We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88/19 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #306 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 672 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel gave me a wonderful reception , service top class . Food below the hotel , Tuk tuk service for free every 30 mins . Excellent Brilliant staff ,always smiling and never fail to make my day . I totally enjoyed my time there and i would strongly recommend everyone to stay in that hotel if u are travelling to bangkok . Rest assured that u will enjoy the service there !! :D

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    328
    135
    35
    23
See reviews for
105
172
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you are in a dilemma in considering a hotel for your Bangkok stay, save the hassle for this hotel will leave you with only smiles and delight. Citin Pratunam lies in the heart of Bangkok City which makes your travel literally free and easy.

For shopaholics, the famous platinum shopping mall and other prominent shopping centres are within walking distance from the hotel or a couple of minutes ride via Tuk Tuk. For food hunters/lovers, the street food stalls are right at the doorsteps of the hotel so it saves time and energy in searching for your food cravings!

With regards to the hotel standards, the rooms are aesthetically pleasing to one's senses which give a very positive first impression for any prospective customers. What was most impressive was the excellent service standards delivered by the hotel staff. Every time I stepped into the hotel lobby, we were readily engaged by the front desk service staff and their warm gestures always made my day. These were the intangible elements of the stay that left me with the most profound memories. The premium service which the staff extended to their customers falls nothing short of a top-notch hotel brand, whichever you wish to name. Give this hotel a shot and you will have your own unique and favourable experience to share as well. On this note, I strongly encouraged that Citin Pratunam should be given priority in one's planning list.

Cheers and Smiles :D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is located in an alley… Quite hard for taxis to navigate in and stop directly at the hotel as the alley is very narrow and packed with vendors selling food along the stretch. The best is to alight at the road right infront of the wholesale signage and walk to the hotel (2mins walk).

When we reached there, we ended up in the alley before Citin Pratunam which led us to Budacco Hotel.
The shop seller tried to persuade us to take the tuk tuk claiming that Citin Pratunam is quite far from this area. However, we ignored them and entered the next alley and we eventually found Citin Pratunam, a green building.

We requested for a room with bathtub but didn’t manage to get one.
Room wise, just ordinary yet comfortable enough and I feel that the rooms in the new wing (where the spa is) are much better.

Now, this is a bustling street packed with wholesalers of all sorts.
Once you cross the road, walk straight to the Pratunam market area and you will be amazed with colourful arrays of trendy clothes at wholesale prices (ladies, min 3 pcs for better prices). I feel that the clothes sold in this area are relatively cheaper than those sold in Platinum Mall. It is really the best place to shop for blouses, dresses and skirts with vast selection!

However, if you need to shop for accessories, just hop in Platinum Mall (which is about 15mins walk from the hotel. You still need to pass through the Pratunam Market before reaching Platinum Mall).

Definitely not a place for honeymooners. However, if you love crowded areas, then this is the place for you.
If you’re too lazy to go to Chatuchak? Fret not. This area covers all.

Room Tip: Get the rooms in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Missytrez,

Thank your for staying with us at Citin Pratunam and for spending of our valuable time to write and share your experience. We are delighted to know that your stay was an enjoyable one and sorry for the inconvenience caused you on the 1st day of arrival for not getting room with bathtub as per you requested.

We hope that your next visit BKK will include us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you with Thai and warm hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Extremely clean.. Service is Top Class.. Where you wish to go, they will let you know the prices of Cabs.. They will tell you in detail how you can get there and how much money you will be needing.. There's a gym at the other citin Pratunam building opposite.. Spa, massage, etc, no swimming pool but it's fine.. There's food right below, there's a convenience store downstairs.. What more can you ask for.. Tuk Tuk to platinum mall for free every 30 minutes.. Brilliant brilliant staff, forever smiling and nice.. I loved everything about it.. It's near town.. And it's safe.. Cheers.. :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is fantastic as it is situated right in the centre of pratunam by all the malls and markets! The staff are very friendly, the rooms are very tidy, the rates are good and overall I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Went with my girlfriends had stay 5days4nights. Value for money hotel which is highly recommended for people who doesn't really mind budget hotels. Clean & Bright Hotel, Friendly & Helpful Staff, Helpful trip adviser at hotel, Wifi needs to be stronger, Free tutu service to nearby and bts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Citin Pratunam twice, once in 2009, and also august 2012. If you like sightseeing and venturing out to the streets and market areas then this hotel would be ideal for you. Its situated inside pratunam, where there's a market which covers up to the neighbouring Baiyoke skytower, and around it are other small complexes with never ending small clothing boutiques for women. This place is also good if you plan to shop for clothes in bulk as the Platinum fashion mall is just opposite the road. The skytrain station, Rachatewi is within walking distance, and just next to the station there's a place with seafood and pubs. The only downside to the hotel is that its quite secluded, there's no view, and after a tiring day out in the city its quite annoying having to go through the market crowd to get back to the hotel. Using the backalley from the other side is quite dodgy as its not well lit up and quiet. Not going to stay here on my next trip but worth a try for travellers on a budget and love walking around venturing the streets

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Gbajien,

We would like to thank you for spending of you time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Citin Pratunam. We hopfully to an opportunity to welcome you agian in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 88/19 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Compass Hospitality, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.