We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, clean, good location, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sitara Place Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sitara Place Serviced Apartments
Save
You added Sitara Place Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
576/1 U-Charoen Soi 11, Ratchadapisek Soi 3, Road, Asoke-Dindaeng Road, Kwaeng/Khet Dindaeng, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, clean, good location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at Sitara Place for 2.5 months. The apartments are clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful with everything. There's too much good food to list within easy walking distance, and the MRT (subway) station is a ten minute walk away. Tesco and Big C grocery stores nearby. Laundry machines in the building are handy. I would stay at Sitara again and recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commiccousin, Owner at Sitara Place Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Greg,
Please do come to Bangkok and stay with us again, we would be glad to be of service to you. Thanks for your compliments. We will try to keep up the good work. A big thank you from our staff as well.
Best regards,
Sunil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
3
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed at Sitara Place on and off now for 1 year. I have to say Sitara Place ticks all the boxes needed for a short to medium term stay in Bangkok.

Excellent location: Within walking distance of MRT Train Station, Shopping Malls, Supermarkets and Street Food.

Friendly Staff & Perfect Customer Service: The staff feel like an extended family. Always have a smile on their face and always willing to help you.

24hr Security: I feel at ease with the 24hr security at Sitara Place. Whats more is the security are friendly and again always willing to help with any issues or problems.

Great Tuk Tuk Service: A regular free tuk tuk service is provided from Sitara Place to the local MRT Underground Station / Shopping Mall. Friendly driver that always has a smile and willing to serve your needs.

Clean and Modern: The building and unit furnishings are clean and modern. Always kept to a high standard and well maintained.

I want to send a BIG THANK YOU to the building owner and his family. They are always around to service my needs. They are more like good friends than a landlord.

You cant go wrong with Sitara Place.

Room Tip: Floor 7 or 8 for great views of the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

i stayed in sitara place for one week my experiance to stay in sitara place is very good every thing is neat and clean and mr sunil and his daughter and all staff friendly and carring . yes it is true that mr sunil have dogs and when they bark you could disturb if you dont like dogs. mr sunil should think about it that may be some guests living in his appartment dont like dog barking. any how its up to him but over all place is very very good neat and clean easy approch with M.R.T big shopong mall near by.
i highly recommend this place to all.

farooq faisal

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commiccousin, Owner at Sitara Place Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Farooq Bhai,
Thanks for your kind remarks.
We will try our utmost to keep our pets from disturbing the guests.
Hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
Best regards,
Sunil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just wanted to say thanks to Sunil (owner) and all his staff for a great stay at Sitara Place again. In this price bracket it can't be beat! Convenient, clean, well run and friendly.
Cheers, keep up the good work guys and see you all again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've stayed for 3 months with my wife. I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. First of all, rooms were very tidy and clean. In addition, all staffs were very friendly and good hospitality. Tere are big shopping center near the station, so I could buy any foods and stuffs. i highly recommend thi hotel. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I came here with my mum, and both of us booked a room each. We love this place, quiet, clean and good security. and the manager is very friendly too.
I enjoyed the stay so much, when i woke up in the morning i always thought i was in my on bed and bedroom!.Would definitely come again if I have the opportunity...:-D
Lilian.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor and I like it. Quiet and breezy at times as well too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have stayed at Sitara Place many times over the past few years. It's very well run, clean and quiet. The owner Sunil is a gentleman.
The price is very reasonable with different packages to suit. Short walk or complimentary tuk-tuk ride to the MRT. All amenities are close by. Tesco, 2 large shopping malls, street food, 2 stops MRT to Sukhumvit.
Can't be beat in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sitara Place Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitara Place Serviced Apartments

Address: 576/1 U-Charoen Soi 11, Ratchadapisek Soi 3, Road, Asoke-Dindaeng Road, Kwaeng/Khet Dindaeng, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sitara Place Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.