We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average service, decent hotel, close to shopping areas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ecotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ecotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Ecotel Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #438 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average service, decent hotel, close to shopping areas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Made direct booking with the hotel for 4 nights.
Small decent hotel. Staff are ok, not too service oriented. Their grooming and hotel's overall cleanliness quotient is questionable.
The room is of good size, however NO tea coffee making facilities, which was very disappointing.
Location is great for shopaholics with all big malls as well as street shopping within walking distance.
Breakfast was focused on Asian variety. No choice of eggs or international options like waffles or pancakes.
Overall hotel is good if shopping is the focus. Since it has no pool, not good for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    147
    97
    19
    24
See reviews for
62
80
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Jawa Barat,Indonesia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Easy to reach, near to market n lots of food near hotel..the room is big for budget hotel and the toilet very clean, good wifi and u can reach this place by airport rail link..i will return to this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yzerfontein, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returne from Bangkok. Stayed at Ecotel. Good value for money. Comfortable quiet room. Good wi-fi. Breakfast good variety. Enjoyed all different thai food. Staff friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of all markets and Airport rail link Ratchaparop station. Will return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is our first trip to Bangkok and we were not disappointed with our stay in this hotel.

Went to Bangkok late August and this is a great hotel to stay at. Our stay comes with buffet breakfast and the choices are just right. They have tons of fruits, breads, sausage, and lots more. Although you have to walk going to the main street, its no problem if you are in your teens.

Although some taxis does not know where this hotel is, they have this card that you can give to them and they will know where to go.

We were upgraded to superior which is sweet. On the aspect of noise level, its really quiet in Ecotel. Mainly because its not located near any busy street. During the day you can hear some ambulance and really loud cars but its did not really bother.

The good side is that this hotel is near the airport train. Near the pratunam market and Central world.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Close to Markets and close enough to MBK if that's for you, staff are friendly and helpfull. We were upgraded to one of the corner rooms on level 5 which was huge. The rooms are starting to look a little tired, but as the title says "value for money". Breakfast was asian and european buffet and of a completely acceptable standard. Bad points... Wifi unusable in room, but that was fine we did our research at breakfast time.

Room Tip: Higher level will avoid some street noise, if you require wifi in your room ask for a suitable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed with 4 of my friends in Ecotel, Bangkok on 12th Aug (1 night) 2012. The hotel is pretty old but well maintained. Rooms are small but clean. Breakfast is good. The biggest advantage is the location which is close to shopping markets and good Indian/Sri Lankan & Thai restaurants.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed their with my mom, aunt and grandmother for 4 days 3 nights. Was a little disappointed upon arriving at the lobby of the hotel as receptionist doesn't look friendly at all... They don't even greet people who arrive. Then when we went to our room, outside the room the smell is so terrible!!! I wonder where it was coming from! But the room is just fine with it's cost. Cost of stay is very cheap but then it's enough to make you comfortable on your stay. I also love the variety of their buffet breakfast. But I was just annoyed as their cable tv has just almost 3-5 english channels. Well not too much a problem cause most of the time we're outside.

The hotel is also near the Pratanum Market and Platinum Mall. Though a little farther compared to Bayoike Hotel, but then we can still walk from our hotel. But to some it up, it's a good hotel adn very cheap :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ecotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Bangkok

Address: 1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ecotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ecotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ecotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.