We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for family members, elderly and disable friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Inn Taipei Linsen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Inn Taipei Linsen to your Saves list
Royal Inn Taipei Linsen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4F, No.83 Linsen North Road, Taipei, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
SEREMBAN MALAYSIA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel for family members, elderly and disable friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We checked in this hotel from 26.12.2013 and will be leaving on the 1.1.2014.

What I like the most of this hotel is that the hotel provide free washing powder, free use of their one unit washing machine and one unit drying machine. I also like their free flow of america or expressor coffee machine maker in their lobby. Plus some crispy packed biscuits and oranges nearby the coffee maker.

I love the beds and soft pillows.

Receptionists are polite, soft spoken and always carry with them smiling faces.

The fantastic part are the toilet in all their rooms. The toilet seats are electric with massager and it can wash your buttom also it warms your buttom. Toilet floors are none slippery like other hotels.

5 minutes walk to big Shin Kong shopping mall, and Zhongshan station which can bring you to all the location that you like to go.

I have personally stayed in this hotel and feel that this hotel is worth to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It felt like going home everytime returning back to this Hotel after a long day of exploring Taipei.
Stayed here from 20th November - 28th November 2013 [ 8 nights ].

When i first arrived, that's late almost past midnight. The hotel is on the 4th floor. ( which was label as " L " if you press the lift button. There's no concierge to help with the luggage. But it was okay because the building is not busy. Easy to get a lift up and down.

Upon reaching the Lobby or main reception on the 4th floor, Alex Ding the reception staff welcomed us with warmth and the check in process was quick. The room was already ready for us.

The breakfast is at the same level as the reception, the lounge area that also works as a place to unwind for free flow of coffee/tea and snacks 24 hours a day. This is really very convenient and the best part i find about this hotel.

Because we don't need to hang out in the room or dirty the room when we snacks or drink.
There are two computer for use here ( not crowded hotel, so its very convenient to use it anytime )

But breakfast choice is nothing to shout about. More asian food choice than western food choice. Porridge, bacons, vegetables, rice, breads... enough to get a normal breakfast. It gets pretty boring for me because i stayed for 8 nights, that's 8 morning of bacons and eggs...

Most of its guest are business traveller, so it's pretty a nice place to hang out.

The free washing machine and dryer available at this hotel is really convenient. That's the best thing when you have kids travel with you that constantly dirtied their clothes.

The room are spacious ( deluxe bedroom ). Very comfortable bed and big pillow. Nothing special about the view even though i am staying on the 9th floor [ room 901] . My kids staying in the family type room ( double queen/king bed ) on the 10th floor view were not much different. Saw the 101 tower but from the far distance, it doesn't really make the view any special. I think guest can just skip getting a good view.

The location of the hotel is quite good. There are a lot of eateries/restaurant nearby. You need to walk across the road, at the other end of the many alleys. Even on the same stretch of road, towards the far right, there are a lot of restaurants, fast food outlet and convenience stores. Its so easy and convenient when we need to get anything.

Its within 10-15 minutes walk to two different line MRT station Shandao Temple station or Songshan station ( the blue and the brown line )

I travel with my family of 6 with teens- young kids, my elderly mom and my sister and her husband. Quite a large group and we all enjoyed our stay here.

The staff were friendly, humble and hardworking.
Very good housekeeping staff too. I forgot to lock my safe one day, and returns to find all things intact. ( very lucky )

Room Tip: view is nothing to shout about, if there are good offer for room rates, don't have to waste extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I cancelled my reservation at Royal Inn before the trip, thinking that the other one (say Hotel X) was better. I was wrong since Hotel X missed my reservation with a terrible reason, and they were fully booked. While I was so helpless, I called the director of Royal Inn immediately and asked for help. She managed to find a room for me near Hotel X within seconds. She was so helpful and nice, and speedy reply always. Very efficient.

The hotel is very new, cosy and very Jp style, if you like Jp. Neat, clean, tidy, bright and home-feel; nice and helpful staff. Confortable bed. Free wifi and simple buffet breakfast.

24H convenient stores, telecom providers (for local sim card), local food, bars are just around the corner.

10 mins walk to Zhongshan MRT, 3 mins taxi to TP station.

Will definitely come again and recommend to frds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Royal Inn Linsen in Taipei for 6 nights.

I must say that this hotel lived up to and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean, bright and well cared for. The linen and beds were AMAZING! You know that rooms are good when at the end of a long day touring the city and surrounds you really are looking forward to being in your room with the cool aircon and comfortable beds. You will not lose any sleep.

The hotel provides free wifi anywhere in the hotel and offers free fruit and rice crackers in the lobby. The staff were courteous and helpful and we felt extremely at ease staying here.

The Hotel itself is a 8min walk to Zhongshan MRT with nearby shops for anything you could want.

I will definitely stay here again should I return to Taipei.

Well done to the management of the Royal Inn Linsen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Inn Taipei Linsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Taipei Linsen

Address: 4F, No.83 Linsen North Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Inn Taipei Linsen 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Inn Taipei Linsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Inn Taipei Linsen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.