We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 656 7700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 8,068 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 183 Reviews
Price range: $15 - $85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The New York Steakhouse at the JW Marriott Bangkok provides the prefect venue for a special meal. This restaurant,located on the hotels' second floor mezzanine, represents the best of the great American steakhouses.The finest fresh chilled, USDA certified, grain fed, Angus beef is served. Aged to perfection, it is cooked precisely to order. Different cuts and types of Prime beef from around the world with your choice of sauces and sides are featured. Try the Australian Wagyu Tomahawk Steak for two.Traditional appetizers like Clam Chowder, Shrimp Cocktail, House-smoked Salmon and Caesar Salad are popular starters. Dessert vary from Baked Bomb Alaska and New York Cheesecake. There is also a selection of fresh seafood delicacies, as well as some traditional non beef dishes. The wine list is massive and impressive; a full range of cocktails is offered, great Martinis.Opening Hours: 18:00 - 22:30Reservations: Highly recommendedDress Code: Smart Casual (chinos, no shorts, no slippers)Children: No children under 12 years
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Amazing food, simple and cooked to perfection, amazing service, probably the best in town! Comes with a price but very well worth it! It's got it all - well done!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno R, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear jds1511

I truly appreciate your comments posted about the New York Steakhouse!
Our team is looking forard to welcome you soon again and hope the food and dining experience will also you make soon a regular diner in our restaurant.

with very best regards,
Bruno R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    35
    12
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in Thailand, my favorite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My favorite steakhouse, have been a regular diner here. You won't be disappoint to find the best steak. Service was excellent and staff were friendly. Had a lobster bisque and Caesar salad made by the table for starter and tenderloin steak for the main and it was fabulous. This restaurant has been my regular steakhouse and looking forward to returning soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno R, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Beer E,

Thank you for your recent posting on Tripadvisor and your nice comments. At the end it is the consistency and satisfaction levels from our regular guests that help us to convert first timers into frequent visitors.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again...

with very best regards,

Bruno R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The food was great. I had prime rib and steak that night, both were flavorful. I would definitely come back not only for the food but for the service has well. The manager in black had great service and the staff was friendly. I will definitely come back for a round 2.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno R, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear lcwell511,

Thank you for your recent posting and we're glad that you enjoyed your selections with us. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

With very best regards,
Bruno R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not the best steakhouse in Bangkok”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everytime we go to NY something goes wrong. This time it took over 40 minutes for our steaks to arrive after the 1st course. The restaurant wasn't even full. Asked for medium, it came our well done and obviously the meat came straight out from the grill and not rested as juice was flowing everywhere. Remind you that the meat was well done and still juice flowed everywhere. Didn't bother with desserts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno R, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear MHom,

thank you for your recent visit at the New York Steakhouse and the time you took to review it thereafter.
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your steak and dining experience with us and would kindly ask if you could share some more details with us about it. My number is (2) 656 7700 ext. 4355.

with very best regards,
Bruno R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants I have eaten at. The steak was amazing. It was cooked perfectly and tasted incredible. They have an awesome wine list and I highly recommend the Spanish Rioja. I can't wait to return to this Restaurent. Just brilliant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno R, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Craigbulmer,

Thank you for the time you took to post your comment on Tripadvisor.
I'm happy to read that you've enjoyed your New York Steakhouse experience.
In 2013, we've planned many activities throughout the year and look forward to welcome you hopefully soon again.

With very best regards,
Bruno R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.