We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique Hotel In Great Location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Puri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6 Lane 27 Cheng Tu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Good Ground Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 428 hotels in Taipei
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice boutique Hotel In Great Location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Puri hotel situated in the middle of Ximending, a shopping paradise, where you can get clothes, shoes at a reasonable price.
It is also two minutes walk to Ximending train station. From Ximending station you can travel to major attractions.
The room is clean and modern, however the toilet is pretty small.
The service is good and room rate is reasonably priced.
Certainly a good choice for travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking your time to share the comments on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    156
    38
    5
    5
See reviews for
68
60
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

It is a stone's throw away from Ximen station- great location! Good for buying takeaway street food and still be able to eat them hot in the hotel room.

The lobby has a coffee machine and free biscuits- a thoughtful touch! I liked the coffee biscuits (please check out the photos!)

Guests are required to deposit card key upon going out. Good/bad- it's subjective.

The main sell is its location I guess!

Rooms are clean and nicely built.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Puri as your stay in Taipei and taking your precious time to share comments with us on TripAdvisor

We are very grateful for you positive review and we hope to see you in Taipei soon so that we can serve you once again.

Regards

Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

we stayed one night on 05jan2013 as we were too late to go kaoshiung. Its a great location as its inside ximending, renovations are spanking new and really cosy. Just 2 small points are the sound proofing and the fantastically space spaving toilet and shower area, its amazing how they squeezed these in the tighest possible area and yes, its embarrassig if u are going with a fren as the shower and wc are glass and not so opague after all.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for sparing your time on filling out the comments, however, we have been setting up curtains between beds and bathrooms in the rooms for more privacy of the guests.

Thanks again for your suggestions and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards

Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

After travelling in Taichung, Taroko Gorge, Yilan and Ruifang, this Ximending's hotel is a little disappointing. We deduced we are paying for its good location only.

It is clearly evident that the design of the room is to maximise every inch of space without deep consideration to the comfort of the users. For example, we can't even close the w.c. door if a grown adult were to it in it.

Considering that Ximending is a city, I can understand that the rooms will be smaller. But poor design and sloppy service at the front the front counter does not make it a pleasant experience to want to come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time filling out the comment for us.
However, we do apologize for what you experienced in our hotel which apparently did not meet your expectations. We are always try our best to find other way to provide more assistance and hope we could serve you once again in a near future.

Regards

Supervisor
Andy chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 29th Oct-2nd Nov. We booked a 3-bedded room.
PLUS-
1. Excellent location!
2. Courteous Hotel Staffs
3. Clean and very well maintain
MINUS
1. POOR sound Proof. We could literally hear EVERY single word spoken over next door
2. Layout of toilet is not good (facing the bed)
3. Basin is outside of the toilet

As I am very sensitive to sound, I have difficulty sleeping over the 5N in this hotel. If you are not the same type, then i think this hotel should be just fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time filling out the comment for us and thank you for pointing out the goods and bads about us in detail. We will certainly make improvements based on your suggestions and hopefully we will be able to serve you again in the nearest future.

Regards

Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I love hotel puri as it is very convenient. Room is small but cosy. Compared to the other hotel i stayed previously, it is better and clean. Staff is friendly and know by surname. If you are travelling with friend and shy, this is not the hotel you go for as the toilet and bathroom share a glass door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing the comments on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to seeing you back in Hotel Puri in the nearest future.

Regards

Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Small room with no privacy (glass door which can seen through from outside) in the toilet as toilet bowl, shower and sink are separated in 3 areas. There is no closet and worst of all, the safe can be moved around. In addition, the bed is not comfortable. Except for the location that it is near XiMenTing MRT, this hotel is not worth mentioning.

Room Tip: Not worth visiting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puri_2011, Superviser 主任 at Hotel Puri, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest

We are sincerely appreciated for your suggestions so that we may provide even greater comfort and enjoyment to our guests in the future, and we are truly sorry for bringing you discomfort but as for the toilet,we retained this design out of the respect for the designer's style and idea,however, your comments will definitely be included in the considerations for future renovation of the hotel.

Thank you once again for your time filling out the comments for us and should you have any other inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you back to Taipei on your future visit.

Regards

Supervisor
Andy Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri

Address: No.6 Lane 27 Cheng Tu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Good Ground Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#33 Family Hotel in Taipei
#35 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hotel Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Ground Taipei
Hotel Good Ground

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.