We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Taipei

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Taipei to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Taipei
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Song Shou Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan (Xinyi District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #27 of 467 Hotels in Taipei
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Location: One of the best features of this hotel. Right next to the iconic Taipei 101 and modern shopping district. Walking distance to the Sunyatsen Memorial and close to several of the famous night markets. Everything is less than $5 cab ride away across the city. Also the airport bus from Taoyuan makes one of the final stops here, so easy for airport transfer.

Room: Clean and cozy with a touch of modern Chinese characteristics. We were on Club Floor and the rooms here were nice. Slightly smaller than average 5 star rooms, but very cozy with a nice sofa that goes along the window. Bathroom is very spacious.

Facilities: The hotel overall is not the most modern due to its age, but still well maintained. The lobby is pretty massive in the typical Asian 5 star way with lots of marble. If you stay during Xmas they have a massive Christmas tree which is great for kids and photos. It was too cold during Dec to take advantage of the outdoor pool, but this looked like a nice place to chill in warmer weather. The sauna/jacuzzi facilities were very well kept and relaxing after a long day of tourism and shopping. This was a big plus for this hotel.

F&B: We had the breakfast in the Club Lounge and it was more than enough with a good selection. Same for the evening cocktails and canapés...you could easily make this a dinner here. We enjoyed a buffett dinner at Cafe and it had more than enough selections with a great balance between Western and Asian. Definitely a good place to go for special holidays like Xmas, New Year's.

Service: Very good. Lounge staff were especially helpful. Bell staff very happy to assist.

Summary: Overall this is a great hotel in terms of location and quality if you are in Taipei for business or pleasure. We were with kids and our daughter loved it. It will definitely make your visit to Taipei that much more enjoyable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a Club Room if the cost is not that much more. Totally worth it in terms of servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Taipei and especially thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed your “Hyatt experience” in Taipei! We greatly appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback on our facilities and services. We will be very proud to share your comments among our teams.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Taipei again!

We wish you and your family a very happy holiday season and a wonderful New Year ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    371
    114
    44
    12
See reviews for
115
128
106
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Grand Hyatt Taipei a number of times, for business travel. The hotel staff is consistently top-notch, and I have always received excellent service. The rooms tend to be large and comfortable, with a light wood fixtures and white bedding for an overall "clean and modern" feeling. The hotel has a number of restaurants for a large selection of atmosphere, and the Ziga Zaga lounge will certainly keep you entertained (especially people-watchers). The hotel is across the street from the Taipei 101, which is in the Top 5 tallest buildings in the world, and an incredible building to tour. If you can, ask for a room that faces the Taipei 101. Regardless of what floor you are on in the Grand Hyatt, you will feel dwarfed when you look outside your window at the Taipei 101. Just some advice, stay on the highest floor you can get so as not to be awakened by the seemingly non-stop swarms of mopeds and motorcycle traffic.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible, and make sure you are facing the Taipei 101 building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, 副總經理 at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Taipei and especially thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your “Hyatt experience” in Taipei ! We greatly appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback and will certainly share it among our teams.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Taipei again !
We wish you a very happy holiday season and a wonderful New Year ahead !

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt Taipei on several occasions over the last five years on business travel, as well as, other hotels in and around Taipei. The Grand Hyatt Taipei was certainly in need of a facelift and that renovation is underway. It seems the rooms are a contrived response to the W hotel that opened a few years ago, and just not my personal taste. This is all personal preference, so if you are looking for a quality hotel in Taipei and don't care much about the size of your room (value for money) or the ambiance then the new rooms will suit you fine, otherwise look for other equally good options in Taipei.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Not the first time I stay in this hotel. Back again in Taipei, I stayed 2 nights last november. Rooms are renewed. Very nice style, calm, confortable, every thing you can expect.
Breafast still very good, with a large buffet offering different style of cuisine.
A very nice lace to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

During my vacation to Taipei near the end of November, I stayed at the Grand Hyatt for four nights and overall, had a pleasant stay.

The hotel is well located, adjacent to Taipei 101 and it's food court/shopping mall, as well as the newly constructed metro line along Xinyi road. Conveniently, the airport bus (from TPE) stops right outside the hotel (approx. every 30 minutes) making the journey to and from the airport extremely easy. The surrounding area is easily walkable with plenty of dining and nightlife available.

The hotel itself is undergoing renovation with approx. half of the building closed. I was given a newly renovated room (on the 16th floor) and while the modern decor of the room didn't fit in with the lobby and rest of the public spaces (I assume they are still awaiting renovation), the room was bright, functional, and well laid out (if lacking a bit in character). The only downside was that you could hear the hallway and elevators fairly loud, even though the room was several doors down from them.

I had a chance to use the spa area and appreciated the sauna and hot/cold baths. The hotel also has a large pool area (open air) which I unfortunately didn't have a chance to use due to the weather.

If I was returning to Taipei, I would definitely consider the area again and the Grand Hyatt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further away from the elevator to avoid hearing the chimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great location,great food and great service. Stay at Taipei grand hyatt is wonderful and there buffet is so extensive! I love this hotel. Very beautiful! Rooms were big. Very magnificent view of Taipei 101. Very good location. Breakfast was good too. You can go to the Taipei 101 Mall through the walkway connected to the hotel. a must stay hotel in Taipei.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I love our nice city Taipei a lot, and this hotel also was in my favorite. Very beautiful and lovely hotel for staying in short time or longer time! Rooms were very big and spacious. Very spectacular view of Taipei 101. the hotel is in very good location and ideal center. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. You can go to the Taipei 101 Mall through the walkway connected to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Taipei

Address: No.2 Song Shou Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Taipei
#12 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#30 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#34 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 853
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Taipei is a luxury Taipei Hotel which anchors the city's most vibrant commercial centre in the Xinyi district. Adjacent to Taipei 101 Mall and Financial Tower, this Taipei 5 star hotel is conveniently linked to the Taipei World Trade Centre, the Taipei International Convention Centre and the Exhibition Halls.The grandeur of the atrium lobby, entrance and driveways projects the luxurious image of Grand Hyatt Taipei, where the design concept is centered on embracing the local culture. while also offering grand, luxurious and innovative style.The hotel's guestrooms and suites have a residential ambience offering scenic views of Taipei 101, the mountains and Taipei city, while our Grand Club rooms provide added luxury and personalised services. The residential, apartment-style suites on the top floor of the hotel provide distinct and exclusive accommodation, as well as stunning views over the city. Grand Hyatt Taipei is a city hotel that offers a variety of culinary choices in its multi-cuisine restaurants and bars. Food and beverage options include Chinese seafood and grilled US prime steaks. Visitors can also unwind in relaxing and luxurious bars. Grand Hyatt Taipei is home to extensive meeting and event facilities, including a magnificent pillar-free Grand Ballroom and the grand residence, Taipei's unique residential-style multi-event venue. All venues are professionally equipped and the hotel can host any event, from a private seminar for eight to a large convention for 1,200. Grand Hyatt Taipei also offers the best in luxury hotel recreation, including two 24-hour gymnasiums and an outdoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hyatt Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Taipei
Taipei Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Taipei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.