We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean n near mrt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Hotel Ximen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Orange Hotel Ximen to your Saves list
Orange Hotel Ximen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.166-2, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 10846, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean n near mrt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Walk to mrt take less than 5mins
breakfast provided (bread, egg, Ham, cereal, milk, coffee/tea, fruits, yogurt and cake)
Room is clean and brightly lit
Staff is friendly and helpful
But not worth the money as the room is very small.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
16
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Staffs were very polite and helpful. We checked into a clean room but with cigarette smell. Complained to the front desk and they were very prompt in helping to clear the smell. Thumbs up to the staffs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived in Taipei late on Saturday night at about 3am without a booking. We looked at a couple hotels, but they were full. We finally tried the Forte Orange, and they had one room left, and it had bunk beds. It was actually really good for us since we were 2 adults & 2 small kids, and the sleeping arrangements worked out quite well. The lady that checked us in, Rita, was very nice & helpful; she brought us extra pillows and towels even though it was so late. She spoke great English, too.

The room was a little small for four people, but it was big enough. It was very clean and comfortable. Very clean! The design is modern and tasteful, and totally quiet. The beds were comfortable.

The location is great, being only a 2 minute walk from Ximen MRT station and the Ximending walking area. There are a couple of cool outdoor bars behind the Ximending Red House that were good for a beer and people watching. They're supposedly popular with the young and LGBT crowd, but It was not apparent when I was there; the crowd had a good mix of people. I enjoyed walking around and looking at the shops with my wife & kids.

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back don't have any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Loved this hotel; not only is it literally located in the best shopping district for young females (with tons of great clothing stores like NET and smaller boutiques for jewelry, and my absolute favorite dollar store DAISO), the hotel is also located right next to the Ximen subway stop. Very convenient to get to all the top sites, like Taipei 101, Ding Tai Fung, the National Palace Museum, etc.

The hotel staff were kind to us; every morning we asked for directions to different locations and they always took their time explaining which subway stops to get off at and how to get to our destinations.

We also booked some great tours through the hotel, which were a good value and very convenient because we were picked up right from the hotel. We booked a private cab to take us to Jiufen and the surrounding villages; it was an 8-hour tour for just two people, and the total cost was 3000 taiwan dollars.

The boutique hotel is small, and there is limited space in the room. Our room had some issues with sewage odours randomly occurring during the midday (the hotel staff brought up an ozonizer to help neutralize the smell), but other than that the room was clean, comfortable, and modern. They gave us breakfast coupons to a McDonald's located close by, and though it was far from fine dining, we appreciated the gesture and enjoyed our morning coffee and McMuffin.

I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Only a stone's throw away from Ximending and the subway station, Forte Orange Ximen is ideally located for those who values convenience. Though I find the rooms are a tad too small but they make up for it with a clean and comfortable room that is chic-ly decorated with views boasting the Presidential Office, Chiang Kai-Shek Memorial Hall and Taipei 101.

The staff were friendly and always ready to offer their help when needed. The hotel has a tie-up with a McDonald's outlet nearby for their breakfast and the outlet is almost always crowded. But good Taiwanese breakfast are abundant nearby at Ximending if you are getting sick muffins and hotcakes.

Overall a good experience and I will definitely return for future visits to Taipei!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortehotel179, 經理 at Orange Hotel Ximen, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for stayed with Forte Orange Hotel Ximen. Your kindness compliments means a lot to us,
because it is a huge encouragement to all of our staffs. we thank you and hope to serve you in the near future soon.

Forte Orange Hotel Ximen Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange Hotel Ximen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hotel Ximen

Address: No.166-2, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 10846, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Hotel Ximen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is Beautiful. Yes, we have small rooms, but I hope you find them beautifully fit for your minimal lifestyle. :-)This Orange Hotel is different from the rest, as it is our concept hotel, which we regard as our research and development shop. We are trying to improve every day to become more eco-conscious. Forgive our miss-steps, but we will continue to be a work-in-progress, hopefully, in the direction you are traveling. Enjoy your stay in Taiwan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orange Hotel Ximen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Hotel Ximen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.