We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for couples” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88/19 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #306 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Not for couples”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hidden in a narrow alley. It's inconvenient for taxi to get in. The shower heater is faulty. Photographs shown is misleading. Staffs are friendly. Surrounding area consists of African and South Asian neighborhood. Easy access to street foods.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and impress to our staff friendly. Certainly we will check the water heater as mentioned and rectify to be in good order. We wish to welcome you again in the next future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    326
    135
    34
    23
See reviews for
104
171
40
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antipolo City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights right after a great beach-bumming in Phuket. i recommend this place if you are looking for a hotel near the central market place. you may just have a hard time looking for the hotel since you need to stroll a narrow street to look Citin. rooms are spacious enough with basic amenities and drinking water. there is no swimming pool, parking space or gym. accommodation comes with buffet breakfast but you need to walk to the next building. They have a dry sauna and massage service for a cheap value right after a very tiring shopping day around pratunam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation in Bangkok during trip in Thailand. And hope our facility and service provide are satisfy your need. We are hope to serve you someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel is quite hard to find but it is very centrally located and very convenient. Train station is just walking distance. Food is of abundance. If you are a Muslim as I am, no worries. There's always halal food everywhere. No need scared of our own security cos place is lively for both day and night. Malls are also within walking distance.

Staffs are friendly. Check in and out are very fast and swift. They do provide free tuktuk service but we only took it on our last checkout day cos we prefer to walk and survey the area most of the time.

There is no swimming pool. We didn't care as we are here in Bangkok for a good night stay, not to swim around anyway.

Rooms were spacious and very clean. No issues with anything. Had a very pleasant stay here and will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for good comment about your good experience. We will keep up on staff service and hotel cleanliness to all our customer. Lastly, we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Location is very congested. But near to shopping places.
I say no....
There is no car parking. No parking space. Even there is no swimming pool. U have to move to next building for breakfast. Only one car can come at one time.
Very bad experience. Don't go even given free of cost, unless u r looking for Indian food, cheap purchase. Etc.....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for visit us and sorry to missing from your expectation. Anyway thank you for feedback.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to students or backpackers on a budget. This hotel is located in the shopping district of Pratunam itself, about 2-3 minutes away from the Pratunam morning and night markets, and about 5-7 minutes away from Platinum Mall.

Like Grand Alpine Hotel (which is located right across Citin Pratunam), the hotel can be difficult to locate for the uninitiated traveller as it is nestled in one of the small Sois/lanes behind the main street. It is within 5 minutes walking distance from Baiyoke Sky Hotel, which is recognised by most taxi drivers in Bangkok.

I would say that Citin Pratunam offers better service than Grand Alpine, but Grand Alpine probably offers newer and more spacious rooms for a lower price. It really depends on how much you value service and whether it is a deal-breaker for you. I would also highlight that Citin Pratunam has two buildings so it can be a bit inconvenient if you are given a room in the second building, as this means that you would have to walk over to the first building to approach the concierge/hotel staff. This can be a bit of hassle so try to ask for a hotel room in the first building for convenience purposes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room within the first building where the concierge is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for feedback us the hotel service. We are glad to know that we can make your stay valued for money. Finally, we hope to meet you someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

we got a room which the bed sink, ask for replace but failed. Sleep the sink bed for 2 nights compensate with a 30min foot massage voucher

Overall this is a good location & clean hotel with wifi. Easier to get food n walking distance to the shopping mall

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Citin Pratunam. Regarding your comment about bed quality we will check and rectify immediately. And we are looking forward to welcome you soon to see our improvement.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Reached the hotel early, around 11am and still manage to get a room. Room was good comparing to the price paid. Hotels located close to Pratunam market for those into shopping. Overall a good for value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for good comment regarding our good staff service deliver to you. We will maintain on this point. And also waiting to service you someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 88/19 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Compass Hospitality, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.