We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88/19 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #305 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 673 Reviews
kuala lumpur
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked a twin room but the room was a bit small and they managed to give us
a corner room on the 2nd floor with a large king size bed. Staff was helpful even we
arrived before the check-in time and they allowed us to check in. They provide tuk-tuk
service to platinum plaza nearby shopping and even pick us back after shopping.
Food was aplenty around the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger and have extra windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear goodKualaLumpur,

Many thanks for the feedback and share your experiences with others. We're delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Citin Pratunam.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that your next visit Bangkok will include us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again with Thai and warm hospitality. .

Best regards,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    329
    135
    35
    23
See reviews for
106
172
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

A friend who regularly travels to Bangkok recommended this hotel to us as he said it is cheap and clean, BUT we can give the vegetarian breakfast a miss.

Location:
30 minutes Airport Rail from Suvarnabhumi Airport to Ratchaprarop Station and about 5 minutes walk from there to the hotel. We exit the station on the wrong side and ended up walking one big round through the busy night market to get to the hotel on the first night. In actual fact, it only takes about 5 minutes from the backlane.

The hotel is located in one of the alleys but is still pretty safe as there are shops open till late in the same alley. Plenty of roadside stalls lined just outside the hotel all the way to Platinum so food is not a problem. Do try the duck noodles in the shop just opposite the hotel. There is a free tuktuk every half an hour from the hotel to Platinum but we choose to take the 8 to 10 minute walk through the market as there are plenty of food to eat along the way and many cheap buys as well. Only downside is you have to keep your eyes open for human traffic and car traffic in the small alley and at the same time spot good buys in the shops!

On average, it is about a 10 to 15-minute taxi ride ( < 70 baht ) from the hotel to everywhere else (Chinatown, Sathorn, Saphan Taksin, etc).


Service:
Friendly and efficient. Staff were mostly smiley and always ready to answer your queries. When we were leaving, the porter even carried all our luggages and up the long flight of stairs to the airport rail station.


Room:
A few reviews mentioned the rooms are small but personally I felt the corner room we stayed in was big enough for a couple. Room and toilet is very clean, and our room was also neatly made up and cleaned everyday. The toilet got choked one day before we headed out in the morning, but this was fixed by the time we returned to the hotel at night. The hotel is very safe too as you need to scan your hotel card in the lift to go up to your room.


I would stay in this hotel again as it is really convenient. Especially since it is so near the airport rail, I do not have to worry about getting stuck in the traffic jam to airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Sunantha,

Thank you very much for your feedback and the compliment following your recent stay with us at Citin Pratunam. We glad to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable even through some difficulty in finding location.

Thanks again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Sincerely yours,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Probably this was the best stay I had in the last 4 years I've been regularly staying in this Hotel.
I did find some issues going wrong on my last visit in Feb'13 but this time, everything was just perfect. Rooms as usual, clean and modern, Housekeeping perfect, front desk smiling and helpful, and full marks to the bell boys and other security staff.
Bird, Aye, and all the others were just remarkable and as helpful as they were always. I loved the special "Sawadee Khap Mr. Pankaj" each time I exited and entered the Hotel. I was surprised that they remember my name despite the fact that I went there after 6 months, and my booking was also in my friends name. Rooms 1708 - 1709 and 1703...

Yes the construction next is a mess, but hey, that's not the hotels fault nor a regular affair. So please don't take that as a negative

Dear Mr. Prawit Chokamnuay, I really enjoyed my stay and it was all because of your staff's efforts.

Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panipat, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

we booked this hotel through make my trip. they say its a 3 star hotel but the rooms were very small (thank god we booked delux room) which we were told that these rooms were bigger than standard rooms. breakfast was not tasty and impressive. if you order for lunch they take long time to serve, service is very slow.
now the plus points: 1st is its location very near to pantip plaza and indra square, 5 min walking distance each which is the main tourist and shopping attraction. second is the food which is very tasty, indian and pure veg food.
so if u are looking for good tasty indian veg food and planning to buy electronics this hotal is a good option.
there is a shop in indra square by name indra sound which is very good for buying electronics like tv.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Decided to book this hotel after reading many review from the travelers, instead of a new hotel closeby. Disappointed and will not stay again.

1) Room pretty small
2) Construction next building (rebuild), so it's very dusty
3) Despite the location is strategic to Platinum Mall and Central World within 15-20min walk, but it's sitting at the Pratunam market area. So the streets are congested and dirty.
4) There's free complimentary shuttle (tutu) to Platinum mall or so, but the drivers were not helpful but given all kind of excuses and requested us to walk instead of dropping us of. Heavy traffic and VERY NEAR, were the two "templated" unacceptable excuses given.
5) The housekeeping was another disappointment. They used brooms instead of vacuum cleaners to clean the room, dusty and we could see hairs everywhere. Besides the cleaners didn't pick up the empty shampoo and body wash bottles. So u can imagine the amount of bottles left in our tiny washroom on the 5days.

Bangkok, The Land of Smile isn't new to us. But during this time, our N visits, we discovered that most locals were Lack of Smile. Another things to beware is the tutu and taxi without using the meter, they are money suckers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Firstly, the rooms are affordable pricewise.
Cleanliness: Good. Toilets are reasonably clean with good flushing system and nice shower.
Breakfast: So so. Vegetarian breakfast. The food was clean and things were quite hygienic. However, spread was limited (but then again you shouldn't expect too much and it is not right to compare it to a five star hotel breakfast eh?)
Location: Good, in the heart of pratunam market (so the girls can actually go mad shopping). However, it is quite deep into the alley so be sure to have guys around and don't walk alone back to the hotel at night!
Service: Good. Free tuktuk to designated place from the hotel. Free 30min foot massage, but can pass that coz minimum tmie required is one hr for every session of foot massage, meaning you have to pay actually, it ain't free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My first visit to Bangkok, and Citin Pratunam had provided me with a comfortable and good experience for a budget hotel.

With the tuk tuk shuttle service every 30 mins, sending me to different drop offs like nearby BTS or evven directly opposite Platinum Mall, making my travel around the nearby attractions so much more convenient and easy.

Cleanliness of the room is excellent and very comfortable (Tower two)

Not to forget the friendly reception staffs and helpful bell boys. appreciate their help and even helped me to get me to a nearby hospital!

I will definitely recommend this awesome hotel for anyone going to bangkok pratunam.
5 mins walk to baiyoke sky hotel, 8 mins walk to platinum mall, cant complain much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 88/19 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Compass Hospitality, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.