We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Design” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Bangkok to your Saves list
Le Meridien Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Good Design”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Asian contemporary design of the building and the furniture makes all the details perfect in each place. It's very minimalist, so I like the fact that it makes the ambience clean and simple, yet accomodating with the warm colors. The view of the city was breathtaking, with the sun peering from the clouds in the morning. They have great amenities, and the dining room is spacious, you can truly enjoy your meal without the hassle. They have sumptuous buffet meals, which is ideal before checking out. We enjoyed it before we left and we were carrying not just our bags, but a full tummy on our way home. Truly remarkable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    533
    72
    21
    9
See reviews for
181
868
357
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

After 7 weeks in backpackers we booked 2 nights in this 4.5 star hotel for my birthday. It was amazing fantastic view as we had the 22nd floor great rooms, buffet breakfast was very good we had room service one night and the gnocchi was very good. On my birthday they came to the room with a piece of cake which was a lovely touch. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Located just 5 minutes ride to downtown Siam. Equipped with a convenient car park, perfect if you're driving in Bangkok.

You enter the spacious lobby with modern decors. Front desk and concierge are very convenient, front and center. This hotel uses touch sensor cards, to enter your room and activate lifts, a sense of security when staying there. Even though night life is just down the street, you will not be bothered by the noise or crowds.

Was greeted and thanked for loyalty at check-in and was upgraded to circular bed room. A must try if you haven't before, quite an interesting experience. Room size is decent but not "spacious" in Bangkok standards. Also noted how tv channel choices were quite limited.

Designed as a semi-open bathroom, with a sliding door between the bedroom and tub, creates a larger space if you're staying as a couple. The shower, regrettably, had stains near the drain and amenities shelf. They did notice (perhaps another staff) and got rid of it the next day though. The shower was not strong, maybe because I was staying on a higher floor?

Electric curtains was a nice touch and convenient plugs (power and media) were just by the bed. Internet connection was stable and decent, performing better than I expected.

The only complain I have was with the in-room dining service, they had trouble correctly taking my order and delivering it wrong twice, both nights I stayed there. I was told it was due to different kitchen staff on duty but at a 5-star property, I would expect all chefs to have an aligned standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Overall the stay was good. Rooms were big (mine was corner room) and comfortable although in today's digital age the number of charging points were scare and difficult to locate. Best was the rIn shower. The water pressure was the best i have experienced anywhere int he world.
Breakfast and dinner were repetitive with almost no change in the daily menu and for a veg person like me, there was almost no option. Ice cream and fruit options were good. The location is comfortable with a short walk to Sala Daeng BTS and the Patpaong market is almost infront of the hotel

Room Tip: Choose corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Bangkok, and also for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is so inspiring to know you have enjoyed your visit, and that you were able to relax a bit from the Bangkok pulsating energy by using our rain shower.
Passionate about guest preferences is one of the elements which make our service style more unique, and we do appreciate your culinary feedback
so that we can further enhance our offers.

Our team do hope to serve you again soon.

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was staying in many Starwood hotel before, but i never had very bad experience like in this hotel, their reception staff is really unbelievable, not friendly at all. still jet lag and tired, for sure i wish to have very good impression during our check in. even after check in still no smile and no wording "thank you" from him.
Their room is so fabulous, with open bath room in beside the bed. five minute after, bellman coming with my luggage and asking me if i have been stay in this hotel or not, and he start to explain about how to open curtain. 2nd level restaurant is nice, but one of the staff who was handling me, her English is so bad. no wonder i got the wrong order.

tips for the management:
need more Starwood standard training for the staff especially reception and who ever in charge for the guest contact

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on your recent visit.
We are pleased to learn that you find our contemporary designed rooms are fabulous which additionally provide a panoramic view on the energetic city.

Moreover, we appreciate your constructive feedback that allows us to progress our service and be aware of those areas which need improvement.
Please accept our apologize for your unpleasant experience and we will be sure to relay your sentiments to our concerned associates.

The entire team do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With our best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of out 2 week honeymoon in Thailand.
The hotel is very trendy and there are lots of little touches that make it very special.
We were bought a dessert to our room when we checked in as it was our honeymoon. The location is fantastic and we spent a bit of time at the local night market. The staff we exteremly helpful and informative. The pool are was lovely, very quiet both times we went. We were also able to leave our bags at the hotel after we checked out for most of the day and we were also still able to use the spa facilities.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had the corner room which looked like it was bigger than the other rooms with an extra window at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is rather stylish with large rooms and upbeat interior design. All hotel facilities are of high standard and well maintained. The location is good, just a few minutes walk to Silom Rd and Skytrain, and Lumpini Park not far which makes it possible to go for a run in the early morning. All staff are very friendly and helpful - all in all a very good experience which I would repeat at any time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok offers 282 guestrooms and touch screen IP phone. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.