We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, lovely renovated room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Taipei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Caesar Park Taipei to your Saves list
Caesar Park Taipei
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.38 Section1, Chung Hsiao West Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TWD4,950 (TWD)
Ranked #108 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“excellent service, lovely renovated room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We arranged to be met by hotel car service for about $10us more than a taxi. Our original request for a renovated room met with a response that those rooms cost more than we had booked, but when we checked in at midnight, we were given a renovated room. It was small, spotless and had a terrific shower. The breakfast is extensive but my favorite items were the steamed buns. We had the hotel art and a guide for one day, and he did a nice job by both car and MRT. A very satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    491
    176
    33
    21
See reviews for
214
105
62
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at Caesar park hotel for 3 nights end of sept 2013. I was in Taipei for a short holiday. I wanted to stay somewhere which was good in location for shopping and meals. Did I choose the right place? Most definitely. I got a small room. The room was freshly renovated. It was clean and modern in decor. It had everything I needed to make my stay very comfortable but one thing I don't understand is that why is most hotel only offers pillow which is very soft? For someone who only sleeps on firm pillow, it was not very pleasant. The location of the hotel was definitely one of the best. It situated right across the Taipei main train station and bus terminal. To the left of the hotel there is Sogo department store and there are numerous shops underground. Next to the train station there is another shopping centre. There are shops behind the hotel as well. Many many eateries around the hotel. I love to buy different local food for breakfast and the food is just so cheap in Taipei. There is a convenient store right next to the hotel. Taking a taxi from the hotel is not a problem as there is always a taxi waiting right at the main entrance, taxi fare in Taipei is still considerably reasonable. I love this place. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit, hopefully in april 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed one night (Sun 27 Oct 2013) at Caesar's Park Taipei. Like many, we chose it for transportation convenience and we were extremely satisfied with that. The property is well maintained and we were provided with a clean and non-smoking room as requested.

What delighted us most was the assistance provided when our son fell ill at about 11pm, For no apparent reason, his body from the teeth downward was shaking. As his temperature was normal, we decided we had to see a doctor. Instantly, the front desk advised to take him to the National Taiwan University Hospital which is about 5 minutes away by taxi. The night concierge (Ruby) accompanied us and she expertly guided us through the hospital protocol from emergency triage to the pediatric department, translating and communicating with the medical staff etc. The hunch of doctors following routine checks was my son did not pass motion for days and this was confirmed bith by him and an X-ray. After being given an injection and medecine (yes, the pharmacy is open 24/24), my son soon passed motion within 10 minutes and regularly over next 12 hours.

Ruby's presence was priceless to us and for that we wish to salute such great staff at Caesar's Park.

Lesson we learnt is henceforth to factor this type of service when selecting hotels. In times of emergency, the people element comes first and foremost and to us, Caesar Park Taipei has given a great account of itself and we are most grateful for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I booked 5 nights during my stayed in Taipei . Great that good location and is very easy access to train station . Room was very cosy for 2 adults and 2 kids & the staffs was very helpful & friendly . Too bad my room did not come with breakfast .Will back to this Hotel for the coming trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights for a vacation. Will not stay there again and not recommended, even though taking into consideration the excellent location.

(1) Had called reservation a day before check in to arrange for a cake to be place in the room before check in and reminded twice stating that do not mentioned during check in about the surprise. Upon check in, the first thing that the staff mentioned was the cake and about signing off and payment. Totally, spoilt the surprise.
(2) The staff wasn't helpful, can only expect a basic 3 star hotel standard.
(3) Housekeeping did not do a good job with cleaning the room. Had to ask for room make up and cleaning wasn't good.
(4) Stayed at the renovated room, room is small, dusty and stuffy.
(5) Bathroom shower had problem occasionally hot and cold during bath.
(6) Electrical condition is poor. The hair dryer had a smell and very noisy when use. TV makes a loud noise when on or off, sounds scary.
(7) Do not have the usual bell service to help you get a taxi or take down the taxi number.
(8) If you stay in the room during noon time. Housekeeping make quite a bit of noise, can't really rest in the room.

Room Tip: Must request for renovated room. Do not have any expectations except location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked because of the photos and high price and expected high quality. Hence we are shocked by the below:

1. Cockroach in our bath
Room was alr dirty. Then we found a roach and killed it. We informed the staff who removed the roach without offering compensation.

2. Room didn't match hotel website
Existing photos show a creamy wallpapered room with bed runners and a new toilet. We got a shoddy, old room. we really expected what the photos showed

3. When we told hotel staff about issue 2, they said the hotel was only "half renovated". And all the double queen rooms were the same. Refused to change room for us citing no space.

After the roach incident, a receptionist offered to change our room to a "good room" - does that mean they'd deliberately given us a "bad room"? Is this discrimination even ethical?

We finally spoke with the manager, Sunny (her name) about above issues. She then cited good lighting for the website photos. (Had no idea that good lighting could give a wallpaper effect.)
She then Said the hotel had different rooms for different budgets (implying we had paid v little- we paid $200. Nearby Cosmo cost just $120. With breakfast. No roaches. ) continued to insist the website photo was as per what we were living in - you'll see photo does not Match site.

They Refused to promise compensation saying because agoda doesn't pay them directly hence they can't compensate us with a room rate discount - doesn't make sense. Very bad experience. Won't return.

Location is great though. Connected to mrt

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Its location is good being next to the main Rail Station (with the High Speed Rail) and right above the Metro Line 9.

The rooms are small, but they have been renovated and are a little less gloomy than they were. But still, if like me, you cannot afford the best rooms, you are likely to have only one small window that looks out straight to a wall ! Outside in the room in this space there was some motor, maybe external A/C machine that is very loud. The double glazed window does not keep the noise out. It kept me awake so I had to use headphone to be able to sleep.

There is a small gym but there are only two old upper body machines, and some running machines. Very limited. If you are lucky and a staff member does not forget, you might be given a towel- at least I was on one occasion.

Wifi is terrible. I had to get a booster, but even then it was in and out all day long. Hopeless for work.

Breakfast is poor, with a lack of quality, and a mentality of you eat what you are given.

Overall this is not the most pleasant experience in Taipei, but for one night, and given its location, it is just about bearable. I will try to avoid it in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar Park Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Taipei

Address: No.38 Section1, Chung Hsiao West Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#46 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caesar Park Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Taipei Hotel Taipei
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei
Taipei Caesar Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Park Taipei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.