We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 754 hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Very slick reception area with ultra modern feel. This feel carried on into my room which was finished to a very high specification. Very large room with lots of plush furniture and great lighting, and it was clearly designed with comfort in mind. The bed was excellent with good quality sheets and plenty of pillows.

The bathroom felt quite luxurious and had a huge bath and a very large shower. One wall of the bathroom actually folded away so that the bathroom was then integrated into the bedroom if I wished.

The swimming pool was nice with plenty oh loungers. The only negative point was that swimming pool closed at 8pm, therefore making a late evening swim impossible.

The location is great and ideal for Bangkok's hectic nightlife.

Overall a very nice stay. There are certainly more luxurious hotel options available in Bangkok but for the price category Le Meridien offers an excellent option.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. The contemporary design of our hotel, guestrooms and amenity settings have all been carefully selected to offer a new perspective and to inspire our guest. To learn that you enjoyed these elements brings us a great pride. For the swimming poo, please be informed that due to security reason the pool closes at 20.00 hrs. Thank you again for your kind feedback and your understanding on this point.

We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team. And we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,305
    445
    56
    19
    9
See reviews for
144
734
306
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Logging 140,000 air miles a year traveling for business my usual choice is Hilton, Hyatt , Marriott and similar. Le Meridian Bangkok is somewhat of a boutique hotel with the "excitement and "coziness" of a one -of-a -kind hotel but with the effectiveness and professionalism that is normally only found at the more common business hotel chains.

Being a globe trotter for the past two decades I'm very spoiled and with a tight business meeting schedule I have no time and tolerance for anything but the best. Le Meridian Bangkok will provide top of the line accommodation and service with English speaking staff that are one of the best I have experienced.

No need to assess any details, over all a top 5-star experience, you will not be disappointed!
/Paul

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

May we thank you for your recent stay and also for sharing your experiences. It bring a great pride to read your positive comment. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation as a business traveller and also that you enjoyed our top line accommodation and services.

We would like to share your comments among our services team and look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Enjoyed the bed so much (huge and very comfortable). Hair dryer, iron machine ready to be used in your room.
The staffs are very helpful and kind.
The location is great. Free coffee voucher at the lobby.

But if i can give a suggestion, the amenities do not look quite exclusive. Maybe the hotel should work together with famous brands like l'coccitane, body shop, or any other famous brand.

Anyway will be back here for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Le meridien hotel Bangkok is located at famous suriwong road It is a great location for anyone who is either on business or leisure trip to Bangkok..Everything is in walking distance and one does not have to depend on taxis or bts to get around. Behind the hotel is also Savile Row Custom tailor who makes quality attire and seafood restaurant is opposite to it, close by is night life shopping areas.Hotel breakfast is amazing .The rooms are fairly large and well maintained with all the modern fixtures.A good hotel with value for money !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I loved my stay at Le Meridien Bangkok. The hotel is very modern and the staff provides excellent service. Rooms are spacious and the location is not too far from many of the sights I wanted to see in Bangkok. I particularly enjoyed the Patpong night market that's just a few blocks away. There are also many small restaurants, street markets, and spas in the area. Furthermore, the nightly rate was very reasonable. I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to review your visit at Le Méridien Bangkok. We truly appreciate your feedback and we glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay, services, accommodation, and the especially the location which provides an easy access to many attractions.

We will definitely share your kind words with the rest of our team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 6-8.12.2012 with my family (inc. 2 children). The service was perfect, we were treated as royalty, and everyone from the staff wanted to play with our kids. We felt very wellcome, alltough I didn't see any other child-guests during our stay. The room was perfect, and there were enough complimentary waterbottles, which was nice. The breakfast buffet was the best I ever have had. So many choices that I ate too much.

Only thing that bothered me was the music in the hallway. We stayed on the 20. floor and music was so loud that I woke up during night. Other thing that suprised me was that I had to pay for use of wifi. Many much worse hotels have it free, so I didn't see the logik why I had to pay for it. Cabel was free, but these days iPads and other wifi equipments are so common, that it should be available for free.

But I recommend this hotel to everyone. It is so superb.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Zilinski, Director – Sales + Marketing at Le Meridien Bangkok, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit with your family. At Le Méridien Bangkok we pride ourselves as delivering personalized services, hence, it is our great pleasure to hear that you found the room and our services were perfect and especially our signature breakfast at Latest Recipe. For the internet access, I would have recommended to book our promotional rate on our website that included internet access. And regarding the music in the corridor, we would like to apologize for your inconvenience. We have discussed this matter with our engineering and Front Desk team to ensure that the music level is appropriate.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We will share your comments with our service team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Bangkok soon!

With best regards,

Nick Zilinski
Director – Sales + Marketing
Le Méridien Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Hotel is located right smack in Patpong which has some what lost it's energy and appeal. Rooms are showing signs of wear and tear. Get the corner rooms for a better view but nothing to really shout about as you do not have a clear view of the river or the city, just towards the Silom and Sathron skyline.

Breakfast is good and the Latest Recipe has a nice ambience with plentiful of light in the morning.

There are coffee vouchers in the rooms that you can use for a quick expresso at the lobby lounge. Very useful when you're catching a late afternoon flight.

Staff are helpful and unintrusive, depending on how you like to be greeted at a hotel lobby, suited me fine as it was low profile approach.

Good thing about this location is that taxis are plentiful and they do not wangle with your for a "non metered" flat rate, even getting to the airport is a breeze.

Room Tip: Go for corner rooms if you like your room with lots of light and a sense of spaciousness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangkok

Address: 40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Silom commercial district and just metres from the energetic Patpong Night Market, Le Meridien Bangkok offers 282 guestrooms and touch screen IP phone. An innovative restaurants, a bar and a stylish lounge entice guests with menus introducing stimulating cuisine, creative cocktails and an international range of coffee blends. Also available are the intimate meeting rooms, a unique lifestyle floor with Spa, fitness and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.