We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rikka Inn

Save Saved
You added Rikka Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rikka Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #306 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place is right in the action, but despite that is surprisingly quiet. I think some of the front and lower floor rooms are probably noisy, but we had a back room on the 4th floor and was really quiet. Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean and great for the price. THe roof-top pool is cool too. WOuld recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the swimming pool, the clean floor and the rooms with our team for further encouragement.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

With kind regards,

Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    259
    169
    47
    40
See reviews for
33
258
63
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great location and really comfortable rooms/beds. Pay a bit more for a more expensive room if you want the room to be a bit bigger. Certain rooms are noisy - the ones that back on to khao san road, so ask for a quiet room when you book if this will annoy you.
In the alley leading up to the hotel on the right is a really nice cafe for breakfast - fairly expensive for thailand but they do really nice toasties, sandwiches and drinks - highly recommended.
The hotel provides luggage storage that seems secure, there is a small cost for each bag though.

Would definitely recommend if you want to be in the middle of backpacker bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the coffee shop.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Rikka Inn was our 1st stop on pur holiday, right at the top end of Khao San Rd your in the hub of it all. Staff were friendly, room was clean although not as large or contemporary as the pictures made me think.

That being said it was big enough and it's all about exploring anyway so you don't need to spending time inside.

Great breakfast cafe downstairs, yummy pancakes. But the really treat of the Rikka Inn is the roof top pool. Such a bonus on a hot, sticky Bangkok day.

Recommended!

Ps. They store your bags for 20bht if you are getting the over night bus or train to Chumpon or Chiang Mai so you don't have to worry about carrying them with you :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your great review, I was delighted to read you have been to stay with us.

Thank you for choosing us for such a special occasion as your holiday.


Your kind words about our staff are really appreciated and will be passed on to the team here.

Once again, a big thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to

the Rikka Inn, your "home in Bangkok" in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice, clean cheap hotel in the middle of Khao San Rd. Small but nice rooms, with simple but pretty decor. Perfect for the lone flashpacker or for couples. The rooftop pool is great. I didn't find that it was loud at night, but I did find the staff very rude and not helpful whatsoever.

Room Tip: Great little cafe next to reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for considering Rikka Inn as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly delighted to know that our product and service standard are still measured up to your expectations. We promise to maintain our standard and even trying to make it better to assured that your next visit will be fulfilled with great memorable moments.

We, the management and staff at Rikka Inn are apologize for inconvenient if you not satisfaction for our service. We look forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Management Team : info@rikkainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The good thing is the wifi in the rooms, the cleaningness and the cheap price then it is in a terrible district and pretty far from the main sightseeing. I would recommand this hotel for backpackers on a little budget looking for partying in bangkok

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for considering Rikka Inn as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly delighted to know that our product and service standard are still measured up to your expectations. We promise to maintain our standard and even trying to make it better to assured that your next visit will be fulfilled with great memorable moments.

We, the management and staff at Rikka Inn are apologize for inconvenient if you not satisfaction for our service. We look forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Management Team : info@rikkainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

small rooms but they're clean and have everything you need. there is plenty of hot water and good water pressure, a mini fridge, good A/C units, and the bed is comfortable. the rooftop pool is nice and the location is smack in the middle of everything on khao san. it's definitely loud at night but don't stay on khao san road if you want it to be silent at night. the 1000 baht deposit is kind of crazy but it's returned just fine. front desk wasn't over-the-top friendly or useful but perfectly adequate. i'd stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikkaInn4you, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that your stay at our hotel and even found our services improving in subsequent visits. We will share your comments regarding the staff with our team and We are apologize for any convenient.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed her for 4 nights in October. A bit of a disappointment I should have stayed at Kosan park resort (almost opposite)where I had stayed before. Rikka Inn very small rooms, and small TV too, strange they advertise cable TV, but only 1 English channel, (news) and one French, any amount of Thai channels. I ask why how many Thai's actually sty there? Very few. Be careful in the small toilet/shower room, they do not have non-slip tiles, I fell and, lucky no major injury,
Book on line it is cheaper

Room Tip: Pick a room that is not noisy, a bit difficult but it is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rikka Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.