We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Puri to your Saves list
Hotel Puri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6 Lane 27 Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Good Ground Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
4.0 of 5 stars 342 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I checked in to this hotel for 4 nights stay with family members of 4 in October 2013. The room I booked was family room. Room was comfortable and clean but a rather small type of room with mini fridge. The size of the bathroom is acceptable but the toilet is too small.
The location of the hotel is excelleant although the exact location of this hotel is located in a small alley Ximending. The location is 3 minutes walking distance to Ximending MRT station and really accessable.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and I will stay in to this hotel if I back to Taipei.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for your suggestions shared here on TripAdvisor, and we apologize for any inconveniences that may caused you during your stay with us.
We would like to welcome you back to visit us in the nearest future the very next time when you are in Taipei.

Regards
Supervisor

Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    179
    47
    6
    6
See reviews for
83
69
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hotel location is prefect. The room is small but it is worth for money. Toilet design is one of the problem but I am sure they cannot change this in a short period unless they do renovation again. Staffs are friendly and always with smile. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and also your support and understanding. It is good to know that you enjoyed your PURI experience here in Taipei.
We hope to see you again soon so that we can have another chance to be of service.

Regards

Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was hidden strategically within a smaller lane of Ximending shopping area. Less then 3 mins walk to XiMen Subway. Helpful staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Value for money, will definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest

It is always good to know that the guests enjoyed their stay with us, and it always motivates us so that we could be better and better. We thank you for sharing such compliments here with us on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you the next time when you in Taipei.

Regards

Supervisor

Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is too small and the price is a bit expensive. The shower area is easily flooded. i dislike the toilet bowl is near the the door. The room is comfort. The staffs is great and friendly, location is totally good. If the price can reduce a bit, will be great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on our location and on our staff. Hotel Puri value our guest's suggestions and comments and are truly sorry that any inconveniences that might have caused you trouble during your stay with us. We seek to make the adjustments on our next renovation to ensure you will have a more enjoyable stay with Hotel Puri.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel Puri as your stay in Taipei, we hope to see you again in the near future,
Regards
Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

everything is great,staff are friendly and helpful,location is excellent,it was at then central of ximen ding,price are valuable ,rooms are clean and size is acceptable,only one thing is the toilet of my room is so small.But i saw ther other room doesn't have the same problem.
Although this hotel is not a popular one,but feel very happy to stay ,will recommend to my friends and should stay again when i back to taipei for travel!

Room Tip: Choose a bigger bathroom,because u even can't sit on the toilet when close the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for your comments shared with us on TripAdvisor and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon the next time when you are in Taipei.

Regards

Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is a small boutique hotel hidden in a small alley in Ximending. Not easy to find if you are not familiar with the area. However the location is excellent, just a few steps aways from Ximen Mrt Station. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are clean. However, the rooms are too small for my liking and does not look anything like the photos. The worst thing is the room that i stayed in has no windows. For the price i paid, there are much better deals in the same area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on our location and on our staff. Hotel Puri value our guest's suggestions and comments and are truly sorry that any inconveniences that might have caused you trouble during your stay with us. We seek to make the adjustments on our next renovation to ensure you will have a more enjoyable stay with Hotel Puri.

Hotel Puri offers special pricing which is highly competitive in Ximen region from time to time,we hope to see you again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel Puri as your stay in Taipei.

Regards
Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The location of the hotel is good, near to Ximending station.
Convenient store is situated at the main road and walk into the small lane will reach the hotel.

Staffs are friendly. They remember their guests that stay in the hotel.

Hotel is always fully booked.

The bad things that I don't like about this hotel is the design of their toilet.
I stay in this hotel for more than 1 weeks and I stay in 3 differents room (2 times Triple occupency and 2 twin beds).
Those rooms I stay have the same toilet design.
1) Door is translucent (semi transparent). That mean when you doing your business inside, other people from outside and see your silhouette which make me feel uncomfortable.
2) The door is near to the toilet bowl. For a big sized guy like me, I need to either open the door to do my business (not able to do that when I sharing with a roommate) or open my leg wide.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on our location and on our staff. Hotel Puri value our guest's suggestions and comments and are truly sorry that any inconveniences that might have caused you trouble during your stay with us. We seek to make the adjustments on our next renovation to ensure you will have a more enjoyable stay with Hotel Puri.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel Puri as your stay in Taipei, we hope to see you again in the near future,
Regards
Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri

Address: No.6 Lane 27 Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Good Ground Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#32 Family Hotel in Taipei
#41 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Ground Taipei
Hotel Good Ground

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.