We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasa Vegas Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Nasa Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Nasa Vegas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd, Bangkok 10250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #465 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nasa Vegas Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is an unusual hotel to review. It's near to the sky train for a fairly quick journey into town, but there isn't much else close by the hotel. The staff here are really familiar with complaints and I imagine they get several each day. Most will be based around the fact that the photos of the rooms on the Internet must have been taken several years ago. They do deliver broadly what's promised, but if you opt for one of the cheaper standard, deluxe, or premier rooms you will most likely get a fairly gloomy, run down room in need of decoration. That said it is fairly cheap and you do get free access to use the gym. You need to put 1500 baht deposit down against the room on arrival and then if you wants the safe key for your safe, you need to put another 3000 baht down as a deposit against that. (Not ideal getting 4500 baht deposit back just before you head off to the airport). Internet will set you back 150 baht per 24 hours and is of reasonable speed. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back of the hotel because two train lines run literally 15 meters in front of the hotel. All in all it was reasonable value for money but don't expect luxury in your room unless you pay for it. Oh and Complaining about the quality of your room won't get you very far at this either..... In fact the staff won't even listen to your comments if you mention photos on the Internet because they've heard it all before..... usually about 5 minutes before from the last unhappy customer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    252
    307
    113
    97
See reviews for
58
230
219
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

on my second visit to this hotel. The staff on the reception are very rude and don't care if you have to wait for over 40 mins to check in. dare question them and you will wait longer. Corridors smell of smoke and rooms very tired and musty.

Room Tip: Internet only 15 baht per hour 5 mins walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The great thing here is when you arrive you can catch the train directly to your hotel for 40 TB ... Hassle free ! The beds are comfortable although when only paying 450 TB for a double room the decor is dated. Rooms are clean, really important and a train ride away from many of Bangkok attractions. The big bonus for us was the free complementary gym, sauna, steam and Jacuzzi .... If u stay here do not miss out on this 4th floor experience. the food is Ok , a bit pricey for what you get but if you are hungry there is always the Family mart across the railway for snack.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the 11th floor because of the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my bf (both 26) stayed here for 2 nights on arrival to Bangkok. Having just been in Vietnam we assumed the general standard of accomodation would be better in Bangkok, which they are (see my review of Eastin Grande Sathorn), as long as you don't stay here!!
The outside is very decieving, this place looks very grand and attractive with marble and a nice water feature. The lobby is also deceptive.
Upon gettin out of the lift -the carpet doesn't meet the edge of the floor, the corridors smell damp and the decor is dated. The room wasn't any better. Even damper smelling than the corridor, with horrible 80s inspired decor and a bed that felt dirty. It reminded me of a seedy american motel.
We had breakfast 1 day, it was buffet style and ok.
The best thing about this place was the ease of access to the airport sky train.Even then I wouldn't recommend it, even a quick overnight stay would be too long here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We checked in on 9th November, and were very surprised at how nice it appeared, the lobby was very nice, the staff were very friendly and courteous, the bellboys were great as well. We were shown to our room and it was fine, a little bit dated, but plenty of space, large wardrobe plus a small fridge and a tv., there were plenty of towels in the bathroom. The restaurant was nice and the food was very good, apart from the breakfast, which was buffet style and always cold.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Was there for 8 nights with my friend

Got the 2nd cheapest room from the reception which were very friendly and pretty helpful. given a key, yes a huge key like those for treasure chests in Pirates, and off we go

Entered the room, it was more like a motel. i wanted to change the room and call down to recep and they replied that there are no better rooms better than this for the next 4 days, so we would have to wait

god damn it, we just unpack our stuff and went out for lunch

2 single beds with limited bed side lighting, TV is old school and by the door so we have turn to our left to view the channels. very limited channels. wardrobe is awful, very small and have no space for our clothing, so we just unpack all our stuff on the floors. Bed was okay though and room services are fine though not so friendly

toilet is very small, basic facilities inside. not much room for toiletries. shower is old sch, you have to wait for a while before it gets hot. and hot it gets to the extend of burning. then i turned it to cold, and yes ICE cold it gets. never really manage to find the exact temp we want for the 8 nights

great location though kind of a distance away from all the popular spot. closer towards the airport, we can just take a train back to the airport as the train is just across the street. real convenient. use the train for the rest of the 9 days we are there. Shopping, meals, clubbing, travelling

Opposite the hotel is a family mart, where we always get our supper from. there's a shop for laundry service and internet use.

across the street is a bank, beside the train station is a bank and near there are small shops where u can have traditional thai meals, from breakfast all the way to supper. great. and if you walk further down to the main road there are more shops that provide other service as well, including good and cheap thai food that cost like 30 - 50B

whats great about the location of this motel is that, of all the places we visited, everytime we are back, we always come back from all sorts of direction from it. Be it the famous night joints, clubbing venues, Chatuchak, expensive seafood, temples. as it is also very close to the highway.

Well to sum it all up, if you are on a budget and not looking for expensive accomdations, just basic needs or you are travelling alone. use this hotel/motel. it is so call NEAR to the different hot spot areas. if you wanna do all sorts of itineraries. The train, the family marts, the cheap food.

And oh yeah, the breakfast is kinda good though limited choices. Fitness centre is quite food but is not air conditioned. and the jacuzzi, if you are among the first few to go in, it will take a while to start up. and OH you cant have any clothing when you are in the spa section

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed on the 18th floor and the room had a foul stench, although it appeared clean. The beds were old and you could feel the springs. The decor and furniture was garrish and old. We were also tempted to leave on the first night, but it was late and we were too tired. No other facilities at the hotel which meant, that we had to stay out most of the day or be in our rooms. It is close to the rail which means you can get around easily, but this also makes it very noisy at night. Would not have chosen this hotel and will definitely take it up with our travel agent. These rooms were horrible. The food at the hotel restaurant was great, open 24 hours and was the only nice thing about this place.

Room Tip: Do not be fooled by the pictures on the hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nasa Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasa Vegas Hotel

Address: 44 Ramkhamhaeng Rd, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasa Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nasa Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nasa Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.