We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok

The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok to your Saves list
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2/1-2/2 Latkrabang 22 Rd, Latkrabang | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 01520, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #382 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
melaniehookuk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a really good little hotel,quite near the airport, The rooms were very clean and modern and the bathroom spotless too. The welcome and service were particularly good for tired travellers, with people carrying cases and taxis arranged. The little restaurant was good as they cooked up tasty dishes even late at night and the breakfasts were freshly cooked and presented well too. Our only problem was that the second time we visited the taxi driver could not find the hotel -not the fault of the hotel. When we first arrived the first time the hotel fetched us from the airport and this would always be the best option in such a huge city with sprawling suburbs.. There are no restaurants etc nearby so I would think it best for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    118
    55
    9
    3
See reviews for
15
37
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Been coming here 3 times a year since they opened 3 years ago. Basic but great value and desk staff (especially night shift and Tookta in particular) very helpful.

Awful restaurant at whatever time, but if you go 3 minutes towards town centre you have various eateries and a Tesco Lotus or go towards airport and you have others and a Family Mart. Taxi is 150 baht to airport.

The porter is a real character....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

this hotel is very clean and the rooms very spacious. it was always nice to stay here when we have just an overnight in Bangkok as it is very close to the international airport. The only downside is it is quite far from all the attractions and has not service to the metro or skytrain. Breakfast is included as is a pickup from the airport. We stayed at this hotel the last time in 2011 but did stay there for a few years prior.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and the room, bed, furniture and bathroom was very clean. The only problem was that the shower in the bathroom barely put out any water, so no refreshing shower with water pressure there. And I've stayed in hostels that had better showers. The other problem was that there was no stores or restaurants next to or nearby the hotel. There was just a lot of dark alleys. Otherwise, I had at it on whatever was in the fridge in my room. The hotel does have a restaurant, and the food is edible, nothing to rave about. For airport transfer, there is no airport shuttle to take you back and forth from and to the hotel to the airport. You have to ask the hotel for airport transfer and in total costs 300THB. I tried to order food to my room but the hotel said that I had to come down to the lobby and order. Not like there was even a menu in my room anyways. So, the only menus they had were for other restaurants, not for their own. Not an awesome experience, but like I said, cheap, clean place, near the airport.

Room Tip: Ask to check the rooms before checking in and the shower water pressure. Also, ask them about how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We only stayed here one night as our flight was the following day, the rooms was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and the restaurant was average. It wasn't in a brilliant location for shopping or sight seeing but we only chose this hotel because it was a 10 minute drive from the airport which was very handy. Staff were helpful in finding us cabs when we wished to go out and the room was equipped with a fridge, good shower, balcony (not much to see though), a tv and storage for clothes. Not somewhere to stay for a holiday, but somewhere to stay whilst waiting for your flight.
Also at about £20 for the night this hotel was good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Did book this hotel through Agoda.com and paid about 20 EUR per room per night. ( a bargain)
This hotel is really good value for money.
Clean and comfortable rooms.
Very close to Suvarnabhumi airport...came here by taxi...less than 10 minutes drive...paid 75 THB for the trip.Small shopping centre nearby (Tesco,Mc Donalds,KFC,...)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooftops
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have used quite a number of the smaller lodgings around the Suvarnabhumi (the 'i' is silent) Airport and have found most of them to be rather pleasant, practical and economical. The Ivory is no different. It's about a 10 minute drive from the pick up point at the airport (gate 4 at the arrival hall). Checking in was painless. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Air conditioning worked well which was very welcoming. There's free wi-fi all around the hotel.

Outside the hotel along the main road there are some little bars & restaurants open during the evenings....otherwise the hotel's cafe stays open till 11pm. There's also a couple of convenience stores if you want to stock up the mini fridge in the room.

Booked the room with free airport transfer which is great. Great stop over hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok

Address: 2/1-2/2 Latkrabang 22 Rd, Latkrabang | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 01520, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ivory Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.