We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will hopefully visit again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Old City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
england, kent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Will hopefully visit again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We sailed on a cruise with Celebrity Millenium and our 2nd port of call was Thailand. After a 2 hour coach journey into the city we had made up our minds to book into a hotel and spend the evening in Bangkok before returning to the cruise ship the following night.

We hadnt made any prior arragements and with it being Chinese new year we did try one or 2 hotels that were fully booked. We wanted to be near to the night markets so a cab driver took us to the meridien.
The hotel itself is very impressive, clean and spacious. The doorman greeeted us and we were bought a small iced coffee as it was very warm.The receptionist said we could get a discount on the room if we went online and booked. We needed 2 rooms for our party of 4 so everybody got out there ipads\iphones and tryed to connect to the hotels wifi. After 30 mins of trying the receptionist managed to get us connected and secured 2 rooms at a discounted price.

Our room was on floor 28 and we were not disappointed. The room was huge with a big cloud looking double bed and modern decor. We had a spectacular view as down one side of our room was a window that overlooked the city. The decor was very modern with the bathroom and bedroom interlinked if you wished. After a long day sight seeing it was heaven to relax in the wet room style shower and snuggle in the worlds most comfortable bed. In the morning the switch next to our bed drew up the electric blinds and we woke up to the view of another gorgeous morning in Bangkok. My other half used the kettle in our room to make a quick cup of coffee but i waited until we were back down in the lobby where i had another iced tea and a croissant for breakfast. Unfortunatley as our trip was short we didnt get to use the other hotel amenieties or eat in the restaurant but i would visit Le Meridien and bangkok again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,203
    403
    55
    18
    8
See reviews for
131
675
274
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

From check in to check out, they did a lot to make our honeymoon stay peaceful and relaxing. There was a minor hiccup checking in. They do not take debit-cards as a hold on the room. I just had to use a different card then I anticipated. No big deal, and they were very nice about the whole thing. We mentioned at check-in that we were on our honeymoon, and they surprised us with a nice celebratory cake on the second night of our stay. The location was great. It's in a very busy area, but once you step inside, it doesn't feel that way. The pool was nice, and they attendants will do their best to get a lounge chair for you. They even brought around cold towels and facial spray periodically. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Bangkok.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite. It was a good size, and had nice views of the whole city. I believe we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel have a great design.
The rooms are spacious and well decorated, nice view as well.
The restaurant is amazing, fine cuisine, high quality of the products but a little bit expensive.
Breakfast was stunning. have everything do you want to eat, great value.

The check-in/check-out process take some time ( just 3 receptionists for a big hotel).

Overall was a nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. The entire team appreciate your excellent feedback and is glad to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel’s design, our breakfast varieties and the overall service elements. On the other hand, also thank you for your comment on the check-in/check-out process which has been highlighted to our front office team for a future improvement.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

typical meridien hotel , beautiful staff , always smiling and wearing beautiful uniforms , the breakfast is tops , could not want for more , a great way to start the day , not far from the sky train which we used to get around . The rooms are very well appointed and decorated , great room service as well . recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Where do I start with this amazing hotel, the best location we think in Bangkok, right in the heart of everything and walking distance to public transport...

A nice room with a decent view.. Nice bathroom

Amazing breakfast, had everything and was so tasty and good service.. Loved the variety, we ate so much (too much)

The little swimming pool/spa was nice and relaxing

Would definitely recommend staying here and if I ever went back to Bangkok would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a new and modern addition to Bangkok's suite of hotels. It has a big lobby, fairly large rooms/bathrooms (integrated into the rooms) and a very nice breakfast selection. They even had fresh ice cream in the morning for the kids - much appreciated.
It's an outdoor pool with a good fitness center adjacent.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Superb. On arrival, the entrance looks a bit uninspiring, but then once you are inside the setup is great. Really high quality rooms, everything works, friendly and helpful service, great restaurant and fantastic food selection. The meeting facilities are good, all the technology is up to date and works well, meeting rooms maybe a little cramped as this in not a huge property, but the well trained, smiling and speedy staff do everything to make you feel welcome and well cared for which more makes up for any minor defects. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel
Address: 40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok offers 282 guestrooms and touch screen IP phone. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Bangkok to your Saves list