We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Good to choose this Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ecotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ecotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Ecotel Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #483 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Good to choose this Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Nice service and good location , it very near from the platinum shopping mall , if really too tired can ride tuktuk for only 80 batt to reach hotel door steps ~ and it very convenient to reach 7-11 and van travel service

Room Tip: it provide add extra bed service . room will become abit small but it is worth if come with 3 person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    161
    106
    23
    30
See reviews for
78
87
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This Decent Hotel is located in Indira Market very near to Baiyoke Sky Hotel. and opposite to Bangkok Palace Hotel and Ramada Dma. Indian Restaurant is just 5 mnts by walk. It takes 5 mnts by walk to reach Shopping Malls.

You cant judge the service of this hotel by its outside look. From outside it looks a small Hotel, but for inside its just the best 3 Star....

Room quality is good
Staff are always in a smiling mood with a helpful nature.
Breakfast was also good

Strongly recommended to Families / Couples / Friends...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Average hotel with good location advantage. Nearby is the Indira Market which is famous for cheap and good shopping. Lots of good indian restaurant were nearby which was very helpful for us. Also nearby is the metro station thus having good connectivity. But the hotel was average with average room size and quality

Room Tip: If you want to save some bucks and wants to enjoy shopping then this hotel could be right choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here for a week with wife and a 15 month old daughter in late November and early December. We had booked a double bed but the night we arrived we were given a twin bed; they said all double rooms are booked. But thankfully they provided us a cot for the child, which was not so clean and without bed sheets or blankets. The next day the hotel did provide us a room with a double bed. The room was okay, bed looked relatively clean but the restroom was not. The faucets were dirty and the shower would fluctuate between hot and cold. Breakfast....well, they did say it was from 6 to 10...we reached by 9 and they were out of eggs and some other things, very mediocre breakfast, and the most disappointing thing was the coffee.

But the positive side of the hotel was the location....street food stalls everywhere and a 7/11 just around the corner. Bangkok was in political turmoil but this area seemed very safe.

The room rates were pretty cheap compared to other hotels. If you just wanna come home and sleep and not care about the mediocre breakfast then this hotel is decent enough, but I would not recommend it to families with children.

Room Tip: Thin walls, can hear clearly what's going on in the corridor. Street vendors nearby and the Prat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The location is near Platinum Fashion Mall. It's just 5-10 min by tuk-tuk or taxi. There's 7eleven just in front of hotel. You also could find a lot of local food stalls near hotel, and they opened all day long I guess. But I was quite disappointed with the receptionist officers. They rarely smile and when I asked their help to call taxi, they didn't want to do it. They told me to wait in front of hotel and looked for taxi by myself!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was my second time staying at Ecotel.
The first time stayed left a good impression hence my second revisit.

After verification, we went up to our room at level 4. To our horror, the room that was given to us was not clean up.
Fortunately, the manager was just around that level and with apologies he quickly got us another room.

Nevertheless, more unpleasant things happened due to this change. I guess it was due to the reason that our changed of rooms was not being recorded down.

Issue 1: When we requested for our breakfast coupons, the staff was not able to give us as the room number we stayed did not show that we have breakfast coupons. It was our explanation then we were able to get our coupons.

Issue 2: Again, we had to explain to the staff that we had a changed of rooms! On our third day after we were back from our shopping trip, we were informed that a hand towel was lost. We were puzzled and shocked at the same time upon hearing the news. Trying to figure out how the thing happened, we tried to communicate with the staff but it leads to nowhere. In the end, the manager put off the matter to the next day.

The next day which is also the day for us to check-out; we managed to figure out how the hand towel went missing. Actually, the hand towel given to us for the new room is only 2 instead of 3. Upon realizing this, we tried to explain to them what had happened on the first day and eventually the matter was put to rest.

In conclusion, I am quite disturbed by the alarming incident of unclean room which we were first given on the first day. We should not have come across the issues if not of the change. If proper documentation is made the staffs who are on duty for the next day will know instead of having us to be the one explaining the changes over and over again.

Because of this, I have learnt that we should always check the room before we start to enjoy the stay to avoid similar incident from happening again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhaktapur, Nepal
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

we couple stayed 4 night in this hotel. well 1st of all when we enter hotel at moring 8 Am after 12 hr drive from Phuket ....the hotel says Check In at 14 :00 got Shock...on the tired time.....well they did the best to make us early check in.......nice staff and nice ambiance ....The room was nice and this make us unhappy is we could not open the window due to security .....so the ventilation was not so good.....

Its really nice to stay when you need shoping on near by road and malls. You save your time and cash for Taxi or Tuk Tuk..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Bangkok

Address: 1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #483 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Ecotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ecotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ecotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.