We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leofoo Residences

Save Saved
You added Leofoo Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leofoo Residences
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   No.38, Sec. 1, Nanjing E. Road, Taipei, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 428 hotels in Taipei
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The building itself is rather like an apartment instead of hotel (only 4 rooms from each story), but that doesn't affect the service and quality delivered.
Stayed in a city view suite for 2 nights during x'mas, the suite had a open kitchen, a balcony and a living room. The toilet was large (give special credit to toiletries, it was a local brand with extract of teaseeds). Bed was very comfortable with 2 types of pillows to choose from.
Service was good and the breakfast was nice.
One improvement could be that the lan and wi-fi shall support streaming for guests who wish to watch online sports matches which the tv channels did not provide.
Overall satisfactory, good as a business hotel or long-stay guest with the facilities offered.
Could be more competent among taipei hotels if the room rates could adjust a bit lower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A boutique hotel / apartment. We booked 2 rooms - Park View Room for 2 Adults and 1 Child, and City View Room for 2 Adults. Both rooms with separate living room, bedroom + kitchen area. The Park View Room is definitely bigger, esp. the bathroom. The only complaint I have was the pillow - too soft!
The location is convenient with lots of local restaurants (noodle shops and bakery) around the hotel, and MRT is about 5-8 mins walk. Staff were very helpful and lots of smile, with basic BF ( good enough as we intend to eat more local food); also coffee & tea + cookies available in the afternoon. We also tried the foot massage next door, and they were pretty good too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It is a brand new property managed by the company that runs the Westin in town. Service was great. Room was spacious with a separate living room and kitchen area. Modern decor and clean. Breakfast was ok but the sitting area was small. Hotel encouraged guests to bring breakfast upstairs for in room dining to accommodate lack of space. Overall, great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at city view room for 1 night and park view room for 4 nights. The difference for the two, other than the view facing, is the size of bathroom (single vs. double vanity) and additional washer/dryer in park view room. The location is decent, with MRT and shops nearby. Since it's new, you need to have the exact address for the taxi drivers. The service is also good, as I was able to check-in immediately, after arriving before check-in time. All the staff was friendly and courteous.

The decor is modern with necessary amenities. There is sufficient closet space in the room. Each room also has a balcony. Wi-Fi has excellent signal regardless where in the room. The bed was also very comfortable. The small kitchen has all necessary tools, although I did not get to utilize it.

There are some inconveniences to it. It does not have a fitness center on premise. Although you can use the gym in Westin, but who would want to travel just to exercise? Since the park-view room has a washer/dryer unit, they should have laundry detergent handy in the room, instead of asking the housekeeping for it. Other than lack of variety with breakfast, there isn't seating area, so you will need to bring the breakfast up to the room in a tray.

This hotel is above average, but considering the price paid, it is not great value. The good value rate should be around US$160 to $180, after taxes and fees. For the price I paid, around $250, I will most likely go somewhere else with my next trip in town.

Room Tip: Park-View room has a two-in-one washer/dryer unit and much bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with family, so booked three apartments. The layout was the same in all three, bedroom, small living room but spacious bathroom. A cot was provided for my 2 year-old so our bedroom was slightly cramped.
Breakfast was basic, not your usual Asian hotel buffet.
What impressed me was the service. The front desk was polite, friendly and helpful from check in. And on the trip, the kids all caught some stomach virus going around, so they threw up during the nights. Housekeeping was fantastic in cleaning up the beds, provide extra towels and sympathetic to our situation. I was very thankful we stayed at Leofoo Residences.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stay at the park view room for 3 nights with 2 kids during LNY. Good hotel apartment with basic appliances and good designed furniture to use. Knowing that kitchen are provided with limited utensils, we bring our own utensils...salt....cutting board....., with us to cook for the kids. And that's how we spent the night before the first day of LNY as most of the restaurants are closed at 6:00pm.

We make use of the electric stove, hidden dinning table and especially the all-in-one washing machine. The separate living room and bedroom allow my younger kid to take nap without interruption. We love the park view and in fact my family enjoy having the park so close to the hotel and spent plenty of time there. Breakfast is provided at the small lounge area with limited selection. But taste is good! Staff are friendly and helpfully.

If you need to find place to have kitchen, good and clean room, washer and with kid. I will recommend it. (but baby crib is quite small in size)

Room Tip: Better view on high floor! A lot of sliding partitions, door, closet, drawers......... be careful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leofoo Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leofoo Residences

Address: No.38, Sec. 1, Nanjing E. Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 428 hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leofoo Residences 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Leofoo Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leofoo Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.