We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abloom - Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5/36 Phahonyothin Soi 3 | Phyathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Arasia Luecha Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Abloom - Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at Abloom 5 times over the last 3 years, one of the best hidden gem in Bangkok's many hotels.

First up location-wise, Abloom is situated behind a row of shop houses from Sanam Pao BTS, which itself is 3 to 4 stations away from the Siam area and shopping malls. However there is a passageway beside 7-11 for Abloom guests so walking to Sanam Pao BTS is about 5mins.

I would highly recommend Abloom if you are staying during the weekend and planning a trip to chatuchak market, taking a taxi is only 10mins, beating hotels in the central area where there is constantly a traffic jam.

Though there isn't much F&B or entertainment outlets in the vicinity, Abloom's very friendly staff will drive you on their in-house tuk tuk to Ari BTS, 1 stop away from Sanam Pao, there is a nice little mall with a super market and some restaurants.

If you are seeking a relaxing stay that is not too close to the action, Abloom is definitely worth it, you won't have to deal with dodgy and persistent taxi and tuk tuk drivers hanging outside the hotel offering to bring you on a "city tour" or to "buy cheap and beautiful gems".

Abloom offers room types for single travelers, to family of six and each is beautifully furnished with dark wood furniture and flooring, it is a contemporary design and style that i really like that keeps drawing me back whenever I am in Bangkok.

Incredibly value for money, their rooms are huge especially the 3 bedroom apartment that accommodates up to six people, comes with a living room and a huge dining table that seats ten in fact, and a fully equipped kitchen with a island to put your groceries or prepare your food on.

The photos you see on Abloom's website is exactly what you get, I was amazed by it on my first stay as well, as you know this is not the case in many other establishments where the photos are taken at an angle and touched up before they publish it.

I cannot say enough about their service, showing the best of Thai hospitality, Abloom's staff always makes me feel very welcomed and homely during my stays.

Give Abloom a try and it just might be the hotel you had been searching all along in Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    221
    40
    6
    9
See reviews for
53
65
23
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I used Bangkok as a base when travelling around the region, I needed a place that is convenient to travel about when in Bangkok, has a pool, offers spacious room and can accommodate my small budget - Abloom seem to meet all my requirements.

Arrived very early in the morning and weren't given a room until almost noon, which was appreciated as the official check-in time is 2pm, it was also fortunate that the lobby area is comfortable enough to hang out for a few hours. Check-out was easy and smooth with efficient hotel staffs, I could also store unused luggage till my next stay.

The studio room is spacious with a small lounge area with a 2-seater sofa, TV and DVD player, dinning area consist of a small table and 2 chairs; the kitchenette has a medium size fridge, microwave, kettle and crockery/cutlery; sliding doors separate the sleeping area from the rest of the room - queen size bed, bedside tables, dressing table/chair, in-room safe and hairdryer.

I should add that the rooms are clean and the wooden floor is mopped daily.

As for the amenities, the decent size pool is often empty, the small gym beside the pool has modern exercise equipments, a small in-house restaurant/cafe on the 2nd floor if you don't feel like going out and a 24-hour laundry area for washing and drying.

The area in which the hotel is located is rather quiet, apart from the few hawker stalls during the day selling food to local office workers and a 7-Eleven near the BTS, the closest restaurants and shops are located in Ari or near Phayathai 2 Hospital, which is about 10-15 minutes walk away.

As for local specialities, there is a decent seafood restaurant that only opens for dinner just by Phayathai 2 Hospital, weekend night market around the Victory Monument area and Chatuchak weekend market is only 3 stops away on the BTS.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms may have mosquitoes problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My Husband and I checked in on 19th Sep night and we were there for 7 nights. The staff were very helpful and House keeping service was excellent. The breakfast has many variety and very clean. Good hospitality and friendly staff. Each room has Wi-Fi facility so it was easy to contact my family back at home. The swimming pool was clean and we both dipped in twice..Even went to sauna..then relaxing near the pool with a cocktail to sip..what a way to enjoy a holiday.
The shortcut to BTS was an added advantage since all the site seen and shopping was near to other BTS stations in the city! They even called a cab for us to return back to Airport departure. It was a very nice vacation

Room Tip: Request for a balconey with a good view~
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is located close to a BTS station, which is very convenient. The studio apartments are stylish, and the service is wonderful.

The only negative is that the hotel is situated between two sois which get flooded after every downpour. In just 3 days, I had to wade through 20 cm of water on 2 occasions. Think twice before staying there during the rainy season!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have recently stayed in the Abloom for two nights at the end of our holidays in Thailand. We are a family of four with 2 teenage children and found the apartments great! Very spacious - if you had this amount of space in London, you would be paying Savoy prices! Modern, clean and very comfortable, in great location, with just 3 minute walk from the nearest Sanam Pao - sky train station. The hotel staff very friendly, have booked taxis for us and recommended places to eat. We would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitiawan, Perak, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Fantastic hotel. Great service,helpful n honest staff.room r super clean.Best place for relax.Access to BTS N4 sanampao station is 5 minutes walking by back lane shortcut . good massage place nearby. i love the hotel landscaping .I already recommend to my friends,
will come back again .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Was advise by a friend and was happy to have followed his recommendation.

Traveling as a family (9 of us) it was just perfect. The 2 x bedroom apartment was extremely large and well equipped as much as the 1 x bedroom apartment. We could just live there.

Well maintain & manage - you just feel like at home.

We book though them - private Van and Taxi for sightseeing and it was always affordable - we never felt ripped off at all.

Good job and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments

Address: 5/36 Phahonyothin Soi 3 | Phyathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Arasia Luecha Park)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.