We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to SPG quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lives up to SPG quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I needed a room for one night before flying home after a three-week trip...I wanted something comfortable and centrally located so I can see Bangkok easily. This hotel was perfect! It lives up to SPG expectations - high quality, clean, comfortable ans nice staff. It's also across the street from a market.

I also got a great 2-hour massage at the spa...and although more expensive than cheap Thai massage parlors, it was still quite reasonable for a full spa experience. They also have a beautiful roof pool and deck.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

As our valued guest and SPG member, we appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Bangkok. It is great to hear you were impressed with the high level of services, SPG benefits, the room, the convenient location and massage at our SPA by Le Méridien.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    453
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
148
744
314
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Le Meridien Bangkok was a big positive surprise. It's clean and cozy. Service is excellent. The round bed was very comfortable, made for great sleeping. The biggest surprise though was a quality of the dining. I was shocked at how good the buffet was. The pool deck is a great place to relax after a long day of schlepping.

The location is excellent for exploring Bangkok with Patpong market across the street and the skytrain just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your compliments ‘Simply Excellent’ with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service culture, culinary moments, pool area and the hotels location.
All our team at Le Méridien Bangkok will be thrilled to hear your comments and positive feedback.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed there over Xmas and I can only give praise....from being picked up from airport to being brought back.

When I arrived, no upgrades were available and they apologized and said that something for sure would come up the next day, when they asked me to move the next day, I was ok where I was. Was a high floor, with a great view and very quiet. The room was clean and very comfortable.

The lounge for Platinum members is actually held in one of their bars...really chic and the highly appetizers are delicious.

The people, the staff everywhere on the premise were extremely forthcoming.

I will be back!

Think you
Daniel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your praise with us. It is wonderful to know you had taken the pleasure to enjoy the hotel facilities and our service culture during your Christmas celebration.

Thank you again for your kind feedback. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team.

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Bangkok has so many hotels to choose from, it is always hard to know if you are booking the right one. Having been recommended this by a friend & being a preferred hotel by my company we booked it. The choice was definitely the right choice. The hotel is immaculate and on trend with latest 2012 interior design fashion. The staff are very helpful & polite, always greeting you. The buffet breakfast is so extensive catering for every culture, western breakfast ( egg white omelette for the fitness fans) asian breakfast, European (French & Italiano), Japanese breakfast.

We spent time around the pool which is a nice sanctuary away from the busy Bangkok streets. Nice modern ministry of sounds chill out music around the pool. Gym is great, modern equipment including Smith machine with big plates for squats, dead lifts or bench press.

Literally 10 metres from Patpong market. Now I'm with my wife so not into the Patpong bar scene, however the bar scene is not in your face. Yes, people ask if you want show, but then they ask if you want a tuk tuk or watch, that is Bangkok. The market is great, great handbag store on left hand side as you just walk into market, same side as bank. Great little cheap eat restaurants on Surawong road opposite market makes for great people watching.

Will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. Excellent check-in. Hotel very impressive. Rooms very big. Got early check in without additional cost. Had food at the buffet every evening as included in price. However, for a hotel of this status, I would have expected the food to have been much better. I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your detailed experience during your recent visit to Bangkok. First of all, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services, rooms and the early check-in privilege. For your feedback on the dinner buffet, we were concerned to hear that your meal at Latest Recipe was not satisfactory. We will ensure the matter is addressed.

When you do decide to return to Le Méridien Bangkok please let us know, as we will be very happy to oversee a reservation for you.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Can't say enough positive things about this no non sense five star hotel:

Service : - Check in was quick, friendly and genuine. Little things like when I asked for a wine bottle opener they brought some extra large glasses with it - much appreciated.

Area - Again a winner. Near Lumpini for keen runners like myself. Also near BTS & MRT. Lastly Silom of course - but the actual hotels base was surprisingly quiet.

Facilities: Nice swimming pool and not bad gym.

Internet Wifi: Fast

Cant go wrong here will be back....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We liked the location, the room, the public amenities, the staff, the restaurant. We didn't like the hot water (ours was faulty but they fixed it promptly) and the taxi's outside who think you're too rich to turn the meter on. Fully up tp Le Meriden standard though

Room Tip: High floors are quieter (road noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feelings and experience with us. It is our pleasure to read your comments that you like our location, room amenities, services and restaurant. For the difficulty with the hot water we are sorry for the inconvenience but it is good that our team fixed it promptly.

At Le Méridien Bangkok we always endeavor to ensure each valued guest has a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Bangkok again in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok offers 282 guestrooms and touch screen IP phone. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.