We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Gold Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Gold Garden to your Saves list
Silver Gold Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541/1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #409 of 775 Hotels in Bangkok
oxford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night before my flight home from Suvarnabhumi.
I was impressed by the room an the appearance of the rest of hotel.I paid about £14 for a double room with TV and fridge and a return transfer was included.
Ate breakfast in morning ,but only had scrambled eggs and toast and coffee.Which was as good as the rest that I have had through out Thailand
There is not much in th surrounding area ,except quite a big local market which sells food very cheaply .and also Tesco ,and 7-11.shops.
The transfer time was under 10 mins,so for the price it is a very good choice compared to other Airport Hotels..
I paid 100 baht to have 15 hours of Wifi in the room ,but there is a free internet cafe that can be used.
IT looked like this hotel had had a refurb.and was spotlessly clean.I will use again.

Room Tip: I had a groundfloor room and heard no noise whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    222
    121
    27
    21
See reviews for
29
124
86
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Silver Gold Garden on transit flights through Suvarnabhumi airport. This is a good transfer hotel being only 10 minutes away from the airport and only 20 USD per night. This is not a hotel to stay at if your plans are to visit Bangkok, stay in the city as its a 30-40 minute drive into Bangkok. The hotel offers free round trip transportation to and from the airport. The hotel is very basic, offers a large bed, a/c, frig, tv, and Thai style shower. I could not expect more for 20USD. The thing I like about the hotel is that there is a night market, I believe only on weekends in the parking lot next door. Lots of good and cheap local Thai street food. There are also two convenience stores next door and a restaurant. The hotel has two computers for guest to use in a computer room.

Next time I am on a short transit through Suvarnabhumi airport I will stay at Silver Gold Garden. If I have a bit longer transit time and I want a hotel with a pool I'll stay at Paragon Inn for 40 USD. Paragon Inn rooms and hotel grounds are nicer than Silver Gold Garden but only offers one way free transportation. There are no convenience stores or restaurants nearby Paragon Inn. They do however have food, beverages and beer on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here in Dec 12 for one night before flying out of Bangkok and was impressed. It's close to the airport (not too close that you hear the planes) and a free shuttle is provided. The rooms are basic but clean - perfect for the price we paid. It's not 5* luxury but has everything you need for a cheap stop over. Would recommend and would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed there last year and will stay again on 14th Jan 2013. It is perfect for first/last night in and out of Bangkok Airport. Have stayed in many around the airport there, but this is the best, nice and clean rooms, internet room, free, nice cafe and best of all, outside is a night market and 2 x 24 hour shops. The transfer is free, and covers both ways, round trip and rooms are around £15. Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: No lift, so ground floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I used this hotel for a night stop and it definitely fulfilled its purpose. The hotel offered free pick up and drop off from the airport, and the ride was a mere 15mins. The rooms were decent sized and clean. An inexpensive alternative to the Novotel Bangkok Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at Silver gold garden for 3 nights.
The main (actually only) advantage of the place is that they offer a shuttle service from the airport which is practical for the first day. The place is clean and close to a market that is fun to visit, but it is very far from anything interesting and it costs about 300baht to go to town and back not to mention the time and energy.
Great 1 night maximum

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the market that gets noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

don't be tricked by this hotel, it's not "close" to the airport, not 5 minutes anyway. but they offer a free transfer which makes it's very convenient for people who needs to go to airport early in the morning or late night. room is clean and nice. well, quite acceptable . there is 7-11 and tesco lotus nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Gold Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gold Garden

Address: 541/1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 775 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Gold Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Gold Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Gold Garden Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Gold Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.