We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with spectacular rooftop pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Premier Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Premier Bangkok to your Saves list
Admiral Premier Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice place with spectacular rooftop pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was several time in Bangkok and stood in several hotels. I decided that this time I would like to have a special stay. I got what I expected and even more.
My room was not available so they upgraded me a higher class one. It was perfect! On the 9th floor from where I could just walk to the amazing rooftop pool. The view from the room was great, the room itself was beautiful with all the things even a washing machine! It was very clean, the staff was very nice a and friendly!
So I can say I was more than happy with this hotel. I recommend it for all.
PS: They even have a free tuk tuk service. So if you want to go to MRT, BTS, Terminal 21 etc they would drop you there.

Room Tip: rooms on the 9th floor are the best : you can simply walk from there to the rooftop pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear LidiaDee,

Thank you very much for sharing a kind feedbacks regarding your stayed at Admiral Premier. We delight to hear that you were enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, beautiful view, and location. Thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    266
    58
    11
    9
See reviews for
62
231
115
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I decided to stay at the Admiral for the start of our holiday & for our first time in Bangkok, we were very glad & happy with the hotel.

Pros: the room was very spacious, nice kitchenette, roomy bathroom & a huge bed. For the price I paid on agoda I was nervous about the state of the room & area, however my nerves subsided the moment I opened the door to the room. The hotel is in a great location, train station so close, many great restaurants surrounding the hotel & next to a 7/11.

Another pro for me was the rooftop pool, throughout the day it's nice & quiet with plenty of sun & the pool temp is perfect for day & night. In fact it's at night the pool is at its best as your surrounded by Bangkok city lights which makes for an evening dip very memorable. The breakfast is also decent, more selections are needed but its good for such a little hotel.

If your after a cheap, clean & quieter place in a good location then Admiral is a great choice.

The only disappointment is that the pool area could do with more & new sun lounges, there were only 3 and out of those only 2 were able to be used as they were the only unbroken ones. Another con was the slight flooding that occurred in the bathroom, occasionally. I think that's a construction problem that I imagine would be a hard situation to fix.

Other than those two mild cons my partner & I were incredibly happy with Admiral & will definitely stay again, & are very happy to recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear jess h,
Thank you for tak
ing the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

In regards to your comments regarding the sun lounges, I am please to inform that the hotel had changed the new sun lounges already.

We would love to have you come and stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly should I be able to assist you in any way in the future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at the Admiral Premier Bangkok twice during our trip to Thailand.

The Studios were big and comfortable with good beds and pillows; the bathrooms were nice too, although the one of our first stay could need a bit of renovation. The second one was perfect.
The staff was very kind and helpful with everything we needed. On the ground floor there is a cozy restaurant with nice service and delicious asian food, also if a bit expensive for Thailand. Breakfast was also served there and we enjoyed fresh fruits, pancakes, eggs, european pastries and asian dishes a lot.
The location is very good, near enough to the subway station Sukhumvit, the Skytrain station Asok and not far from the airport rail link terminal Makkasan. Anyway be careful organising your trip to the hotel: street numbering in Thailand are quite complicated and the hotel is not on the big Soi 23 but on a parallel street of it, which is also called Soi 23 but which made difficult to find the hotel.
A special mention needs the pool on the top of the hotel with an amazing view on the skyscapers of Bangkok.

We would definitly stay again and enjoy the delicious mint iced tea we got offered by our check in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear ItalianBoy87,

Thank you very much for choosing Admiral Premier Bangkok as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We appreciated you to take the time to share feedbacks on your recent stayed with us.

I especially appreciate to learn that you were impressed with our facilities, staff srevice and location. Here at Admiral Premier, it is our mission to provide a remarkable Thai Hospitality to our value clients.

Again, thank you so much. I greatly appreciate your generosity.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on arrival and departing from Bangkok after a month of touring Thailand and it was great. The rooms were spacious, secure and clean. The best feature was that it was a 5 minute walk to the metro station so getting around Bangkok was easier than we anticipated. There many massage places and restaurants nearby for all tastes...we went to a French Bistro that served amazing cuisine only a 2 min. walk from our hotel. The only cons were that it is situated on a back lane so our taxi driver from the airport had difficulty find it and our second room housed several air conditioning units just outside our room so it was loud during the night. Yes, we would definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: Make sure you have good directions or call the hotel and have them explain to the taxi driver on how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear AK65Canada,

Thank you for your kind comment and we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. At the same time we appreciate your honest opinion about our services and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Admiral Premier in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughters ipad was stolen from the hotel safe and has since been found. The hotel does not want to take any responsibility to help us out. I emailed them on several occasions requesting the email address of the Detective who is handling the case but they just ignore us. The problem is that the police in Bangkok do not speak any English. We asked the hotel for help and wanted to communicate with the police via them but they do not respond. The ipad was stolen by the hotel staff and then put back in the room after we left.
So it is their staff that put us in this situation but they are not prepared to help.
How can anyone stay in a hotel like this. I do not recommend this hotel
Mrs Z Badat

Room Tip: Stay away from the street facing room Very Noisy Do not trust the staff with your valuables . rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear ZULEKHA B,

We are sorry to hear that you had a less than desired experience during your stay in Bangkok.
As you are aware that after you had reported to us that your iPad had gone missing, we assisted in immediately in investigating the matter as well as informing the Local Police as well. Our Guest Service team members always escorted you to the police station whenever you had requested.

Later the iPad was found but the police requested it to be kept with them for legal purposes. Since the matter is between yourself & the police, we have already provided you the name of the Police Station, Name of the Police officer in-charge for this case & his mobile no. which you can contact for additional information.

We are available to provide you with any possible help we can provide you and please feel free to contact me at gm@admiralpremier.com

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room was big and cheap. We had a mini-kitchen, king size bed and huge bathroom. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the metro station. Tons of great, cheap Thai food options nearby. Staff was nice and the pool was great. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Kelsie L,

Thank you for taking time to complete this review in TripAdvisor. It is delight to hear that your are truly happy with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Admiral Premier which we are determine to deliver an excellent service to you again.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

we found this hotel to be in a great location to make your base for sight seeing. Just off main road so reasonably quiet.
Yes only 10 minute walk to BTS & would advise using the shortcut through the Interchange building. We did use the hotel Tuk Tuk a few times but ensure you miss rush hour traffic.

The hotel met our requirements for a high floor room over looking the city & close to the rooftop swimming pool.

The room was very clean & spacious & staff friendly

Buffet breakfast was good although choice was same each day & as we was there for 7 nights became a bit boring.

We choose this hotel as a stop, over on our way back from NZ to recupriate with a little sight seeing so rooftop pool was the main factor for us in selecting this hotel, plus the reasonable price we paid.

Overall, would rate this hotel as a 3 star & good value & would recommend it. Although is starting to show wear & tear around the edges.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear SilverFoxLondon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experienced staying with us at Admiral Premier. It was particularly pleasing to read that you found our location convenient.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, please do not forget us! We would be truly happy to welcome you back to Admiral Premier at anytime.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Premier Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Premier Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Premier Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Premier is a new chic hotel located on strategic Sukhumvit Rd Soi 23 with only 10 minutes walking to BTS Asok or MRT Sukhumvit. The 112 studios and one bedroom suites are designed in a contemporary style featuring elegant Jim Thompson silk used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Admiral Premier Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Premier Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Premier Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Premier Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Premier Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.