We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite staff, Acceptable 3 star rooms, Super Value for Money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ecotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ecotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Ecotel Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #477 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Polite staff, Acceptable 3 star rooms, Super Value for Money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Was alone for the last night at bangkok, I moved from Ramada the opposite 4 star hotel to a cheaper one since my friends went by to Singapore.

I only spend SGD38 for a night and is so cheap compared to Ramada in terms what I get. Truly GREAT for backpackers! Room that I stay is clean and reach my expectations for a 3 star.

Manop was the Captain Bellboy that assisted me in navigating to another side of Bangkok where I was not very sure as I was traveling in a group. Very polite and genuinely nice, we even ask if there is a need to bring me there personally off work. Too bad I only got to know him for a day. We are now good friends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    160
    106
    23
    30
See reviews for
77
87
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I have just come back from Thailand and stayed at the Ecotel for three nights.
It is a good hotel, the staff are great however the breakfast that is included in the price isnt fantastic.
Overall the location is pretty good, you are about a 20 min walk from MBK and siam shopping centre.
I would probably stay there again.
Cab drivers dont really know the hotel so if you ask for the Bangkok Palace you will be fine as it is across the road from it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

i booked the hotel including breakfast but when i checked in the receptionist said breakfast excluded. It was ok for me because he said he'll c confirmed with me again the next day but he didn't. So we stayed 3 nights without breakfast even i paid for that.

On my last day, we waited taxi to the airport after checked out we sitting at the lobby sofa. We took few pictures at lobby for the last time. When taxi came, i took my baggage to outside n i forgot i left my camera on the coffee table at lobby. I came again about 10 minutes later n asked the receptionist but he said he'll checked for me. I waited but i didn't see he done anything. the 4 receptionist ignored me at all like nothing happened. I'm soo upset with them. With no explanations then i went out from hotel.

At first i really felt people at thailand very nice. They r soo friendly. .1night i trapped in heavy rain and someone lent her umbrella for me n i returned to her house the next morning. But the receptionist so rude, never smile for me even if i asked for room key, i ve to wait and see they chit chat at the reception counter.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

I have been to this hotel 3 months back & my overall experience was good against the money I paid. One cant expect moon at the cost of an apple. Its a simple, decent & clean hotel.
I am planning to visit Bangkok & stay in this hotel again.

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

When I stayed there, the other side of the Hotel is still under development. Not sure if it's already completed by now.

I find the hotel cosy, comfortable and clean. The hotel staffs were rather friendly and helpful. It's surrounded by daily BKK Lifestyle, markets, coffee shops and the small shops that sell lifestyle things. It's rather convenient and easy to get a taxi despite that they are slightly away from the main road.

1 bad thing is there's a lot of stray dogs when I was there. Not sure whether is it still the same. My mom and I love the fact that there's 2 Thai Massage Palour right in front of the hotel. It's very convenient. We can go for massage after the whole day of shopping and my dad can stay in the hotel to rest. It is excellent.

You can try to eat @ the coffeeshop just down the street. The seafood is GREAT and good price. My family and I also like the Thai food served @ the Hotel's restaurant. It's delicious.

Value for $ indeed.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

we arrived at Ecotel Bangkok at around 1 am and we didn;t have any problem checking-in. It is a fact that most Thais have a hard time speaking in English but the staffs still did their best to accommodate us and communicate with us. We requested for a room with a window and they gave us that. And though the window has no window (just a cemented wall haha) our room was still more than we expected it to be. It was clean, cozy, the bathroom's also clean, there were fresh sheets, 2 new slippers everyday, towels, shampoo, conditioner, 2 free mineral water everyday, a safe (to store your passpport and other important things), a ref and tv. it was just perfect for budget travellers like us. We also paid 1200 baht/night/room including Free Breakfast buffet for 2 at the Cafe next door (Cafe D' Elite). The free food is also not that bad. Our flight home was June 9 12am, so we checked out at 12pm got out for last minute shopping and the front desk staff was nice enough to safely store our bags until we got back. I would definitely stay in this hotel again--I hope soon!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Bangkok

Address: 1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #477 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Ecotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ecotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ecotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.