We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its a nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Business Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Business Hotel to your Saves list
Pacific Business Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11F, No.495 Guang-Fu South Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
“its a nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

its a very nice place near by Taipei 101also under ground train a lot of shops and good restaurants just near by i always stay in when i am at Taipei i really like so much and recommend it to every body will visit Taiwan at any time

Room Tip: all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. Varieties of restaurant choice around Hotel offers guests comfortable and pleasant dining experience. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    85
    17
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
29
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel located very closed to Taipei 101. But not closed to any 捷运站(metro).
The closest metro station is 国父纪念馆站,about 15 mins walking distance.
Hotel is good for those would like to stay near Taipei 101 & City Hall area.
Check-in process was fast, staff are polite but room bit small. Although room is small, but 该有的都有!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. Our latest renovated rooms offer fresh atmosphere of everything and considerate amenity. A good news for transportation is the MRT Red line will be opening a stop closed to Hotel this year. Guest can easily enjoy traveling Taipei by feet, by bus or MRT. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A wonderful hotel about as well located as it is possible to be in Taipei. A very short walk to the Laoshunlei MRT Station and it is covered most of the way. Taipei 101 and all the cool stuff around it is a short walk and there are good restaurants of many types all round including a fun TGIFridays across the street, the 5 star WL Steak House across the other street and the very fun Tavern Sports Bar about a block away. The room was good sized for Asia and very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. For price, location and service you can’t beat this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. Varieties of restaurant choice around Hotel offers guests comfortable and pleasant dining experience. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is my second review of the hotel. The first one was exactly one year ago. The hotel is still very well run with efficient and friendly staff. The location has been commented by other guests and I would just to add that the contraction of the MRT line on Xinyi Rd has been mostly completed so the traffic flow was smoother than last year. The room is actually not that spacious but the bed is very comfortable. Probably due to ts own success, it appears to reach its capacity limits in certain areas. For example, the morning breakfast now became very crowed for guests to find tables and sometimes even food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by room balcony. We feel sorry you feel the crowd in our restaurant and food issue, we will try to improve the table and food arrangement to serve more comfortable dinning environment. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

1. The hotel is near 101 and the night market. Good for shopping but the hotel is quite hidden so a knowledgeable cab driver is needed.

2. Very efficient receptionists. Check-in only took a few minutes but unfortunately the reception area is on the 11th floor...and small elevator and only 1 was working.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by room balcony. Pacific Business Hotel is in a compound building with business offices and hotel, to make exclusive private area for hotel guest, our lobby is on 11th floor, but arrange bell counter on ground floor lobby to help guest regarding information and luggage.Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chappaqua, ny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in RM 1912 Dec. 27-31, 2012 for vacation. The hotel location is excellent once you orient yourself. It's within walking distance to Tapei 101, Dr. Sun-Yat Sen Memorial Hall, the Zhongxiao E. Rd. shopping district and a small night market (Tonghwa), etc. Although the hotel is not visible from the main road, the "new" concierge service outside of the hotel is very eager to help with check-in and baggage. We were very impressed with the concierge staff as well as the check-in staff. All are bery friendly and professional. We chose to stay with a "green" room in which the hotel does not provide with towels or toletries. We liked it very much as this helps wtih the environment, etc. The room was efficiently set up and tastefully done. Breakfast was better than average with standard Asian and Western selections. MRT is about 10-15 min walk. We learned how to use the bus service that's essentially right around the corner. We were told the bus goes every where. It's a nice place and we definitely will consider this property again next time we visit here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by room balcony. The "New" concierge service is offer to provide more delicate and warm service for guest, you are very welcome to be our "Green Room" guest to save the earth with us again. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Service was efficient and the hotel had great facilities- lounge, launderette etc. Location is also perfect, with the MRT nearby (10-15min walk), which makes it quite convenient. Places to shop and eat are just around the hotel too. The room is spacious and comfortable. The balcony door can also be opened, allowing for the nice fresh air.
Nice hotel!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by room balcony. Hotel is ideal for long stay like 7-10 days with self-service laundry room considerately or charged laundry at your choice, business lounge is good for your free time and chat in a comfy sofa with complimentary fresh-brewed coffee and cookie . Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Business Hotel

Address: 11F, No.495 Guang-Fu South Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Taipei
#37 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#40 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban retreat of Taipei 101 and Taipei World Trade Center (TWTC) in XinYi business district, Pacific Business Hotel embraces the Eastern and Western cultures, blends with Art Nouveau taste, presenting an ultimate enjoyable atmosphere for your stay. Hotel lobby located on 11th floor, the exclusive area hosts travelers with delicate care and warm greeting to comfort from exhausting trip. Fully equipped with business facilities, service, instant office, comfortable business lounge, dedicated secretary service and multifunction room, offer you quality、efficient and wide-range supports.For business stay, meeting, office start up, or leisure laidback, our hotel team provides unwind, carefree, one of the choice, all because we care...from the heart---the spirit of hotel symbol--- Love phalaenopsis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Business Hotel Taipei
Pacific Business Center Taipei
Pacific Business Center Hotel Taipei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.