We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views and culinary delights!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breeze Restaurant

Breeze Restaurant
1055 Silom Road | 52nd floors, The Dome at Lebua, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
66-2-624-9555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #373 of 8,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Breeze was designed to revolutionize the Asian dining scene in Bangkok, taking it to a gourmet level. At Breeze, it's not just the Asian cuisine that embraces the pinnacle of grandeur, but also the design, ambience and service.Seating is high above the sea level. The view is a bird's eye glimpse of Bangkok and the Chao Phraya River that you can choose to admire from an open-air terrace or a spectacular glass sky-bridge suspended mid-air.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent views and culinary delights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had such a great dinner at Breeze last night that I am so surprised to read some of the less favorable reviews below. As foodies from NYC who travel extensively and splurge on meals, Breeze met our discerning tastes. Yes, it was expensive but, for the view, the service, the delicious dinner and quiet atmosphere, it was worth it. The service was great. Attentive and their English was good. The menu is pretty extensive but we stuck to seafood. We enjoyed the: dim sum appetizer and scallop appetizer, the steamed sea bass and the king crab main course, and the French beans with chicken. We were so full (good sized portions) that we skipped dessert. The atmosphere was also a huge plus. The crowd seemed mostly couples and small groups of friends. All well dressed. It was very mellow and romantic. Not the douchey crowd we saw at the bar at Sirocco, which was mobbed! Definitely go to Breeze if you want that one splurge meal from the 64th floor overlooking the beautiful city skyline.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    102
    47
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Breeze was our second option as Sirocco was full. The entrance to the restaurant is dramatic, perched out from the building delivering a phenomenal view, however you have to walk down a flight of stairs to get to the restaurant and most of the tables outside have an obstructed view or no view at all because of this. The only tables with views are on the boundary of the restaurant so I recommend requesting one of these if you book. The food is ok - definitely not worth the price. If our view was no obstructed and we could see out across this city the experience would have been worthwhile. All in all I would recommend to give this place a miss... Perhaps Siricco delivers unobstructed views and better food?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go if you want to impress someone”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Will start with the good things about this restaurant.

The view is excellent but can be a bit windy so for the ladies do bring along a cardigan but would not recommend a shawl due to the strong wind.

Food is really very average and you can get the same taste from any other decent restaurant at a fraction of the price.

Service wise is a mix of good and bad; they are attentive towards you but do not ask if you have finished the food before clearing them.

The bad thing about this place is that the food are just seriously over price but I guess it’s the price to pay for the excellent view.

Do rememeber to book earlier if you want them to reserve a table with the city view as the table round the circumference is limited.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Tuscany
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great food, stunning location... but very, very expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

First night of our honeymoon and we planned to go to Scirocco (on the top of the Dome hotel complex) but it was full. Fallback was this place....a few floors down.

Arrived on a walkway overlooking the restaurant and the cityscape of Bangkok below. Stunning.

We'd asked for a table near the edge (with more view) but none available however the staff did move us as soon as one became available.

Food was fantastic... quite adventurous and not typical Thai (although many traditional ingredients being used). Modern Asian with small portions, full of flavour. Some of the presentation seemed a little odd but we're European.

Sampling menu was incredible (see photo, £100 per head incl taxes) and we paid for the matching wines (£60 per head incl taxes) which all worked well but were, in fact, rather mediocre European/Australian wines).

[[The price of wine in Thailand restaurants is one major disappointment... low quality and high prices. We are wine drinkers and would probably pick other countries over Thailand because of the wine value.]]

Service was excellent throughout.

Negatives:
- I don't mind paying £150 for a meal but I do object to not being able to see what I'm ordering, eating or drinking. Get some lights on the tables! (To be fair, the waiting staff all had torches to read the menus but it's difficult to eat with knife and fork when one hand is holding your iPhone torch application!)
- Evening finished on a negative - we were shown to the lifts and then ended up in a drunken, rabble of kids exiting a party night in another venue in the Dome... If you pay £350+ for a dinner for two I think there should be a private door/separate taxi pickup.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“average food with excellent view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

food was alright but extremely pricey (a steam rice cost an exorbitant 180 baht!). my friend and I had vietnamese style prawn salad (starter1), vege dim sum (starter2) tom yum (soup), spicy chicken (protein1), scallops with XO sauce (protein2), lychee with coconut ice cream (turns out to be the ace) - and the bill came up close to 6000 baht

view was great - overseeing the river and city at night.

not looking forward to come back. not before i strike any lottery no

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breeze Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.