We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Premier Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Premier Bangkok to your Saves list
Admiral Premier Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great first stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This review is well overdue but thought I would write as the recent feedback endorses my view of the hotel. I am also planning to stay again this month.

Location is great with the sky train nearby. Just a 5 minute walk takes you to good restaurants, laundry services and bars. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to assist. The pool is stunning at the top of the hotel giving an infinity feel and swimming at night watching the skyscrapers lit up around you is stunning.

Rooms very well furnished and the bed not too hard and comfortable. Breakfast was a delight with many choices.

You could not do much better for the price in Bangkok - a real find !

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Pjstarfish,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to having you here.

We glad to know you enjoyed your stay and delight to hear that you were also satisfied with the convenient location, in-room amenities, facilities, and the services. Thanks a lot for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website. We really hope they will come and experience Admiral Premier by themselves like what you have done.

At Admiral Premier, our staff trying the best to make sure our guests return home with the best experienced possible. We, the staff and management are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    266
    59
    11
    9
See reviews for
63
231
115
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great hotel, but hard to find. They have wonderful & helpful staff and good facilities. The pool is nice and the gym is adaquate. The location is convenient for dining, nightlife, shopping and sightseeing. Check out the local steak house (one block over) for a great meal. The hotels restaraunt was also very good.

The room was very clean and comfortable with very good linens, pillows and matresses.

The staff gave me an umbrella when rain was likley and arranged tours for me. They were very considerate.

They provide security at night so I would recommend this place for families. It is near the soy cowboy, a party area, but that kind ofthing is detered in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mosh60,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

We delight to hear that you were enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, and the servicer from our staff. We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great hotel, wonderful & helpful staff, good facilities + location in Sukhumvit is convenient for dining, nightlife, shopping and sightseeing. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Above expectation:
+ Location- although it didn't seem great at first when I got lost finding it on a rainy afternoon, it is very centrally located and easy to get to the rail, shopping and everywhere else you need to go. There is a great little restaurant/bakery (PAK) at the end of the road with free WiFi, a fabulous shopping mall (Terminal 21) a few blocks away and lots of salons, massage places, eateries and bars to choose from right around the corner.
+ Staff- The staff all speak English very well, are friendly and have a very high level of service. They do seem to change over very quickly so if you have a special request you may have to ask a few times to confirm. However whenever I asked for a service (printing out a receipt, using the dryer) it was handled within 5 minutes~ very impressive!
+WiFi in the hotel and in the room is really easy to sign on to, fast and very useful with no extra charges or limits. However, it is limited to one device per room- this may be an issue if there are more than one devices in demand. (I couldn't log in on both my computer and iphone (had to wait 15 minutes in between use), so having someone else with me who had their own computer or phone would have been a problem if we both wanted to be online at the same time). There is sufficient WiFi on offer around the city (Pak bakery nearby and Terminal 21 mall both have fast, easy and free connections)

Could be better:
- The small gym is fine, but if there were a water jug available for users it would be nice and the exercise bike doesn't go any higher (adjustment broken), the running machine is noisy but works okay and the elliptical is fine.
- The coin laundry on the 9th floor's only dryer is often in use with hotel laundry (but if you ask at the front desk they will empty it for you to use). Other than that- the coin laundry is in good shape and very reasonable (70 baht per load and 10 baht per 10 minutes in the dryer).
- I asked a couple of times about the "free tuk tuk" but it was never available- so not something you can depend on. (However, they can get a taxi for you in about 5 minutes which is very reasonable for short distances)
- The shower design creates an overflow that runs down under the sink to the drain- don't understand why this was designed like this but it makes the bathroom floor wet for a long time after a shower.

* Late check out is available for half the day's fee if you leave before 6pm, if you leave after 6pm you need to pay a full day's charge

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper ask for rooms on the opposite side of the building from the construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear jjw_hiroshima,

Thank you very much for choosing Admiral Premier Bangkok as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We appreciated you to take the time to share feedbacks on your recent stayed with us.

Thank you for your kind comment and we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. At the same time we appreciate your honest opinion about our services and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Admiral Premier in the near future.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at APB for 7 days in 2 separate times and it's been a delight! Service was impeccable, rooms very clean & comfortable. Location is about 5 min walk from Asok BTS (train station) which made going around easy and cheap.
On the way to the BTS station, there's Soy Cowboy but contrary to what I believed, all the "nightlife" activities don't spread around that small avenue so it's not an issue for those who's morals could be offended!! ;-)
Breakfast buffet was the only thing that disappointed us at first, but it turned out to be the best we had in Thailand!!

Room Tip: We took the premier studio so we could add a second bed in the room. Really comfortable, and decentl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Olivier L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experienced staying with us at Admiral Premier Bangkok. We delighted you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, and our facilities.

Thanks for recommending Admiral Premier Bangkok to fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.
Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would like you to consider returning stay at Admiral Premier Bangkok.

We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Bangkok, weather it be with family or friends.
The staff are great, can't do enough for you.
I left behind a brand new coat that I had taylor made in Bangkok, I only realised it when I got back home to Australia. I made a call, they confirmed it was there, in a week I had it couriered out to me in Australia. Thank you Ms Darunee Sarim-Arun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Olivier L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experienced staying with us at Admiral Premier Bangkok. We delighted you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, and our facilities.

Thanks for recommending Admiral Premier Bangkok to fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.
Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would like you to consider returning stay at Admiral Premier Bangkok.

We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was quite sceptical about staying here due to the awesome deal we received for both flights and accommodation (including breakfast)... but I'm so glad my sister "picked" your hotel.

Its the final night (booked in for 9 days) and I can confirm the excellent reviews this hotel has received from previous guests. The service, food, and general atmosphere is great. I've enjoyed my time in Bangkok and would recommend The Admiral Premier to anyone looking for a great location, and a very comfortable stay. Thank you to your helpful staff, especially your breakfast crew who totally rocked!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Rita_Tap,

Thank you very much for selecting Admiral Premier as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our residence’s, facilities and service provide by our staff.

We appreciated your though of returning stay at Admiral Premier. We would be more than happy to welcome you back. Our staffs are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have just spent six nights here, overall very impressed. The staff are very friendly and seem to know their job. Breakfast a bit limited in choice but what there was was very good. The hotel will go over and above the call to make guests happy, I could not get a taxi to go to a meeting during a rainstorm, I decided to walk to Asoke station and catch the train, to my surprise I had got about 200 yards from the hotel when i was overtaken by the porter in the hotel Tuk Tuk, he delivered me to my meeting although it was outside the area they normally cover, excellent service. Good location for shopping and nightlife, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Chookapost,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

It was particularly pleasing to read that you found our location convenient and discovered lots of locals places to eat and explore. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to them and I am sure they will truly appreciate your feedback.

If you have a chance to visit Bangkok in the future, we would like to welcome you back to Admiral Premier. We look forward to serving you again soon.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Premier Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Premier Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Premier Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Premier is a new chic hotel located on strategic Sukhumvit Rd Soi 23 with only 10 minutes walking to BTS Asok or MRT Sukhumvit. The 112 studios and one bedroom suites are designed in a contemporary style featuring elegant Jim Thompson silk used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Admiral Premier Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Premier Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Premier Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Premier Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Premier Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.