We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good - Air cond needed to be fixed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Save Saved
You added Sacha's Hotel Uno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location is good - Air cond needed to be fixed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for 2-3 weeks and the best thing would be that t was so convenient to BTS & MRT. However we faced a mood swing staff who I think had a bad day of some sort and that put us off.

Air cond was not user friendly, too cold, then too warm/moist wind.. not very healthy..

Room was clean, all other staff were friendly and prices were reasonable. Printing out boarding pass can be a nightmare as you had to do it at the counter, by yourself. And yes, guests arrived and thought I was a staff!!

Would I go back again? yes but will only be for a couple days-a week max.

Room Tip: back side face-off the street will allow you to have a more peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear em7nara, Sydney,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our most pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you for sharing your experience.

We noted that you are happy with hotel room and location which closed to BTS/MRT and Terminal 21 shopping mall, in the means time please accept my sincere apologies for inconvenience caused from staff and air-condition which we will improve.

Thank you very much again for planning to come back to stay with us.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    547
    63
    13
    3
See reviews for
25
78
90
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good nights sleep and beds are comfortable/large, only 200 metres from Asot SkyTrain, Excellent Bath room. Stayed in the delux rooms, Good value for the money.
Breakfast has changed from my last visit, it is now for order off menu, still good. Price was included on my booking on the promotional offer. Not sure what one would pay on normal rates.
Still good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear JDowneyJ, Melbourne /Australia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us and spent your value time to share your stay experience on Trip Advisor.

We glad to learn that you still enjoy the hotel bed, baht room and location close to BTS/MRT and shopping mall. We had improved our breakfast to serve you "Fresh cook from the kitchen" like a you eat @home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO soon.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

i had a chance visiting this hotel 2 months ago for the hotel inspection.

I have to say that this boutique hotel, located on such a best location of Asoke, Sukhumvit area, just 2 mins walk to Terminal 21 Shopping Centre, and only 10 mins drive away from Siam Square!

The room size is compact but comfortable enough for 2 adults +1 CHD. The room is not too dark and the room comes with all needed amenities.

The bed is so comfy, good quality furniture also a very fine restaurant on the ground floor.

I gave this hotel, 5* service :)

The only concern is this hotel might not be perfect for big family, but suit for couple and friends who love to go shopping!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Khun Kuma-wandering, Bangkok /Thailand,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO.

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you very much for spend your value time to share your experience and give us 5 stars service on Trip advisor.

We noted that you were happy with hotel location, bed, room design and hotel facilities and we hope to welcome you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a hotel I would highly rate for its value for money. I booked for about USD $50 and was pleasantly surprised to see the friendly check-in staff and clean lobby. The hotel is located in Sukhumvit and just a stone's throw away from Westin Hotel. Very close to all amenities like 7-11 and shopping malls, this is an ideal hotel for travellers on a budget to Bangkok. If you want to splurge, go for Westin ;).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Raj R, Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and spent your value time to share experience to the public.

We glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with services, hotel design and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Booked the superior room. Room's located next door, their satellite building. Nicely fitted room, contemporary & modern. Excellent location; easy access to Asok BTS and Sukhumvit Metro. Terminal 21 (a shopping mall) is just nearby.

Room Tip: Deluxe room will be in the main building. Superior ones are located at their satellite building next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Noisemonkie, Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and spent your value time to share you stay experience on Trip advisor.

We glad to learn that you had a great stay and satisfied the hotel location which near by both sky train / MRT and shopping mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the near future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very well appointed and modern boutique hotel conveniently located on Soi 19 for all the varied entertainment available in the Sumkhuvit area. Nicely fitted out rooms; very friendly staff; quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor, at the rear - Room 174 - nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Robert H , George town/Malaysia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasured to have you staying with us with your lovely stay.

We noted that the hotel location, facilities and services are met your expectation and thank you very much for your plan to come back to stay at Sacha's Hotel UNO again.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

SERVICE: Online booking, service response and check-in were all efficient. We basically required no service throughout our 4 night stay, other than daily housekeeping. Staff at front desk were quite friendly with greeting and smiling each time you walked past. I also asked for some directions which they promptly gave. They also helped us to hail cab in hot sun when we checked out.

ROOM: Among all the boutique hotels in BKK, this is one of my fav cos of the generous space even when we have a third pax with extra bed. Still plenty of space to walk around. Free wifi was pretty stable. Bathroom especially shower stall was large and plenty of space for toiletries. Bed was comfy. Room had window though no view as facing another building. One gripe was the aircon, it was either too hot or too cold so we will let it cool room then wake in middle of night to adjust.

LOCATION: Just 3 min to Asok BTS and Terminal 21. We dined daily at the roadside stalls along the way. You must try it for the authentic local taste!

OVERALL: Decent value for the price you pay, smooth stay so will most likely return! Hope Sacha maintains consistent quality :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Orbidtank / SG,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay and enjoy all hotel facilities, services, location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel Uno in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacha's Hotel Uno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.