We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for this location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mac Boutique Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mac Boutique Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Mac Boutique Suites Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23/8-10 Sukhumvit Rd, Soi 7 & Soi 11 | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #366 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Banglamung
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good value for this location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and it was quite good with some minor flaws. Location is about 1,000m up soi 7 so its a long walk in the middle of the day from the Nana BTS if you have bags. We tried to get their free Tuk Tuk service but on 2 out of 3 occasions the driver was doing something far more important, so was not available. Probably eating. (Typical Thailand)
They did however upgrade us to a larger suite on arrival which was nice and the front desk staff are very good and helpful. The room however was showing several signs of age and wear and whilst this wasn't a big issue, it would be a disappointment if you were paying top price.
Another small issue was the omelette cook at the breakfast buffet was possibly a stand in, or night shift cleaner, as she had almost no manners or people skills. I asked her (in Thai) for one thing and got almost no response like I was not there, so I left and got other things. Then 15+ minutes latter she arrives at our table and puts something I did not request on the table and leaves. Weird. She's better suited to mops and buckets not customers.
Anyhow apart from that it was pretty good for the price and location, I think I might try others in future though as there are quite a few in this price range.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    107
    62
    22
    17
See reviews for
65
50
50
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great location (Sukhumvit Soi 7). Just 5 minutes walk from Nana BTS. Night Bazaar right on the main road, not far from the place. Rooms were good with 32 inch TV in both the rooms we had in the 1 BR facility, though channels were mostly Thai or local. Free Wifi was a plus. Indian Food present on the ground floor restaurent was authentic, though it was little costly (butter naan at 100 Bahts were a kill). Did not have Swimming Pool. Also, another area where it can further improve is Travel Desk at the ground floor which can provide customized economical packages for trips like to Safari World. Inhouse Manager, Trilok was a great person to talk with and meet. Had a good stay from 9th to 12th Jan 2013.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were there during new year 2013 with family. Room was good with adequate facilities. Travel service and restaurant were excellent. Very near to central location and shopping area so getting a cab and tuk tuk were not a problem. Will come again if I come to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is very strategically located in sukhumvit area.
People are nice and friendly. Service is pathetic.
Day one we were staying in the pearl suite and were the sole residents on the floor and it was peaceful. On the second night however we had occupants in the adjoining room. We had had a long day n retired early. To our shock at around 1am I woke up with a feeling of a quake! Within minutes I realised it was the "women" who were probably servicing, screaming in English in their Thai accent and the men (probably more than one) were shaking the beds so badly that the walls were shaking and so were we!

My husband complained at the reception but was shirked away saying there's a party going on! As if we didn't know what it was!!

He went thrice to the reception and every time was sent back.

It seemed as though these people were all on Viagra as the screaming and moaning (Thai accent) went on till wee hours of the morning.

Finally at around 5am I slept and when I woke up I dashed to the reception and asked them to keep my bills ready as I was checking out. At this, the lady then upgraded us to the family apartment where women were not allowed!

We were ok with the stay but room service was awful. We ordered breakfast in the room which came around lunch time and the toasts were chilled and the omelet, frozen.

In my view as an occupant if you are going with family then, be specific and ask for the apartment where women are not allowed and secondly do not order room service else be prepared to wait till your beer is as warm as the tea!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A well priced, well maintained and strategically located hotel , close to station, shopping and food places.
We got very nice rooms with separate bedroom,sitting room, with 2 bathrooms.
Breakfast was adequate.
The bed was not very big. Can just about accommodate 2 adults. With our 6 year old child we found it difficult to adjust.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trilok N, General Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Appreciate your feedback, thank you very much. We are glad to note that you have had a pleasant stay at Mac Boutique Suites and found the location convenient.

We have made a note of your comment regarding the bed size being just right for 2 adults and a bit difficult to adjust with your six year old child. We will consider the same while planning the renovation, however at this stage we do provide comfortable extra bed on request.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at Mac Boutique Suites soon.

Warm regards,

Yours sincerely,

Trilok Narain
General Manager
gm@macboutiquesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast was crap, in the menu said bacon but when you ordering no bacon at all. The room was ok but bathroom it was dirty look at the mirror We was stayed at room royal suite must clean better then that you called suite room. A man helping for suitcase we waiting for 15 minute still not coming so slow for service. The direction for the hotel was wrong its one way rode on soi. 7. The front desk was good service and the wifi was great fast ....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trilok N, General Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your specific feedback regarding our services which is much appreciated. We will ensure immediate corrective action in all the areas that you have mentioned.

Appreciate your positive feedback regarding out Front Desk service and wifi speed.

Please be rest assured that we stand committed to providing our guests with a positive experience at Mac Boutique Suites. Your feedback helps us to improve our product and service standard.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Mac Boutique Suites.

Wishing you and your family greetings of the festive season and a great new year 2013 ahead.

Yours sincerely,


Trilok Narain
gm@macboutiquesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed this hotel during 8 Dec - 12 Dec and overall we had a good experience. We have 3 pax in a room and we are given a 2 bedroom suite. the rooms are comfortable. There a very short walking distance to BTS Nana station and along the road there is resturant, massage shop etc. The buffet breakfast is pretty limited choice but the food is nice. I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trilok N, General Manager at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We have made a note of your feedback. Please be rest assured that I and my team will work on the same and make further improvements.

Appreciate your recommending Mac Boutique Suites to friends for their stay in Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Trilok Narain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mac Boutique Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mac Boutique Suites Hotel

Address: 23/8-10 Sukhumvit Rd, Soi 7 & Soi 11 | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mac Boutique Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mac Boutique Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, Sukhumvit, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Mac Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mac Boutique Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.