We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and highly accessible” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Boutique Hotel (Taipei Station)

Save Saved
You added Rose Boutique Hotel (Taipei Station) to your Saves list
Rose Boutique Hotel (Taipei Station)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rose Boutique Hotel (Taipei Station)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   No.3 Huayin Street, Taipei 103, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 428 hotels in Taipei
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheap and highly accessible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Firstly, the price of 1 night stay in the double bedroom was around 70SGD. I was not expecting much from the hotel initially. The hotel is strategically located 5 to 10 mins away from Taipei Main Station with nice breakfast place, (四海豆浆大王)
awesome shopping malls(Jcube, underpass of taipei main station) and a cineplex nearby.

The room which I stayed is small but well furnished with nice deco. The only bad thing was the shower which runs very SLOWLy! The hotel staff delivered good room service and they were very helpful in recommending places of interest. Overall, I would say that it's worth here if you are looking for a cheaper alternative.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seremban, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked this hotel quite last mins due to one of our travel partner need to go back earlier cos of urgent matters come up. We took the luxury double room since most of the reviews here said this hotel with small room. Although there are only 2 of us but we have 3 large luggage (come here from shopping) so we should said the room meet our expectation. The location is convenient just near to walk within 5 mins into the building to get MRT, bus, train & taxi as well. Breakfast shop just around the corner and the taste of the food quite nice. This hotel will be in our list if we come back Taipei again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is convenient as it is near the Taipei MPT and train station.
We stayed at 4-person room (USD100) where it is on the ground floor but not noisy. I agree that the room and the bathroom is small but i believe most of the hotel rooms near the Taipei station are small.
Washing machine and dryer are placed on the ground floor that is free of charge, including washing powder. We didnt use it but it is defintily mindful.
No breakfast is provided but we are okay with it as it is easily to find tasty food in Taipei city :)
Hot and cold water dispenser with tea bags are placed next to the reception. I like it because we are able to refill water easily.
Hotel is new, staffs are nice and helpful, fair price and convenient loctaion.
A budget and ideal place for short term stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

small hotel with small room, good enough for 2 pax with little luggages. near to taipei station, so if you have early train or bus to catch, this is a good place to stay overnight. room and attached bathroom are clean and the whole building looks like pretty new.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the Taipei Main Station, within walking distance to subway, train, and buses. The room is very small (but functional, containing all necessary items), and doesn't have a window (except a small one in the bathroom). The linen is clean, and so is the bathroom. The vanities are quite contemporary. My room was decorated with pink/red rose pattern wallpaper, which is not quite my taste. There's washing machine and dryer for complimentary use. The staffs are quite friendly. There's no free breakfast, but you can find some breakfast restaurants nearby with authentic local food at very reasonable price. Overall this hotel is OK if you just need to a place to sleep at night, but not for longer term stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Situated conveniently near the railway and mrt stations, this exquisite small establishment is perfect for travellers who want the best value for money and travel-convenience.

No restaurant or much amenities, rooms abit cramp, however no one comes to Taipei to spend time in their hotel anyway. The major shopping centres, and railway and mrt stations are a stones throw away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This very clean hotel room was tiny with no wasted space and the price was good. It would be perfect for a solo traveler, but was "tight" for a couple. The service was excellent and the staff helpful and courteous. Very close to the bus station, MRT (1 block) and about a 10 minute walk to the train station. The rooms are decorated differently and are bright and pretty. There was no window in the room and with the small space, it was a little claustrophobic, but we spent very little time in the room, other than for sleep. The bathroom was a clean and modern. Not as small as some and considering the small size of the actual bedroom, it felt spacious. Free internet. A small closet with 3 hangers on the high rack were too high for me to even touch, let alone hang anything. There was no spot for suitcases. In spite of the small size, I would recommend this hotel as a inexpensive place to sleep, if you plan on being out most of the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rose Boutique Hotel (Taipei Station)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Boutique Hotel (Taipei Station)

Address: No.3 Huayin Street, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 428 hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rose Boutique Hotel (Taipei Station) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Rose Boutique Hotel (Taipei Station) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Boutique Hotel (Taipei Station), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.