We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel; know the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Old City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
dubai
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel; know the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Good rooms and fittings, if beginning to look a little dated. Breakfast buffet is excellent with a great range of European and Asian offerings. There is a nice little pool, which is quieter and less busy than any other I have been to in Bangkok, and a nice if small gym. The immediate vicinity is, however, a vibrant and colourful area, particularly at night, which offers a diverse range of entertainments which may not be of interest to the traveller who visits happily married or with children. We checked out early.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We are so glad to learn that enjoyed your stay and also our culinary discoveries. We truly appreciate your feedback on the location as we are located in Bangkok's Silom business district, near Patpong Night Market and the entertainment zone. However, we do hope that you can at least enjoy the easily accessible many other near-by attractions and modes of transportation such as skytrain and underground stations which only few steps away.

We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With Best Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,273
    433
    57
    18
    9
See reviews for
136
716
292
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I love staying here: hip, handy and happening! Bedrooms are extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast has a huge selection and the public areas are tastefully decorated. The fitness centre and pool are easy to use and relaxing. Best of all are the staff - friendly and eager to please! I always stay here when coming through Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was with my wife in Bangkok 3 days and was very happy to stay in Le Meridian hotel.It was our first time in Asia .Great,modern design hotel,good place. Very helpful personal service.We got a high level of service.Even my birthday in my room was presented a cake that is very pleasantly surprised. Everything there is GOOD !

Aurelijus and Ilona
LITHUANIA

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Sincere thank for taking your time to review your stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. It brings us much joy to read your compliments and to learn that your fist visit to Bangkok and also the hotel was a memorable one. From services, room and location which provides convenience easy access to many attractions, we glad that you enjoyed all of these elements.

All of our team will be thrilled to see your comments. And we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during my business trip there. Was upgraded to Executive Club room without extra charges when the normal deluxe rooms were fully booked. Staffs were very friendly, polite and helpful, one of the best services I received so far. Cleanliness of the room was top of the notch.

Nothing more important than good services and clean room to keep your mind and body calm and relax after a long day of hectic meetings with customers.

Definitely recommended for business travelers or someone seek of luxurious experiences.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for reviewing your visit at Le Meridien Bangkok. We are pleased to read your compliments on our services, accommodation and the upgrade benefit and also that we were able to provide you with inspiring and relaxing experiences during your business trip.

We will share our kind words with our operation team. And we hope to welcome you back to Le Meridien Bangkok.

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with modern design. Seedy location as it's at the end of Patpong. Granted good location if your plans are to go to that area. Consierge desk was helpful but missed key details, such as expect to pay for tolls in taxi to airport. It's bad enough that you always expect to be ripped off by taxi drivers so that little detail would put your mind at ease. We also ended up paying way too much money to see Calypso show based on their recommendation - not worth it. Overall hotel experience was ok but next time I'd try for a better location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

May I thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experienced. First of all, it is good to hear that you found the hotel of great and modern design. However, I am concerned to read about the experience you had with tolls fee details. Due to the level of traffic in Bangkok, we usually recommended guests to take a toll way to the airport. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience if you have been informed about the fee and thank you for brining this up to our attention.

I will be sure to relay your sentiments to the team and rest assured, your concerns will be addressed. Should you decide to stay with us in the future, please contact my office directly and I will make sure that you will be taken care of

With Kind Regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

On business, I usually pick this Le Meridien Bangkok for its exceptional services and amenities.

I compliment the staff for their dedication to service excellence, and their attention to detail. Where possible, they try to accommodate to my requests - from catering in-house special meals to providing outstanding recommendations for city attractions and places to shop and dine.

Guest rooms are amazing cozy, with an at-home warmth ... and a contemporary-designed bathroom. Large french windows in all rooms provide a breathtaking view. Ask for the room facing the Chao Phraya River.

Two hotel recommendation not to be missed ... the wonderful breakfast spread, and the happy hour at the bar/lounge.

One of my favourite hotels around the world!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

On behalf of Le Méridien Bangkok team, we would like to thank you for your kind compliments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services, accommodation, signature breakfast and our creative hours, hence making your business stay a pleasure one.

We will definitely share your comments with our team. And we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With my best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Anse, Saint George, Grenada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Me and my gf decided to plan a trip to Asia in July of 2011. We have never being to Bangkok. We did much research about the hotels in Bangkok, went through at least 40-50 hotel reviews, and narrowed them now to TOP 3. We did our research separately and our top 3 included Le Meridien which stood out due to many reasons - excellent reviews, great location, fair price and extravagant design of the room/hotel/facilities. We still were not too sure about our decision between the 3 but we knew we did what we could using blogs, reviews and online search engines.

Our stay was 3 days and 2nights and the overall experience exceeded our expectation which was very high to begin with. The service was impeccable: the staff were professional and genuinely happy to help us in any possible way, the room was beautiful, clean and modern, and we were minutes away from convenient stores, night markets and other shops. We absolutely loved it and are looking for other Le Meridien hotels for our future trip.

I hope this blog helps like other reviews did for us before our trip. I didn't have the time to write the review a year ago and I kept the link for a year because our experience was so awesome that I want to find time to share with the consumers.

Room Tip: Using research engines to find different sources that include pictures/photos about a certain room/a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Old City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok offers 282 guestrooms and touch screen IP phone. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.