We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Chill in the Evenings!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spasso Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan

Spasso Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan
494 Rajdamri Road | Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
66 2 254-1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #351 of 7,183 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Chill in the Evenings!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Spasso is a nice place to chill with friends in Bangkok...the location is very convinient right next to the BRT station...the ambience is good and the service is excellent...warm staff and to top it all some great live music to get your feet tapping..overall a fun place to be!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    33
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Cool!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

To indulge my dinner with italian food specially pasta and risotto, Spasso restaurant the only place in mind and never disappointing me to get the althentic cuisine from Italian Chef, Loris Pistillo who always created fantastic menu to let you try, don't missed out your dinner experience in warmly atmosphere and finished up with live band from Canada started at 10:00 pm. till 02:00 am. on Monday till Saturday night, Spasso is simply place but the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian wine dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had a wonderful time with my friend at Spasso when I was in Bangkok on Jul 19, Best wine dinner as i 'd been try before, food was excited me by Michelin starred Chef, especially Marinated lamb with coffee, along well each course with premium wine from Frescobaldi winery, world class wine from Italy, in nice atmosphere and friendly staffs that mostly recommend which all in reasonable price, be sure to come back for next Wine dinner when address at Spasso.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I been in Spasso for dinner last week.
I had wild boar ragu' pasta, share a pizza with my friend, a red snapper and few dessert.
All nice and well done.
then stay there for few drinks with my friends, after 10 pm the place becoming busy and crowded.

Nice nightout place, lovely food and service.

Thanks to Spasso!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigshafen, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good music, excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nightclub with live music located in the basement of the Grant Hyatt Erawan in Bangkok. During the week not too busy but full over the weekend after 9:00pm, so table booking for dinner recommended. Security is conservative and kind. Service is attentive even during the busy times. Food quality is good with nice selecetion of Italian dishes and drinks/cocktails menue leave nothing to be desired. Prices are reasonable for the location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spasso Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan also viewed

 

Been to Spasso Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spasso Restaurant at Grand Hyatt Erawan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.