager gave us some discount on the Card rate too as we wanted it for a longer period. The hotel is located between huge bulidings and is on the Saladaeng Road (Silom Soi1). Very close to all the hustle bustle of the Silom area and even 3-5 minute walking distance from the BTS. The advantage of the BTS is that u can land up inside the SIAM Paragon or MBK (National Stadium) within 15 minutes of your leaving the hotel and all the Bangkok traffic is hardly any of your worries. It has a very nice n popular Italian restaurant. But there is no room service, which is a drawback. There are some small eating joints like cafes, 7-11s, pizza patio, which are within 200 m. Bangrak Cafe on Saladaeng Road is good. There is one opposite the back entrance of the Silom Complex. But within the 500m there is the Convent soi & Silom Road which umpteen no. of places to try! The pool & the fitness centre are very small and there are hardly and people there. Overall a an Excellent apartment and a very good Hotel Room! If you are looking for a 1-2 bedroom apartment, this should be amongst the best in the Silom area. The staff is nice n polite. It is better to talk to the property directly too as you might get better rates in off season.

  • Liked — The great rooms and location
  • Disliked — No room service & small pool and fitness center
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saladaeng Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saladaeng Colonnade

Address: 21 Soi Saladaeng Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 608 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saladaeng Colonnade 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saladaeng Colonnade offers Bangkok serviced apartments on Saladaeng Road, which is close to Silom Road and Sathorn Road. All rooms boast antique furnishings that blend perfectly with modern amenities, such as private bathroom, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The concierge desk is open 24 hours to entertain queries and welcome arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saladaeng Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saladaeng Colonnade Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saladaeng Colonnade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.