We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Long Table

Long Table
48 Sukhumvit Soi 16 | Column Building, Bangkok, Thailand
+66 2 302 2557-9
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #369 of 8,046 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Went to the restaurant on Saturday with three friends and it was unbelievably quiet.
Only us in the main restaurant which is huge , last time I went it was buzzing ..... What's happened.
I have to say the food was not as good as last time but the service was still very good
Great outside terrace with one of the best views of Bangkok
Just need to sort the good out and the customers may come back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    180
    69
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Drinks by the pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Just go there - that's all you need to know really. Ok, its on the 25th floor, it overlooks the BKK skyline and it is rather swish. We got there just after sunset so unfortunately we missed that, however we didn't miss the 2 for 1 cocktails (finishes at 19:00) they even let us order before the deadline to be served later. We ate Thai tapas that were a bit meagre when compared with what we had becoma accustomed to elsewhere but the cocktails were marvellous. The staff manage to totally difuse the intimidating atmosphere that can accompany such places without ruining it which I thought quite a trick.

We were shown to great seats on the terrace at the side of the outdoor pool (on the 25th floor!) that supplied a cooling breeze to combat the 30 odd degrees of early evening. The terrace overlooks the fascinating BKK skyline - it's breathtaking

Its walking distance from Sukumwit and well worth the effort - get there for sunset and let me know what it was like.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, a must visit....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Went to Long Table for dinner with some clients.
The food, the service were amazing. The wine collection was nice.
The Thai hot tapas platter was great and recommended.The salmon fried rice was great too and the portion was huge.
Recommended for special events or evenings. Bit pricey but overall feels like value for money if the services, ambience and scenic view from the poolside seating is taken into consideration.
Keep up the good job.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Definitely a long walk to your seat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Breakfast here was brilliant looking out at the towering skyline. The candle-lit dinner here was most delicious.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A must-do when in Bangkok. We came to Long Table for a drink after dinner. We were walk-in customers and given a great table with a view. It's on the 25th floor if I remember correctly so the views are great. The frozen Margarita I ordered was perfect! Nice place to chill with friends after dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Table also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Long Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.