We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tenface Bangkok to your Saves list
Tenface Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 549 Reviews
England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was described by the travel agent as a hip new hotel. It is actually rather tired and in need of some attention. The rooms were large, which was nice, particularly for a city hotel. There are no restaurants nearby and it's not really an area for walking about, but the hotel tuktuk will take you to the skytrain (5 minutes) which is a really good service as the roads are jammed and taxis take for ever. The staff were charming and very helpful. The breakfast was the widest and best choice I have ever seen in a hotel. The pool at the back of the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    235
    43
    15
    4
See reviews for
44
167
54
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have nothing but good thinks to say about that hotel. Friendly but professional staff. Beautifully designed, big and clean room with balcony. Excellent food, large and varied choice for breakfast. Great, central location but still on quiet street.Excellent value for money. Can highly recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear 33Olga

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased knowing you liked the hotel's atmosphere, the area, the services, food and our friendly staffs. At TENFACE Bangkok, we would like to make our guests feel like their own home. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel is very well appointed, beautiful, quaint, modern and everything you could possibly need. We only stayed for one night, as were passing through Bangkok, but would have stayed longer. The staff wonderfully accommodating and helpful, especially Kai! They called us cabs several times and helped direct the drivers for us. The rooms are HUGE!!! The bathrooms are fantastic! The decor is totally on point and gorgeous!

The location seems weird when driving there, but it's actually quite close to a lot. Our cab rides were cheap. And, the morning buffet is out of this world good - waffles, dim sum, noodle soup, eggs, pastries, etc. It was one of our best of a 3 week trip.

I am picky traveler and I promise you will NOT be disappointed by staying at Tenface.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jennifer Parker3 and the family

Thank you very much for your great comments, I have to say I was smiling the whole time reading your review, especially the bottom part. We are so delightful knowing you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Mr. Kai is one of our most excellent people we have here, your compliments will be passed to him, thank you very much once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back at TENFACE Bangkok.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel felt calm and welcoming despite being not that far from where everything happens. It's a bit of a trek to the station (BTS Phloen Chit) but there is a little hotel Tuk Tuk that can take you. The room was huge (more of a suite than a room), the pool was lovely and the whole place was spotless. It's well worth staying here. TIP: If you do, and come by taxi, they won't know where they're going. When they get to Raumrudee Road, get them to turn down the street opposite the tailor (Lucky Angel?) and go round the bend all the way to the very end.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Eleydan

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you liked our spacious suite room, the hotel's atmosphere and the area. We look forward to welcoming you back at TENFACE Bangkok again.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have planned to travel to euro for our 1st wedding anniversary celebration, however, not available to have long vacation for both of us due to working issue so we have confirmed to revisit BKK after 3 years. Same political situation in BKK...

Ten Face's all hotel rooms is suite which is the exclusive point that we have confirmed our booking in TF.

Location is ok, take around 15 minutes to walk to the nearest BTS - Phleon Chit but TF provided 24/7 'tuk tuk' service between hotel and BTS, GREAT!!! Suggested to call hotel once you arrive the p/u point (right next to Novotel) since it will take around 10 minutes to wait.

Room is good, room separate to living room and bed room. Free wifi and speed is good but there are limited basic amenities in bath room...shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion only! Not even have a comb for lady...

Food is great, breakfast quality is good as well as dinner is great! No other comment.

Service is excellent, greeting upon arrival on driveway with baggage assistance offered by Kai immediately, registration at reception (we arrived at noon but standard check in time by 1500hrs) by Pup with warm smiling, in room check in by Jane once returned and baggage delivery by Ray.

You will feel that you never hesitate to bother them for further help and they do submit your requests such as restaurants, SPA, shows and transfers arrangement accordingly. Never disappointed you and made my life more easy in BKK.

Once again, million thanks to Kai, Ray, Pup and Jane...you guys really made my day!!!

Cheers,
Jennifer and Eddie

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jennifer and Eddie (SawasDeeHo)

Thank you very much for your time sharing the experience of your stay with us. We are so delightful to have you here for your first wedding anniversary. Your kind compliments will be passed to Mr. Kai, Mr. Ray, Mr. Pup and Ms. Jane. It is always a pleasure knowing our guests enjoyed the stay, our food and services. We look forward to welcoming you back to TENFACE Bangkok again soon.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I loved staying here as it was welcoming and has the best hotel staff that went out of their way for me. It was such a pleasure staying here and once you get use the the tuk tuk service everything is at your fingertips as it's right next to a bts. What a fantastic place to stay and the wanara burger I can thoroughly recommend...

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Davecoop

Thank you very much for your kind feedback staying at TENFACE Bangkok. The wonderful compliments of yours will be passed to our staffs, thank you very much. Once you have a chance to be in Bangkok again, please do not be hesitate to come back here. We look forward to welcoming you.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at Tenface Bangkok for 3 nights. Upon arriving the staff were really friendly and had decent command of English which definitely helped us a lot. We were too early for check-in so they secured our luggage for us first. We had some laundry with us but the hotel's rates were a bit too steep but we found a local laundry lady with a more reasonable rate.

Although the location is quite a distance from Phloen Chit BTS, the hotel offers free shuttle tuktuk service to and fro the station. Pick up is just a call away. From the BTS station its really convenient to get around Bangkok. Chatuchak Weekened Market, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market... were all within 3-4 stops from Phloen Chit.

Rooms were really really spacious, clean, comfortable and we felt right at home. WIFI was really good too. Plenty of channels on TV too. Breakfast was about THB300 per person, limited variety. You can make use of the kitchenette to prepare your own meals. There's 7-11 nearby the BTS station.

I'm very impressed with the accommodating and friendly staff of Tenface. Without them, our stay wouldn't be as wonderful. Thanks Tenface!

Room Tip: Our room was right on the top floor. That's on the 8th floor and it had a nice view of Bangkok C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenface Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.