We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night meal - good & filling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kashmir

Kashmir
419 Sukhumvit Road near Asoke, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Wattana)
66-02-258-3759
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,617 of 8,068 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Wattana
Description: The Kashmir Restaurant proud to offer best Indian food on Sukhumvit,Bangkok. Indian food prepared fresh for business/casual and entertaining atmosphere. Our food is must to try in Bangkok.
New delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Late night meal - good & filling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Small gem, good forlate night meal open till 3, serves good indian curries...

Food is above average in fact good for 3am meal...
Meal for 2 with drinks - 500 bhat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Solid Indian fare, no frills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Kashmir is a favorite with locals. The menu offers a range of choices, the standard fare plus a few "chef specialties". My meal was good but not outstanding, but maybe it was just the dish I ordered (something I had never tried before). It was not crowded at 18:00 on a Friday night but I understand the place fills up a bit later. It's not very large, seats maybe 30. The service was very good and the prices about average. I'll try it again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bunch of cheats & pathetic food..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food takes a long time - waiting time of more than 30 mins. This is when only we ( 2 adults & 1 kid) were the only guests during lunch time.
Dal Makhani - pathetic. Please do not go for this.
Paneer Pasanda - Not good again but better than dal makhani. Seemed like that they use Meat rogan ghosht gravy for preparing this.
Tandoori Roti - Hard and not edible. My kid (4 years old) was not able to eat this.
Water - They charged 70 Baht for bottle of water ( 1 ltr). There menu card does not even mention this rate - there is no mention of water rates. Please ask upfront before ordering.
They also charge 10% service charge with other similar resturants do not charge.

The waiter said I came only 2 weeks back and did not know anything about any dish. We asked about colour of gravy, whether it would be spicy. He did not have any answer.

Please avod this resturant - there are many indian resturants in the vicinity which are much better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding but undiscovered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I have eaten here several times. I believe them to offer the best Indian food I have experienced. Tonight I had Lamb Vindaloo. Unbelievably good. There was also naan bread with hummus. Both were excellent and authentic. The place is tastefully decorated in an Indian style. They play background Indian music which I love when eating Indian food. The waiters are coureous and prompt.
The location cannot be beat,. It is right near the intersection of the MRT and BTS at Sukhumvit/Asoke.
If you want a break from Thai, try the Kashmir restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“had a bad experience here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

had a bad experience here

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kashmir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.