We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosmopolitan spirit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Old City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Porto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cosmopolitan spirit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel have a great design.
The rooms are spacious and well decorated, nice view as well.
The restaurant is amazing, fine cuisine, high quality of the products but a little bit expensive.
Breakfast was stunning. have everything do you want to eat, great value.

The check-in/check-out process take some time ( just 3 receptionists for a big hotel).

Overall was a nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director of Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. The entire team appreciate your excellent feedback and is glad to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel’s design, our breakfast varieties and the overall service elements. On the other hand, also thank you for your comment on the check-in/check-out process which has been highlighted to our front office team for a future improvement.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,282
    434
    57
    18
    9
See reviews for
138
717
295
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

typical meridien hotel , beautiful staff , always smiling and wearing beautiful uniforms , the breakfast is tops , could not want for more , a great way to start the day , not far from the sky train which we used to get around . The rooms are very well appointed and decorated , great room service as well . recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Where do I start with this amazing hotel, the best location we think in Bangkok, right in the heart of everything and walking distance to public transport...

A nice room with a decent view.. Nice bathroom

Amazing breakfast, had everything and was so tasty and good service.. Loved the variety, we ate so much (too much)

The little swimming pool/spa was nice and relaxing

Would definitely recommend staying here and if I ever went back to Bangkok would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a new and modern addition to Bangkok's suite of hotels. It has a big lobby, fairly large rooms/bathrooms (integrated into the rooms) and a very nice breakfast selection. They even had fresh ice cream in the morning for the kids - much appreciated.
It's an outdoor pool with a good fitness center adjacent.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Superb. On arrival, the entrance looks a bit uninspiring, but then once you are inside the setup is great. Really high quality rooms, everything works, friendly and helpful service, great restaurant and fantastic food selection. The meeting facilities are good, all the technology is up to date and works well, meeting rooms maybe a little cramped as this in not a huge property, but the well trained, smiling and speedy staff do everything to make you feel welcome and well cared for which more makes up for any minor defects. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on our way back to the UK, booked the prepaid rooms separately and thought we would need to changes rooms, but after a couple of minutes and an upgrade we were pleased to be told we wouldn't need to move. Very efficient and fuss free check-in.
All the team at this hotel were outstanding, especially the pool guys, Sittiporn (M) and Wee, who very both very friendly and could not do enough for me and my wife to ensure we were looked after during our stay. The guest relations manager, Joy, was also a credit to this hotel with some great recommendations of where to visit in the evening. Great location, Excellent room and public area standards, wife loved the spa but for me it is the team here that make the hotel so special, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and can't wait to return next year! Steve.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitakere
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

From the time we arrived, the staff were extremely gracious and helpful, making it feel like we 'belong' here. The room was far above my expectations, and the food service was exceptional.
I would highly recommend this hotel without exception.
Thank you 'Le Meridian' staff for a wonderful and enjoyable stay.
See you again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok offers 282 guestrooms and touch screen IP phone. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.