We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Gold Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Gold Garden to your Saves list
Silver Gold Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541/1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | latkrabang rd., Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #415 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for overnight stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here during the last week of January 2012 and will stay again if we have early flight from Suvarnabhumi airport. It is perfect for first/last night in and out of Bangkok Airport. Room was nice and clean but the bathroom is small and very basic. Nice hotel cafe and outside there is a local night market and 2 x 24 hour shops. The transfer is free, and covers both ways. We had early flight, so they gave our breakfast in our room at 4:40 am. Though the breakfast was too basic, only coffee, juice and bread and butter, I like this hotel as it is only 15 minutes car drive from the airport.

Room Tip: Hotel has no lift, so choose ground floor rooms if you have problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night before my flight home from Suvarnabhumi.
I was impressed by the room an the appearance of the rest of hotel.I paid about £14 for a double room with TV and fridge and a return transfer was included.
Ate breakfast in morning ,but only had scrambled eggs and toast and coffee.Which was as good as the rest that I have had through out Thailand
There is not much in th surrounding area ,except quite a big local market which sells food very cheaply .and also Tesco ,and 7-11.shops.
The transfer time was under 10 mins,so for the price it is a very good choice compared to other Airport Hotels..
I paid 100 baht to have 15 hours of Wifi in the room ,but there is a free internet cafe that can be used.
IT looked like this hotel had had a refurb.and was spotlessly clean.I will use again.

Room Tip: I had a groundfloor room and heard no noise whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonnie41Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Silver Gold Garden on transit flights through Suvarnabhumi airport. This is a good transfer hotel being only 10 minutes away from the airport and only 20 USD per night. This is not a hotel to stay at if your plans are to visit Bangkok, stay in the city as its a 30-40 minute drive into Bangkok. The hotel offers free round trip transportation to and from the airport. The hotel is very basic, offers a large bed, a/c, frig, tv, and Thai style shower. I could not expect more for 20USD. The thing I like about the hotel is that there is a night market, I believe only on weekends in the parking lot next door. Lots of good and cheap local Thai street food. There are also two convenience stores next door and a restaurant. The hotel has two computers for guest to use in a computer room.

Next time I am on a short transit through Suvarnabhumi airport I will stay at Silver Gold Garden. If I have a bit longer transit time and I want a hotel with a pool I'll stay at Paragon Inn for 40 USD. Paragon Inn rooms and hotel grounds are nicer than Silver Gold Garden but only offers one way free transportation. There are no convenience stores or restaurants nearby Paragon Inn. They do however have food, beverages and beer on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanikai_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here in Dec 12 for one night before flying out of Bangkok and was impressed. It's close to the airport (not too close that you hear the planes) and a free shuttle is provided. The rooms are basic but clean - perfect for the price we paid. It's not 5* luxury but has everything you need for a cheap stop over. Would recommend and would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazelle111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed there last year and will stay again on 14th Jan 2013. It is perfect for first/last night in and out of Bangkok Airport. Have stayed in many around the airport there, but this is the best, nice and clean rooms, internet room, free, nice cafe and best of all, outside is a night market and 2 x 24 hour shops. The transfer is free, and covers both ways, round trip and rooms are around £15. Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: No lift, so ground floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I used this hotel for a night stop and it definitely fulfilled its purpose. The hotel offered free pick up and drop off from the airport, and the ride was a mere 15mins. The rooms were decent sized and clean. An inexpensive alternative to the Novotel Bangkok Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YiChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at Silver gold garden for 3 nights.
The main (actually only) advantage of the place is that they offer a shuttle service from the airport which is practical for the first day. The place is clean and close to a market that is fun to visit, but it is very far from anything interesting and it costs about 300baht to go to town and back not to mention the time and energy.
Great 1 night maximum

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the market that gets noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Resort
#338 of 807 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#313 of 807 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Nasa Vegas Hotel
#538 of 807 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#294 of 807 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Suphan Lake Hometel
#328 of 807 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Bangkok 68
#297 of 807 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Gold Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gold Garden

Address: 541/1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | latkrabang rd., Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Gold Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and near KMITL Latkrabang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Silver Gold Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Gold Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing