We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never judge a book by its cover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88/19 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #306 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never judge a book by its cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Got a shock when I alight from my taxi, as per reviews from trip advisor its really located in a small lane.asked the friendly thais they will eagarly point it to you(ignore the tuk tuk drivers they will offer to bring you to other hotels who knows you will be ripped off there) reached lobby was given new building actually other than its small size and back lane location its more like a 4 star hotel(even some 4stars doesnt have spa in Singapore) other than the tv channels everything is near perfection from facilities to location(near shoppings) cleaniness and staff.will certainly stay here next time.thank you citin

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your remark regarding Citin Pratunam Hotel. We will maintain the good point of cleanliness and staff service. For the mention about TV channel, please inform us the detail of incorrect issue so that we could find out the solution. And we are waiting for your revisit soon.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    326
    135
    34
    23
See reviews for
104
171
40
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Badung, Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

As a leader of the group, i stayed 21-24 February 2014 with 13 pax at Citin Pratunam. We had a pleasant stay there, perfect location, reasonable prices, safe, tidy room, smart receptionist and fullfilled our request for our breakfast box on our early check out. There is my 2nd time to visit Bangkok with second group and 1st time to stay in Citin Pratunam. Just my idea, it will be good for amenities if you put toothbrush and toothpaste in the bathroom, so the client no need to go out to get them. It is located closed to Pratunam Market, it makes the location very strategic for shopping.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Operation Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,

It is our pleasure to know that your stay is impress and be worthwhile, both with our staff service and accommodation. In the meantime, thank you for your advise about set up toothbrush and toothpaste amenities in the guest room, we would bring up in the next management meeting for discussion. Lastly, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Citin Pratunam Hotel.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia422
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

the location is not bad considering the morning market that is nearby, never got the chance to use the shuttle that is provided every 30min, and furthermore, the shuttle covers only the Soi area, but you can take it to the nearby BTS Ratchathewi if u need to get elsewhere. the bed is kinda hard though, hopefully they can change it to something more comfortable soon...one great point is that they will help us move our luggage to the roadside and help us to hail a taxi as well....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsani P, Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your comment about staying experience with Citin Pratunam Hotel. We will correct in the mentioned area as suggestion. And we expect your next visit to see our improvement in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here after coming back to Bangkok a few times and wanted to get away from the 'Khao San' region. This place was in an awesome location with a massive market, street food and huge shopping malls very close by. It is also very close to the airport link and other public transport so makes it a cheap get-to if you're only in Bangkok for transit.
The hotel has a tuk tuk and will take you anywhere in the vicinity for free, you also get a free 30 minute foot massage which was very good!

If you stay here there is a gym on the top floor in the second building that is free to use for guests, we only found this out on our last day so take advantage of that! This place was a nice little bit of comfort on our backpacking adventure. Will definitely stay here again it's all about the location for this one!

Room Tip: They're all the same I think. The higher up you go the less street noise you are going to get s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your good feedback. We will keep up the standard of service and accommodation. Lastly, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Citin Pratunam Hotel soon.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good location. Its in Pratunam market. You can go to Indra market and other shopping place from here. You can get good indian food around. You can go to Chatunchak market (Only on sat-sun) for great shopping. you get what you want at that market.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with Citin Pratunam Hotel. We are happy to know that all you need is provided. We hope to welcome you back someday..

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Citin pratunam is an okay place to stay if all you're looking for is a place to rest at night. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are 2 buildings. My friend and I were ushered into the building nearer to the entrance of the road (where the reception was) at first, but the room we were given wasn't very clean, so they kindly moved us to a room in the other building that was near to the end of the road. Cleanliness wise, it was marginally better, but the room was just as dated as the other building. If you are not a clean freak and are in bangkok to shop, this is an excellent hotel given it's location. Citin Pratunam is walking distance to the malls, and if you're interested, the pratunam market is just a street or two away (and cheaper than the malls). Taxis are really cheap (and abundant) if you want to head to Chatuchak market as well.

Overall, I found the hotel to be alright for the price we paid since we spent most of our time outside anyway. The rooms were tidy and not too small (there was even a full length mirror if you want to try on your buys! :) Average is what I'd say it is - the convenient location and affordable price make up for everything else!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are delight to know that our accommodation are satisfy your expect. And thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to service you soon.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed for the first time at Citin Pratunam. It is an ideal location for shopping in Bangkok. First impression was rather concerned due to the bad ordure at the entrance. Fortunately it did not last long!
Friendly and helpful staff. However, communication in English could be rather difficult due to lack of skilled staff at the Front Desk. I wish Front office staff could provide the hotel guests with useful/ more accurate information on your beautiful country/ shopping etc. on arrival.
Rooms are small but tidy & comfortable. TV channels were a great disappointment as there wasn’t a single channel in English. Recommend to serve fresh fruit juices for Breakfast.
We had a pleasant stay. Above comments are posted to enhance your standards. Good Luck!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Citin Pratunam Hotel and sharing your comment for us to improve our standard of service. We will arrange more training for Front Office Staff to make sure that they could service customer effectively. We are expect your visit again to see our improvement.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 88/19 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Compass Hospitality, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.