We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay at HQ hostel bangkok !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HQ hostel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added HQ hostel Bangkok to your Saves list
HQ hostel Bangkok
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   5 / 3 - 4 Silom Road, Silom Soi 3 | Bangruk, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Bang Rak)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely stay at HQ hostel bangkok !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

its a great hostel and really worth to stay in heart of bangkok , super clean and friendly staff nice and cool sitting area really make me stay here many times and meet many more travellers and have great stay in HQ , i recomend it if ur going to bangkok , thank u good and all other staff to make my stay in bangkok wonderfull! naveed. london & pakistan.

Room Tip: this hostel is value for money in bangkok !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
14
54
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hostel on Silom Soi 3 is perfectly located to discover the diversity & nightlife of the Silom & Surawong area od Bangkok. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, free internet available, wifi in rooms, you really cannot beat this for value! Will definately stay again next time I´m in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Go with friends & share a 4 person dormitory!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

To HQ teams,
THANK YOU…..
You’re friendly; your service is nice…. HQ environment is clean, comfort and it’s awesome…..

HQ had provided a very sweet and special accommodation to me and my husband.
It was a very unforgettable moment for us. We will promote to all our friends to stay in HQ when ever they go to Bangkok.

Thanks again for everything…hope to see you all soon!

Shane & Edvin . Malaysia

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

I was very happy with my stay here. I actually stayed here twice while backpacking SE asia. It was very clean with extremely helpful staff. The location is also great, only a couple min walk to the skytrain station, from there its a short ride to MBK. I Can"t say enough about how nice the staff was. They helped book bus tickets, and gave advice on sites to see, how to get there and where to eat. Some of the staff even came out for dinner and went partying at some of the local nightclubs. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

i went to BKK for the Songkran. And been to HQ Hostel for awhile. People there are so nice. Super welcoming. They assist you in all thing. the rooms have this home feel with it, very clean and simple. and it's near to almost everything. just a walking distance to BTS, to Patpong, and to some really nice restaurant.

would be staying there on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed at HQ on 3 separate occasions when backpacking and would highly recommend to anyone. My first visit was during the Red Shirt riots and all staff were very helpful in explaining the situation and putting me at ease, then after that I knew I'd return any time I was in Bangkok.
Location is perfect I found, close enough to sites but far away from Khao San Road! Close links to Skytrain and metro stations to venture around the city.
I stayed in a dorm room which was a very reasonable price for a big city hostel, and was kept immaculately clean and comfortable. Computers and wi-fi were free to use, as was the use of a games console and wide selection of dvd's in the common area, which was again very comfortable. The guests were a mix of holiday makers and backpackers, with always a good vibe in the place.
The cafe downstairs serves a good selection of food and drink too, with lovely staff. The staff in general were a highlight, all very kind and helpful, remembered me even after months of being away.

I know that when I return to Bangkok I will be staying at HQ!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimphu, Bhutan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

the stuffs are totally awesome!!
and the room is very clean and comfortable to stay
very close to silom rd which songkran is held
you can join the fes immidiately!

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HQ hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HQ hostel Bangkok

Address: 5 / 3 - 4 Silom Road, Silom Soi 3 | Bangruk, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — HQ hostel Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HQ Hostel Bangkok is a boutique budget accommodation for backpackers and budget travelers ideally located in the middle of Bangkok's city center, within a walking distance to all major attractions, and a super transport network. If you are looking for a place that provide* FREE internet* City center location* 24/7 check-in and out* Safety* And super comfortable bed and duvet. Welcome to HQ hostel Bangkok...more than a hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HQ hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hq Hostel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HQ hostel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.