We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of See You Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added See You Hotel to your Saves list
See You Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 Section 1, Chongcing South Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan (Formerly Onestar Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
4.0 of 5 stars 254 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Nice, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is located 5 minute walk from Exit Z10 of Taipei Main Station. A few bookstores, 1 mall and a daiso around the corner. When checking in there was a bit of misunderstanding because the lady didn't speak proper English. However, that is not that main issue, the main problem was that she had a very rude attitude. She never smiles and is not welcoming. All other staff are nice. The hotel looks sketchy on the outside but it's really nice and clean on the inside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    173
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
34
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Spore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

In fact it didn't impress me at all when I first see the hotel. It look small and old and dinky-however it was a different thing in the room. The room more than make up the negatives such as the KFC breakfast voucher.

We booked the suite so it's big for the toilet as well. The bed was comfortable and the TV has load of cable channels. The bathroom was big with bathtub and spa shower, it give a very good shower massage after every day shopping fatigue. I like their moisturizing lotion-it absorb very fast to skin.

I think the location was quite good as there was loads of shops and eateries (which Taiwan is famous for) around the hotel. It was like 7-8 mins to ximengding and along the way there are many shops to shop as well. The Taipei main station was 5mins away and very convenient as you can catch the MRT, HSR and train to any part of Taiwan. Opposite the hotel there is a bus terminal that has buses that take you to the airport as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is located within 10 mins walk from the main bus station, which comes from Taoyuan airport, and the main Taipei . Going through the underground walk from the station is quiet entertaining. There is shops and restaurants along the way, however the tofu smell at night is strong.

To get to the hotel, follow the walk all the way to exit Z10. As you step out, turn right and walk 100 meters to reach the hotel.
Check in was very fast and prompt. The receptionist didn't even ask me for my credit card for a bond. My room was on level 5,which was the VIP suite. This room is the best in the entire hotel and costed about $100 US per night. There are plenty of amenities in the room hitch include; DVD player, satellite TV, work desk, wifi Internet with good speed, shower head and a bathtub.
The bed was comfortable and spacious and the sheets changed daily. Tea and coffee making facility is available too. The breakfast though is a voucher to a nearby KFC, which is the only downside to this note. Overall, the hotel is quiet with friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Very close to Taipei MRT station and bus interchange.
Close to a huge shopping mall though never really shopped there as Taiwan has other locations that is better for shopping

Room is lovely for a couple stay or solo trip. Comfy and nice. Bath tub is huge, too big though. When staying in the room, one can view the many many channels Taiwan provide Beds are comfortable and it never gets too cold and warm through out the 5 nights we are there.

Breakfast was kinda down as you are given a KFC coupon and walk able distance from hotel

Subway offers another shopping experience from the night market that's better

Will head back for the convenience and lovely rooms available

Oh another down side is the PCs located at the back room behind the reception and there is a time limit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Situated just outside Taipei Main Station is very convenient. I kept going to buy shoes, cheap and good. Have been to Taiwan 3 times, but this hotel is the best in terms of location and convenience. 1st day went to Beitou as I booked a hotel there, kept luggage with hotel staff who were ok to keep for us. Very friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is very close to the main station and is on a large avenue. The room I booked was just in front of the elevator and close to a service room

Ask before to have a quite room as I did but I never got a confirmation, maybe the best way is to call by phone ? but I am not sure you will get a honnest response. It seems that this hotel has only rooms on the avenue side which is very noisy. I will never return to this hotel. The breakfast at KFC costed 80 TWD, one sandwich and one drink.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the main street, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

When my cousin booked this hotel for me, i laughed when I heard the name. Needless to say, I was apprehensive about what this hotel would be like.

I was pleasantly surprised when we pulled up to the hotel. The hotel sign looked modern, and while the lobby was relatively small and basic, the decor was minimalist modern.

The rooms are similarly decorated and good value for money. Bed was comfy, pillows firm and comforter extremely comfortable. Room was relatively small but still OK for 2 people with luggage. It also comes with the usual amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, comb, toothbrushes). Towels are clean but a couple were a bit worn.

Breakfast is a voucher for KFC down the street. While KFC has a reasonable selection of food, i skipped it after the first day as sleep was more appealing.

The location of the hotel is a clear advantage. It is located close to the MRT as well as the train station (which we took to "Jiu Shen"). Recommend walking by the road to get to the MRT entrance by Cesar Park hotel (which is closest to actual MRT tracks) instead of taking the closest MRT entrance (Z10). Walking underground is quite crowded with people during the day, although there are shops to distract you. Walking at night can be a bit scary when the shops are closed. Plus, the leftover smells of smelly tofu are not very appealing. I much prefer the above-ground walk with fresh air, less stairs, and a more direct route.

Also, take time to meander on the side streets behind Mitsukoshi. I found cafes and foot reflex places. Last but not least, dont forget to try the meat buns that are sold in the corner shop across the street from the hotel. Shop opens at 11 am and closes pretty late. There is a big red shop sign so you should be able to spot it easily. I think it's pretty famous as there are many newspaper clippings and lots of touristy people holding guidebooks standing in line. The guy makes the buns filled with pork and vegetables and then sticks them to the wall of the oven-kiln to bake. It's filled with a lot of meat so worth the 45 NT you pay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to See You Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See You Hotel

Address: No.18 Section 1, Chongcing South Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan (Formerly Onestar Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — See You Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your See You Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel See You

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage See You Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.