We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea In Thai Style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Erawan Tea Room

Erawan Tea Room
494 Rajdamri Road | Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
+66 2254 1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 554 Coffee & Tea in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert, Thai, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea In Thai Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have had afternoon tea at various hotel but never a afternoon tea served in Thai style! The place is quite popular among tourists as its conveniently located next to the four face Buddha. For ฿320 net you get to taste a variety of Thai desserts.... 14 to be exact but I wonder why they include scone in this tea set. Though I am a big fan of English scone, i find the scone is a bit too dry to my liking. Anyway I came for the Thai desserts and I was not disappointed. Every item is served in a single portion so I don't feel too full after that. There is an excellent choice of tea to choose from but the waiter recommend lychee tea which is quite interesting. The overall experience is pleasant. Make sure to book the table by the window so you get to see all the action at Ratchaprasong street.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    112
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I'm nice quiet little Thai Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

the place has good fresh food . portions are pretty large. the service is very nice . my only complaint was no real drink menu outside the tea selection but it is a tea restaurant. overall I would highly recommend a visit if you are shopping at the mall for a quick bite

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good High Tea, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

3 tier afternoon english high tea at reasonable price SGD 12. Very delicious local snacks n english style snacks which include coffee or tea. Nice sitting place after shopping.


Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A welcoming experience to go for....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We all know we can get good food that meets a wide variety of taste in bangkok. However, if you have not tried this place, I'd say Erawan Tea Room brings you an atmosphere that can get you accustom to local comfort and a sense of heartland belonging. Apart from the consistent food quality, friendly staff and good service, the ambiance welcomes you and your guest with a notion of right-place-right-time every time all the time. Watch out for promotions that introduces you new dishes, but you must try the basics, classic dishes that cuts across as simple yet well flavored. Something to vouch for. 5 stars to the people and staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“My Banghok place to relax!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of shopping in malls of Banghok all we needed was an assian corner of authentic original place of teas & yummy deserts! And that is the place!!!! astonishing atmosphere, brilliant service, a great assian selections of teas & fantastic delicious deserts! A place not to miss & relax! Also the menue for lunch looked really fab! Next time! Love the place...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erawan Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Erawan Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erawan Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.