We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a hidden GEM!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn Saladaeng

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn Saladaeng to your Saves list
The Inn Saladaeng
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/12 Saladaeng Rd. | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #304 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Truly a hidden GEM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Amazing stay at dirt cheap rates! Very clean, very comfortable and very pretty + a great location! What more could one want. The staff too was polite and helpful. The 2 public transport systems are very close by, massage parlours are all around, silom complex at the corner, great food carts and night market.Yet secluded and quite. Plus within the hotel 24 hour coffee machine, chips and small eats, with delicious tuna and jam sandwiches till 10:30am. .Absolutely unbeatable!! Keep it up all of you!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    30
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
46
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed from 17-19 Sept.
Booked it as there were no more rooms at Bally's Studio Suites Silom where I usually stay. However, I wasn't at all disappointed. This small hotel is located on Saladaeng Road which is off Silom Road and thus quieter. The main entrance is in a small sub-soi off the road. It would be advisable to print out the hotel map with Thai instructions to give to the taxi driver from the airport.
The staff are very friendly and English is not a problem. On check-out, they will even go to the road to wave a taxi into the sub-soi as you process your check-out.
Security is excellent as entry is only via an access card or by the reception buzzing u in.
The Deluxe Room is spacious and everything works as it should. Free Wifi available and it was fast and reliable. Bathroom adequate and clean. Hairdryer available.
There is also a little snack corner by the elevator lobby where you can help yourself to the assortment of snacks and biscuits. Hot drinks like coffee, etc were also available. All complimentary. The small reception area also houses a table with 1-2 PCs to access the internet.
The location is great as it is conveniently close to the Saladaeng BTS station to go down to MBK, Siam Paragon, etc and also close to the Silom MRT station to go straight to the Chatuchak Weekend Market.
Only minor gripe is that I wish there were more English channel options for the TV. Also wish there was better lighting as it can be a bit dim.
Overall I definitely would recommend this place. It's cheap and in Silom yet away from the main hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

This is the first time for me in Thailand. I take The Airport Express From the Suvarnabhumi Airport and it take me to BTS Phyatai Station. From there, I had no problem, taking the BTS Silom line to Saladaeng Station. It takes me less than 5 mins to find the hotel from the BTS Saladang station.

Pardon me if i spell any Thai name incorrectly.

The hotel staff is very helpful and are eager to help me from the beginning.
I highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure visitors.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Inn Saladaeng as the name suggest is located on Saladaeng Road about a 100 meters from Silom Road. This is a great location for people wishing to make use of all the Shopping and entertaiment venues on Silom but want a quiter place. Saladaeng street is much quiter than Silom or any of the other street/sois, but you close enough to all of the places on silom.

The colors/ decor seem to picked very carefully to give this hotel a bright and airy feel. Thy seem to have succesfully achieved goal. The rooms are a bit on the small side but they are very clean and well laid out. The lobby is wonderful place ot sit and and enjoy a cup of tea/coffee

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I was there with my spouse 2 weeks ago. There's no prominent signs so you really have to print out the address/contact number. When I reached the BKK airport, I went to book a taxi - with a surcharge of 50 baht, it will save you the hassle. The cabby will call the hotel to check the exact location. They will require you to put a deposit of 1000 baht (this is for the minibar - will be refunded upon check out if you did not consume any). I booked for standard room for 1400 baht and was upgraded to superior room at no additional cost. Trust me - what you see in their website is what you get. The staffs were very helpful, there's one who can even speaks mandarin. They provide informations with their best of knowledge. We are deciding to go this May, and definitely, THE INN SALADAENG is our 1st choice. There's nothing much to complain.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

What a great find......thanks tripadvisor! I came to Bangkok with my friends for our holiday trip. As with other guests' comments, the location of the Inn saladaeng is excellent. It is a stone's throw to the BTS and subway.Shopping street, supermarket facilities are easily accessible. Breakfast was reasonably good although the spread is limited. As previously stated friendly and helpful staff, especially the reception desk which was prompt and efficient in organising my trips even though i had to change my schedule to make it more convenience.

Your hotel staff was very accommodating to all of us. See you next time:D

Kim

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We loved this place. It is very well located and it's super close to the skytrain. The place is very cute and has very good WiFi. Although our room was small, we found it very comfortable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn Saladaeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Saladaeng

Address: 5/12 Saladaeng Rd. | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Saladaeng 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently opened hotel on a quiet tree-lined street, yet in the heart of Bangkok; just a minute from skytrain (BTS) or subway (MRT). Saladaeng is a small street running between Silom and Sathon areas, the center for shopping and night life of Bangkok. All bedrooms and suites are modern and stylish with a relaxed and contemporary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Inn Saladaeng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Saladaeng Hotel Bangkok
Saladaeng Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn Saladaeng, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.