We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there if you have other choses” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ratchada Resort and Spa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ratchada Resort and Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Ratchada Resort and Spa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   544 Ratchadapisek 3 | Ratchadapisek Road, Din Daeng, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #549 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay there if you have other choses”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My family stayed at this hotel during our vacation in Bangkok and was very disappointed. The rooms smelled moldy and black mold was visible on bathroom ceiling. We had pool of standing water in the floor due to air conditioning leakage. Both my kid and I had fungal infection on our skin and had to move out of there. Only 2 old and worn bath towels were available and a 3$ charge applied if you request more. Cleaning service was bad and the rooms smelled like urine every time after the service. One morning we all had stomach sickness after having their breakfast included in room rates. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
5
5
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

I stayed for one night on a Wednesday, booking through Agoda. Wanted to stay another 2 nights and hotel quoted a price of THB1,600, which is 500 more than what I paid through Agoda! I was forced to pack and moved to Mini R further down Ratchada Road on Soi 7, which charged about the same rate but the rooms were bigger, new, and everything worked.

At Ratchada Resort, the toilet bow cistern in my room constantly had water flowing, the tap was not secured to the base so you have to hold the tap to turn on and off the water.

Breakfast was just on the border line of being edible as they were cold, fried rice noodle was rubber tough, no coffee.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone as there are so many other better hotels at the same rate that I got from Agoda.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Hotel is about a 3 minute walk down a busy narrow side street to the main road of Ratchadapisek, around the corner from the Chinese Embassy. Close to MRT Thailand Cultural Center station.
Room was clean and fairly large for the lower priced room.
Negatives were no hand towels in bathroom, had to ask for them.
Low pressure water with warm water!...not hot water for the shower. The instant on hot water heater doesn't really make it. Room service kept turning down the dial when they cleaned the bathroom, and consequently i ended up with warm water showers!
Breakfast was poor quality, limited food was not kept hot or warm and no weastern breakfast items, other than juice and coffee, not much to choose from!
The free shuttle service vehicle shown in the advertisement Pic....never seen it the whole time i was staying there!, so be prepare to walk 3 blocks left on Ratchadapisek rd. to the Esplanda Mall , and also a little further on down the the street on the same side, you have JUSCO, Carrefour, Robinsons.
Free Internet access on the one and only computer in the lobby was very slow and didn't acess the Internet half the time (not very effiecent).
House keeping didn't clean the room until later afternoon, but did a good job with cleaning. Hotel didn't have an iron, should you want to iron your shirt!.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

Bangkok can be pretty overwhelming. The Ratchada Resort was a calm orderly place to rest, before going to the next sight. It's just been renovated so our room was really nice, and the bathroom was a good size. It's no Ritz-Carlton, but it's a good solid deal, like a Thai Holiday Inn. Our room was really spacious, and there was a sitting area to hang out in too.

It's a 5 minute walk to the Fortune Town Mall, which a grocery store & food court, and other typical mall things.
And right next to that is the "Rama 9 Road" MRT stop. This has got to be the best way to get around the city - it's quick, clean & cheap. It took us 20mins to get from the hotel to Lumphini Park & the Suan Lum Night Bazaar. Way better a taxi in polluted grid-locked traffic.

Right around the hotel, there's lots of local street food stalls - which are great to explore. The hotel kitchen also has an awesome menu of local food. We got free breakfast coupons with our reservation, and had a kick-ass basil chicken stir-fry with rice & egg one of the mornings. They also do the continental breakfasts, but i like the stir-fry better.

There is a karaoke bar at the lobby, where we hung out at the end of one night. There were with a few private rooms where you can sing without shame - I think we'll need to get one of those next time. The decor is fun and cute.

And most importantly - the hotel is affiliated with the nearby Petchada Spa (4 storys of indulgence). The receptionist can make an appointment for a great thai massage session in your room. We didn't get a massage in the hotel, but zoned out at the Spa for an afternoon. These guys are really well trained & take their massage seriously!
http://kitty.narak.com/patchada.html

The other guests at the Ratchada Resort were other couples, or young families. Many seem to be from other Asian countries near by. I'm definitely going to stay here again, when I come back to get to know Krung Thep better.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ratchada Resort and Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratchada Resort and Spa Hotel

Address: 544 Ratchadapisek 3 | Ratchadapisek Road, Din Daeng, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #549 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ratchada Resort and Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ratchada Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ratchada Resort and Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.