We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to all directions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flowers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Flowers to your Saves list
Hotel Flowers
No.19 Hankow Street, Section 1, Taipei 100, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
3.5 of 5 stars 226 Reviews
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Near to all directions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is very nice location to move around within the city. There are many of cuisines can be enjoying within one km area. Railway station as well bus station is very near and you can move anywhere within short time.

Room Tip: Choose rooms opposite to roadside to have a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    112
    89
    9
    4
See reviews for
56
35
65
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The room was definitely a slight shock, initially.
But then you get what you pay for...am i right?
Jokes aside. The hotel was nearby a couple of massage places perfect for unwinding after a day of shopping and food adventures till late at the various night markets in Taipei. The massage parlous are open till 3 AM which is perfect for tourists alike.

Decent local eateries scattered throughout the alleys and streets.

Only thing that annoys me is the key has to be left at the front desk and when you are back you simply announce to the reception staff that you are from Room xxx and they hand you the keys. If someone had overheard the exchange, they could easily obtain the key and your valuables would be gone in an instance! Hopefully there will be a different solution to the current system.

Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've been to taipei lots of times already and we always stay here. Staff are very accommodating. It may be a bit old and it's probably a 3 star hotel but it's more than enough if you're just going to sleep there at night and to keep your stuff safe. It's also convenient to stay in since it's close to a mall, the train station, lots of restaurants, shops and drug stores.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in Hotel Flowers a couple of times over last few years, most recent stay was Dec2013. I only like it for the reason that it's close to Taipei Main Station and the shops nearby.
The hotel has become so old. I did not get to stay in the newer wing this time but I noticed the old wing is actually not that bad after all, maybe most people go for new wing and condition had deteriorated. Pls note that the new wing is not actually new, it's just very slightly newer that main wing.
I'm impressed with the housekeeping ladies in the old wing, they were all so polite and friendly and greeted us with such warm smiles everyday. Whereas the reception staff don't smile and I feel that their mind is not with us (distracted) when serving guests, I feel as if I'm depositing money into an ATM machine when I went to pay for the room charges daily.
Breakfast gets very boring if you stay more than 3 days.

Conclusion:
Old fashioned and tired looking hotel, only reasonably clean, good price, great location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The beds are comfortable and two persons may sleep in one single bed.
I love their comforter and extra bed is also comfy.
Location is nice near taipei main station.
Right beside the hotel are 7/11, convenient stores, restaurants, stores! very convenient.
Although the hotel is a bit old, at least it did not smell like cigarettes and the place is clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We moved here from the very upmarket Caesar Park around the corner. We were lucky to get a room, Taipei gets very full at weekends. We were happy with the hotel, the staff were polite. We never managed breakfast as going to the shops took time, however the 7/11 had a great range of food anyway at very low cost. A perfectly good hotel in a busy part of the city. The rates were very reasonable, better value than the expensive hotel around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We kept coming back to the Flowers because of its location and reasonable rates. This was our third time here and I have to say, better than the last time we stayed here a year ago. At first we wanted to try some other hotels nearby but unfortunately most hotels were booked solid. After we booked the family room in the new wing, our friend went to upgrade us to a family suite in the main building and paid for our stay. Upon check-in we looked at the suite and decided it was not worth the extra and requested to be switch back to the new wing. With an added extra day stay our friend even got some money back. We felt that the suite on the 10th floor of the old building looked older and darker. We ended up in a spacious family room in the new wing with a giant balcony facing the street on the 8th floor. If they put some patio furniture out on the balcony it would have been very nice but we really didn't have any use of it other than taking a couple of pictures there. It was still a nice addition though. This room fit the three of us just fine with a double bed and a single bed. It can be noisy because it's right off the elevator but we were lucky enough to have a quiet stay except for one night. A family with kids checked in next door and we could tell that the child was very excited with screaming and loud talking coming through. Breakfast was available from the same four locations but Chinese breakfast was not offered any longer. The Base only have breakfast burritos now which son enjoyed. I still like Dante better. We had a pleasant 5-night stay here at the Flowers.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flowers

Address: No.19 Hankow Street, Section 1, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flowers Hotel Taipei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Flowers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.